We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and worth to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, Sarawak
Ranked #20 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is the perfect budget hotel to stay in Waterfront, Kuching. The room & bathroom are clean and the great location. Easy to find something to eat as a lot of restaurant just nearby or can simply ride a boat across the river for extra choices. The only problem is the parking space. It's very difficult to find a parking space. You only can get nice parking spot near to the hotel if you're lucky. Overall, i love this hotel and definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izyanliana84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, Sarawak, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel.

Tune is a charm for the ones looking for good value for money. We take pride in providing the 3c's ; comfort, cleanliness, and convenience. We want our guests to enjoy our 5 star beds, the soothingly powerful shower.

Glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for all your positive comments.

We wish to receive you again amongst us for another amazing experience.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
There are newer reviews for Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, Sarawak
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

if you are looking for the luxury, then this place is not it. it is very basic with almost everything add-on. got the room booked last year, i got a very cheap rate, i.e. RM 48.00 for two nights stay, plus 24 hours aircond and towel+toiletries (add-on). overall, it was good stay although i would want to say that the sheet is not very clean. there are stains on it. the floor was somewhat sandy-felt. not sure if it was not clean or just the texture. the wall is rather thin, i supposed, as i can hear people from the other side though the management has put up a notice to advise parents to control their children from running and shouting in the corridor.

conveniently located in front of Waterfront, there are many touristic places within walking distance. across the road is the Hilton. the King stayed there during the Malaysia Day long weekend for the celebration, so it was kinda chaotic with so many officers and policemen. but it was a good trip as i saw many interesting places and people there. totally different experience considering Sarawak is still a Malaysian state.

Room Tip: the room i stayed was 221. the floor is parquet so i guess that the reason for the sandy-felt
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khairil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, Sarawak, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. All guest feedback allows us the opportunity to improve our services and facilities and we readily welcome both positive and constructive comments.

We are sorry that we missed the mark on your stay and we truly hope for the opportunity to provide you with a stay that exceeds your expectations in the future.

Warm Regards,
Sharon-Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Awesome budget hotel ever in town. Strategic location. Near to almost everything. Nice services from hotel's crew. Worth to stay. The room really suit my taste. For those wanna choose for budget hotel, i suggest you guys to take Tune Hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arsmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

one of the best tune hotels I've ever stayed. First of all, the location is great. You can walk to most major attractions. Easily getting back for a rest or shower if tired of walking. The room is new, clean and neat. Valued for money if you book early. Can't find better deal!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I was not expecting much when I booked my accommodation but I was plesantly surprised. The rooms were modern. The bed was new and nice. The bathroom was very clean and nice and had a rain shower head, which was a pleasant surprise. It was basic but it was top-notch.

It is also centrally located so getting anywhere around the central Kuching is a breeze. The staff were also great. Very friendly and always willing to help.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schzaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

a nice hotel with a budget price. With this price i can get a 5 star quality bed. truly a value of money. It The service staff also very friendly and provide a good service towards me. As i only stay for a night, and dis not required any completed facilities. Just a good and comfortable bed is sufficient for me already

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frederickcws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, Sarawak, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review .I am happy to know how we have met your requirements perfectly.

Compliments are always wonderful; it makes us motivated to be acknowledged while we take great effort in seeing into each and every need of our guests

We hope to continuously 'wow" your expectations in future.

Have a pleasant day.

Rgds,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed 3d2n in this hotel. This is a budget hotel, suitable for short stays. The hotel location is just perfect for either travelers or for business trip. In fact, it is close to major attractions downtown Kuching all within walking distances. And most importantly you could get your foods and daily amenities just by its' surrounding area.

Kuching is lack of public transport services, if you would like to get further than downtown, you might need to catch a Taxi there. The Taxis in Kuching isn't mobility, it is hard to get a taxi roadside; they usually gather in some hot spots to get passenger instead, ie: Hotels or Tourist Hot- Spots. Tune Hotel is one of their "gather point" as it is just opposite with Hilton Hotel. Hence you won't get any trouble in travelling.

Overall the worthiness of your stay is value by how much you paid. Every single things they will cost you extra, even for TV Programs, yes! TV. Nonetheless, I would still visit this hotel due to its' convenience location, and its' reasonable price compare to other in town.

Room Tip: If you travel solo, get a double bed room. It's cost same with single bed.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EEOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, Sarawak, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

Clean, comfortable and great value has always been our primary aim since inception and we are glad to have met your requirements perfectly,

Once again, thanks for this review, It's a pleasure to welcome you always.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Margherita Hotel
Grand Margherita Hotel
#9 of 55 in Kuching
610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
0.1 mi away
Imperial Riverbank Hotel
Imperial Riverbank Hotel
#7 of 55 in Kuching
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Abell Hotel
Abell Hotel
#12 of 55 in Kuching
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching
0.4 mi away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 55 in Kuching
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, Sarawak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, Sarawak

Address: Off Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman Jalan Borneo, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kuching
#4 Business Hotel in Kuching
#4 Family Hotel in Kuching
Price Range: £10 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, Sarawak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get a 5-star sleeping experience at a 1-star price with Tune Hotels branded select-service hotels. Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching located 50 meters radius from the Kuching Waterfront, local eateries and places of interest within the town. The hotel features 135 private rooms with en-suite bathrooms. The prices quoted are all inclusive facilities and amenities of the room price, applicable fees & prevailing taxes. NO MORE ADD-ONs as you use. All are taken care. Pre-packed breakfast is included however guest may opt for room price without breakfast. Decent cafes are just a minute walking distance, carving for foods & beverages will not be a problem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, Sarawak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels .Com Waterfront Kuching Hotel Kuching

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing