We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of The LimeTree Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The LimeTree Hotel
Ranked #2 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed here as a couple for 4 nights at the beginning of March. We both felt that the friendly staff and excellent service made it stand out from other places we stayed whilst travelling around Borneo and beyond.

This hotel is clean, modern, simple and comfortable. It is in a great location about a 10 minute walk from the waterfront. They have a lovely cafe which sells cheap, delicious, fresh meals on the ground floor and a nice rooftop bar which was a relaxing place, both of them have brilliant service. I think it is nice that at the end of a busy day trip you can relax, eat and drink in the hotel if you are too tired to go out whereas in some hotels you just want to get out of there.

It is easy to book day trips from the hotel, they have a comprehensive list of tours available which they give you when you check in and there is also a shuttle bus service to the airport, waterfront etc which we made use of and were reliable. The reception staff were extremely helpful when it came to any queries we had contacting local tour operators etc.

We would not hesitate to come back if we visited Kuching again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clarey_54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

394 - 400 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights at the beginning of March. The lime tree is fantastic in every way the staff are so friendly it's in a great location and the rooms are great. The roof top bar is a great place for a drink and to watch the world go by. And it's nice and close to top spot food court as well.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Neil1768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My complimentary choice of words of articles wrote about "The LimeTree Hotel" is Truthful as my sisters and myself stayed here for 4D3N which is a pleasant experience. The Interior concept of organization is very comfortable that is "Lime Concept" except the Exterior.

My Comments:-

No. 1 - Pick-Up / Send to Airport Drivers are patience, polite and helpful too.
No. 2 - Reception very attentive and helpful under Cik Serinah Team Members!
No. 3 - Room is clean and beds are comfortable. Clean toilets with basic toiletries given. Housekeeping of cleaning of room is everyday, however, you need to read their handouts for instructions of change of towel and others.
No. 4 - Sublime Cafe : The cafe named by "Sublime Cafe" served good foods, if you unable to find your taste-bud foods, you may try out its foods which we have for our 2nd & 3rd dinners and its staff named by "Ran" is polite with his mannerism, likewise, the Chef of the day! As for the morning breakfast, good dishes being served and again, speak of individual taste-bud! I too love the morning serving staffs, they are polite in their mannerism.
No. 5 - Gift Shop sell quite a good stuffs and before your returning home, you may order "Fresh Limes" from the Reception Counter with price of RM5.00 of 8 pcs. (subject for changes).

Other Comments -
Kuching is quite a small town for you to walk around but accessibility is depends on individual preferences. Overall, Kuching Sarawak is pleasant to visit for leisure (3D2N, is sufficient), however, if you are adventurous person, go for more days of stays and you may book your touring with the LimeTree Hotel, so you need not to look around though it's bit of pricey but of convenience.

Room Tip: This, it's depends on room availability of the days. My sisters and myself were given on 2nd fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mousezilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed staying in this friendly small hotel. The airport pick up was very efficient and our room was available even though it was before the usual check in time. The room was clean and comfortable with lime coloured cushions and mugs. Small but clean bathroom. They don't automatically provide a fridge (as an energy saving measure), but will provide a mini benchtop one, perfect for drinks, for no charge. The breakfast was a small buffet but it was well presented and fresh and replenished if anything ran out. We ate dinner there one night after and had delicious laksa and char kway teow for a very reasonable price. Loved their little gift shop and felt smug when I saw things at the airport for 3 times the price I'd paid at the Lime Tree. All staff were helpful and smiling. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newplacesoldcases
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Well deserving of its number one slot on Tripadvisor in Kuching. The staff are all friendly - service with a smile - nothing is too much trouble. Reception, lounge and breakfast area are light and airy, and are all extremely clean. The rooms are a good size with comfortable bed, powerful shower, very effective aircon, and also extremely clean. The rooftop terrace is a great place to relax and enjoy a drink whilst watching the bustle of life on the streets below, or the views across to the river and mountains in the distance. The whiskey-sours are particularly good! Location is fairly central , just a short walk to the river front and esplanade.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AandAKent_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Didn't expect it is spacious, although was staying in a no window bedroom, the environment was still good. A lot of eateries at the back of the hotel. The famous seafood centre is not far away. Riverside is about 15 minutes walk, good location and good value of money!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoke Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Good hotel. Rooms Nice and clean. Small restaurant in lobby with good choice of Food items for reasonable privé. Rooftop bar with a Nice view. Extremely helpfull and friendly staff. Hotel well located just short walk from river front.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Francois1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Kuching
Hilton Kuching
#3 of 55 in Kuching
1,688 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
0.3 mi away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Imperial Riverbank Hotel
Imperial Riverbank Hotel
#8 of 55 in Kuching
47 reviews
1.4 mi away
Citadines Uplands Kuching
0.3 mi away
Grand Margherita Hotel
Grand Margherita Hotel
#7 of 55 in Kuching
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The LimeTree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The LimeTree Hotel

Address: Lot 317 Jalan Abell, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kuching
#2 Business Hotel in Kuching
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kuching
Price Range: £25 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The LimeTree Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in city centre of Kuching and adjacent to the charming new Chinatown Padungan area, this mid-range boutique hotel offers 42 rooms and 8 suites equipped with free wi-fi internet access throughout the hotel, complimentary hearty breakfast buffet, built-in universal sockets, LCD TVs, plush bedding and rain-showers - all for the comfort of sophisticated travellers today. The property has only non-smoking rooms and provides designated smoking areas. As an independent, family-owned establishment, this is a unique, eco-conscious hotel with a passion for limes. It offers an exciting dining experience at its Cafe Sublime with local, international and vegetarian delights. Its LimeLight Rooftop Lounge serves signature lime cocktails and refreshing drinks over stunning views of the Kuching city and river. Their dynamic and highly motivated staff and management are eager to welcome all guests to enjoy a LimeTree experience, and to "have the lime of their lives" in Kuching! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The LimeTree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limetree Hotel Kuching

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing