We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching
Ranked #18 of 54 Hotels in Kuching
Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good location”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

A few minutes away from the waterfront, main bazaar and other attractions. Near the jetty to cross over the river to the halal food court, Barok cafe (great eats), kek lapis Sarawak and ikan terubuk masin, too. My third stay in Tune. No complaints.

Room Tip: ask a room near the lift if you have lots of bags!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haida H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    218
    114
    35
    26
See reviews for
97
133
91
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

hey ive been to this hotel few times with my friends. hmm well its a good hotel. nice and simple. just perfect if u wanna have a place to stay for the night. would recommend it if ur gonna out all day somewhere else and not be in the room that long :) if ur going with friends this is perfect.

Room Tip: CHOOSE THE ONES WITH WINDOWS hahaha but i didnt because i wanna save budgets xD
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loretta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

Happy to see we have met up to your expectations.

See you soon.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Tune Hotels Waterfront Kuching is for those who are practical and don't mind a moderate type of accommodation. Practical means it is nearby to anywhere, cheap, rooms are small but comfortable.

If you are not the type of the persons who 'holiday' in your hotel room, do site visits, go outsides and shopping most of the time, Tune Hotels is one of the best.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmmAmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2013

i find the location of the hotel is very good,, near to the stall n easy to find variety of food , n next to shoping mall ,n seaside waterfront especially good for traveller hve fresh air in the evening n seeing the sunset in the evening time.

Room Tip: room on the south side are quiter n hve window n good side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel.

We have adopted a minimalistic approach throughout our hotels worldwide. Providing the basics; bed and shower.

As a limited-service hotel brand we focus on high quality basics - a 5-star bed and powerful showers, housed within a clean and secure environment, always located centrally, all at extremely affordable prices.

Tune Hotels requires extra payment for anything that is not an elemental part of a stay. Our concept and pricing typically allows our customers to assemble their stay requirements to suit their budget.

Thank you for tuning in and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future

Warm Regards,
Sharon - Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeuwarden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We had high expectations of the hotel, because of the reviews on TA. When we arrived we found a different image...the rooms are tiny and noisy! You can hear your neighbours and people in the hallway clearly. When we arrived in the room, we checked out the sheets of the bed and they were terribly dirty. We then had to inspect 4 other rooms in order to find clean sheets on the bed (there was no more HSK around to put new, clean sheets). Even after the 4th room, we had no clean sheets, so the front office staff went to the shop to buy some. We are not that high maintenance, but we prefer not to sleep on bloody sheets. This was very inconvenient, as we came from a long flight...Another negative aspect was that our bathroom was not cleaned once during our 4 day stay...
The front office lady called Nani was great!! She helped us throughout our whole stay and even went to the shop to arrange new sheets :)
Overall, it was an ok hotel...the location is good.

Room Tip: choose a room away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerTGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know how we have missed your mark on hospitality

Cleanliness has always been a substantial part of our service culture and we regret that it did not meet the standards you have come to expect from us. This feedback has been channeled to the relevant team for improvements.

Reviews like yours help us determine our standards and continuously deliver superior service at great value.

In any case we apologize sincerely for this unpleasantness marring your stay.

We hope to be perfectly equipped in making your stay a pleasant experience the next time you come by.

See you soon.

Rgds,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuching hotels

Indonesia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Reasonable price. Room is small but clean. Have fan if you not pay/bought the aircon. No towel so if you dont bring your towel you must rent from the hotel. Check in is fast and eficient. Location is good near waterfront and parkson shopping center. But is noisy in the night.

Room Tip: Request for window room and room side to hilton hotel is more quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edisalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

Our rooms are space efficient and functional. It helps in regulating affordable pricing, thus, translating them to saving for guests. We have adopted a minimalistic approach throughout our hotels worldwide. Providing the basics; bed and shower.

We pride ourselves on the comfort, cleanliness and customer service and we are happy to have fulfilled our promise in the case of your stay.


Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip advisor.

Regards,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The best location-walking distance to many attractive places. good for value!! will definitely stay there again for the next visit!! good location and good food are around. suitable for couple and friends, although the rooms are a little bit smaller but overall we were satisfied.

Room Tip: room 201 is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel.

As a limited-service hotel brand we focus on high quality basics - a 5-star bed and powerful showers, housed within a clean and secure environment, always located centrally, all at extremely affordable prices.

Comfortable bed and power shower makes Tune is a charm for the ones looking for good value for money.

Glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for all your positive comments.

We wish to receive you again amongst us for another amazing experience.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
2.2 mi away
Memoire Hornbill Hotel
Memoire Hornbill Hotel
#12 of 54 in Kuching
45 reviews
0.4 mi away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 54 in Kuching
984 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Margherita Hotel
Grand Margherita Hotel
#10 of 54 in Kuching
554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Kuching
Hilton Kuching
#3 of 54 in Kuching
1,510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Riverbank Hotel
Imperial Riverbank Hotel
#11 of 54 in Kuching
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching

Property: Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching
Address: Off Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman Jalan Borneo, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kuching
#4 Business Hotel in Kuching
#4 Family Hotel in Kuching
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get a 5-star sleeping experience at a 1-star price with Tune Hotels branded select-service hotels.The Waterfront Kuching hotel features 135 private rooms with en-suite bathrooms. We believe in letting our guests know exactly what you pay for, and offer the capability to design your stay via reasonably priced pay-as-you-use add-ons. The prices quoted are inclusive of the room price, applicable fees and prevailing taxes only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels .Com Waterfront Kuching Hotel Kuching

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing