We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Tracks Bed & Breadfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tracks Bed & Breadfast
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 6 December 2012

I stayed here for 1 night in December and was really happy with this place. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and pretty spacious. Big bright windows and A/C. The shared bathroom and shower were really clean. The water filter that makes the tap water drinkable is a nice touch. The only issue is that the walls are super thin...literally I felt like I was a part of my nieghbour's bedroom conversations - haha! But just put in some ear plugs and you're all good!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0n_the_move
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    7
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
1
11
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

It is a really good place to stay is near the transports, the town, the supermarket, and a lot food places around of it. The staff is very nice and they help a lot to go to everywhere and make our trip very cheap! I recomend this place! we spend great time there!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sabri_unica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

The room,bed and the services provided worth the money.The dorm at MYR20 with aircond and free breakfast is a good deal.The place also clean and comfortable.In the middle of the town and close to a lot of places to get food,transportation and parks office.The staff also friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Top floor dorm is more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank windtalker t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Thanks to Robin and Zack for the friendliness and very helpful with info and other stuff.
The place is very homely..you can cook at the kitchen,you can make tea or coffee for yourself all day long and when you have no plan for the day,you just can chill out at the communal area watching DVD or the satellite TV.And in evening,just chill out at the Red Corner bar downstairs,sometime they play guitar and sing along with anybody.

Room Tip: Top floor for the communal area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank stardust d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sibu
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Stepping into this place feels like you are welcome home after a long time of away from home and family.
They are very friendly and attentive,threat you like a friend or a family member.
Very affordable price and also clean and homely feeling.
Very recommended to all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the second floor on the kitchen level so you can cook and make yourself at home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank larry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabah, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

After a long way around the world,i finally feel like at home.
The staff are friendly and helpful,the room and toilets are clean and the breakfast is great.
In the middle of town of the romantic Kuching.Surely be back.

Room Tip: Near the patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank katew79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2010

Tracks was the worst place we stayed in Malaysia. The entire place stunk of cigarettes and b.o. Our room was more like a closet with no windows to let in fresh air. The man working there was friendly, but with stories of his own misfortunes and tainted views of the country. Cheap place to stay, but we couldn't take more than one night.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katwithpassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Kuching
Hilton Kuching
#3 of 55 in Kuching
1,541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Margherita Hotel
Grand Margherita Hotel
#9 of 55 in Kuching
575 reviews
13.9 mi away
Permai Rainforest Resort
Permai Rainforest Resort
#11 of 55 in Kuching
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
0.2 mi away
Pullman Kuching
Pullman Kuching
#6 of 55 in Kuching
1,978 reviews
0.6 mi away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 55 in Kuching
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tracks Bed & Breadfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tracks Bed & Breadfast

Property: Tracks Bed & Breadfast
Address: 1st Floor,No. 5, Jalan Green Hill, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Kuching
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TRACKS is a new modern concept of B & B at the heart of Kuching city center, in the ‘Golden Triangle’ area near the Kuching Waterfront, within walking distance to all historical and modern landmarks of tourist attractions and a perfect place for a hub of traveling around Kuching and the whole island of Borneo itself. Clean, homely and comfortable environment at a very reasonable price, Tracks will make your stay in Kuching a memorable one. We understand the needs of travelers as we ourselves are travelers too. We are glad to help you out if you need assistance or advice, since this B & B is runs by young generation Ibans with travel knowledge and experience of local customs. Since you are on holidays, there is no curfew and no lockout time. You can move in and out freely with our 24 hour keycard security access system. LEAVE YOUR TRACKS HERE! The Management Robinson Unau ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Tracks Bed & Breadfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing