We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, Sarawak
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kemena View(Kuching)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Abell Hotel(Kuching)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
124
233
122
38
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
233
122
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelstrategic locationwalking distancedouble roomtop spotlocation is excellentmain bazaarcomfortable bedper nighteasy accessfood courtacross the riverbusiness tripwi filocal foodwaterfronthilton
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Hotel location is at hotspot where I can go to at a distance only. New design of the room which is very much different from others. Easy to book taxi. Walk alley to the room is bright, room clean, look very tidy eventhough it is small with everything I need consume and hidden.

Room Tip: A special and cheap room rate for family pack and also a special promotion prices during school holidays.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehlai2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, Sarawak, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

It's wonderful to have fulfilled your expectations this time around, and hope we continuously do so at all times.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip advisor.

Regards,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The location of the hotel was very near hot spots like the waterfront, local eateries and museums. All within walking distance. There are plenty of malls around that area as well. The service provided by the staff was very efficient and they are very willing to assist us when ever we needed. We got the rooms facing the Hilton and also had a view of the waterfront. Clean rooms and housekeeping was good. Had a very comfortable stay at Tune Hotel which does not cut into our pocket. 6days 5 nights stay just cost us RM 111 per room! How cheap is that!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiriamHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Walking distance from hotel you have a seafood heaven which is behind Pullman hotel ( inside a parking lot building ) also you have food court , Parkson shopping mall next to hotel, walking distance to town center and most shopping areas. Taxi to or from airport is RM 26.00.

Room Tip: Got room 114 with window facing road
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyms43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, Sarawak, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

Our location is normally a strong positive for our guests, coupled with top of the market customer care, our quality speaks for itself.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I loved the location and most things about the tune were fine. I'm hoping they fix the modem in the river facing rooms then you will be able to get a hilton -like view with with wifi
I stayed in two different rooms both fine although make sure your room has a decent fan if its a single room.
A taxi to/from airport 26 ringgit. Taxis just outside near Hilton.

Room Tip: Make sure your room has a decent fan and wifi.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asiamate54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The central location of Tune Kuching is great - just up a slight hill from the river front, within a few mins walk to river cruise, jetty for local ferry boat service, shopping centres (Riverside, Sarawak Plaza, etc), etc. Friendly and safe city, nice relaxed vibe extends to the hotel too.

My queen bed room is a good size, feels light, spacious and airy and has a window overlooking Hilton hotel. Cleaner than the room I had at Tune Penang, although could still improve. Service here is friendly and efficient, staff members are lovely, friendly and smiling. Definitely felt the friendly and relaxed vibe from the staff and the friendly Borneo welcome!

Walk down to the river and turn left on main road - walk along and you'll find jetties plus lots of little souvenir shops, nice food and tour company offices. Turn right on main road for big hotels, shopping centres etc.

Will definitely be back to Tune Kuching.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leaguegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, Sarawak, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

Our location is normally a strong positive for our guests. As a limited-service hotel brand we focus on high quality basics, a 5-star bed and hot showers, housed within a clean and secure environment, always located centrally, all at extremely affordable prices.

Happy to know how we have met your requirements perfectly. Thanks for this review, It's a pleasure to welcome you always.

Warm Regards,
De Silva- Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews