We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely to look at, great to stay”
Review of The LimeTree Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The LimeTree Hotel
Ranked #2 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This is amazing for the price, well-located, the lime theme continued in colour and naming ,offering that freshness. It was good to have the environmentally friendly option, limited sheet changes and bathrooms with soap only. I could use the store of shampoos from other hotels! No smoking, excellent. Rooftop bar, terrific, tho the supervisor could take a lead out of his staff''s book and serve guests before finishing the inventory. But that's a quibble. Light breakfast, excellent staff, room was a good size and clean. Wifi was erratic. Very happy 3 nights here. Main tourist area with a range of eateries are a bit away from the hotel, but the waterfront is nearby and there are food courts in the next streets. The area is a bit dodgy, take care at night. But that's ports for you. Always interesting.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lailaf62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

320 - 326 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

This place is just fantastic.
- reasonable price
- good location
- CLEAN!
- fabulous roof top restaurant/bar (good food)
- great breakfast
- Customer service is unmatched!!! They helped us book day trips, plan activities, and anything else we could think of. We even switch up our plans a few times and they were very accommodating.
- the rooms were nice and large
- great shower
- paid laundry service was great

Don't look further, you will not regret booking here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steinbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Me and wife had a great stay in May 2014 for 3 nights. Nice hotel. Had a welcome drink at the rooftop lounge where a beautiful scenery of the Kuching River, parts of Kuching and the mountains. Although room was a bit small but clean with an unique open-air wardrobe.Staffs were pleasantly helpful. Since it is located in the chinatown area, it is not so easy to look for halal eateries. The free buffet breakfast was reasonable good. Few shopping malls are about 10-12 minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ARABOUJI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Modern, clean and well situated close to the attractive waterfront area and relatively lively Jalan Padungan. We had a huge room connecting to a second room for a very reasonable price. For a small additional fee we were also greeted at the airport by a driver which was helpful. A pleasant stay and very well recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ScottyB259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend in Kuching to check out the town and the surrounding areas. The hotel was a pleasant surprise, as the price of a room presents very good value for money. The rooms are clean, the service is decent, and the hotel is pretty well located to get to the waterfront or to some of the well-known seafood restaurants in Kuching.

Overall, if I ever go back to Kuching I would have no qualms about going back to stay at the LimeTree hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisUKinHanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My friend Sinead and I had a great stay in this hotel in June during the music festival. The staff are great - so helpful, so friendly. They picked us up and dropped us back to the airport and also kept our bags when we had an overnight in Bako national park. The hotel is excellent value for money and a great place to stay in Kuching. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosemarie_oneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We have just returned from a very enjoyable five nights at the Lime Tree. We stayed in an Executve Deluxe room and it was great. The room was spotless, had everything we required and the bathroom was excellent with a really good shower. Heaps of water from the rain type showerhead. The location was Ok with about a fifteen minute walk into the centre of the city along a lovely waterfront walk. The true gem of this hotel is the attitude of all of the staff the that we interacted with. They are all super pleasant and no request was denied. They are obviously well trained. Finally, the evenings up in the rooftop bar were the perfect end to each day. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the Executive Deluxe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kevstanden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Kuching
Hilton Kuching
#3 of 55 in Kuching
1,688 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
0.3 mi away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Imperial Riverbank Hotel
Imperial Riverbank Hotel
#8 of 55 in Kuching
47 reviews
1.4 mi away
Citadines Uplands Kuching
0.3 mi away
Grand Margherita Hotel
Grand Margherita Hotel
#7 of 55 in Kuching
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The LimeTree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The LimeTree Hotel

Address: Lot 317 Jalan Abell, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kuching
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kuching
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kuching
Price Range: £25 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The LimeTree Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in city centre of Kuching and adjacent to the charming new Chinatown Padungan area, this mid-range boutique hotel offers 42 rooms and 8 suites equipped with free wi-fi internet access throughout the hotel, complimentary hearty breakfast buffet, built-in universal sockets, LCD TVs, plush bedding and rain-showers - all for the comfort of sophisticated travellers today. The property has only non-smoking rooms and provides designated smoking areas. As an independent, family-owned establishment, this is a unique, eco-conscious hotel with a passion for limes. It offers an exciting dining experience at its Cafe Sublime with local, international and vegetarian delights. Its LimeLight Rooftop Lounge serves signature lime cocktails and refreshing drinks over stunning views of the Kuching city and river. Their dynamic and highly motivated staff and management are eager to welcome all guests to enjoy a LimeTree experience, and to "have the lime of their lives" in Kuching! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The LimeTree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limetree Hotel Kuching

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing