We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best New Hotel in Kuching!”
Review of Pullman Kuching

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Kuching
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in Kuching
Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best New Hotel in Kuching!”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We booked a Junior Suite on the 22nd floor (the hotel is 23 storeys high) and we have got a fantastic view of the whole city! Pullman Hotel is arguably one of the tallest buildings in the city, if not the tallest. The only other structure I see at eye level from our room is the OCBC building. Being occupants of a suite, we have a private dining area on the 22nd level and we had all our breakfasts there. We also had free flow of drinks at the lounge area in the evening. There is a business area but no one uses it since our rooms already come attached with a private study. Besides the private study, the private suite also have a seperate media area. Both the study and the media area are separated from the main bedroom, which comes with another TV equipped with a DVD player! The washroom is huge with plenty of space. Comparing it to the suite we stayed in Anantara, Bali, previously, the junior suite in Pullman Kuching is more luxurious and half the price!

Room Tip: Given the fantastic value for money in Kuching, it's such a waste if you don't choose the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorisyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    721
    767
    313
    100
    63
See reviews for
443
609
176
436
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Really good place, very new and clean.
The toilet is as big as my room at home with a huge window over viewing the city!

all the toilet amnesties u need, even a yoga mat and 2kg dumbbells, however u need call for a tooth brush as they are not provided to you by default.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joshua K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I enjoyed my stay at Pullman Kuching. Hotel is great, room is big, clean and cosy. Nice facilities and simply the best to stay with family. I love the concepts of the landscape especially the poolside.. I will recommend my frens to stay there.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We stayed at club floor at level 21 (I think club levels are 21-23) and we enyoed access to club lounge at level 23, free flow of tea/coffee/soft drinks and snacks between 6pm-7:30pm.

Lots of nice cheap food at small eateries at the Chinatown (Carpenter street) nearby.

The attached shopping mall is convenient, has a 24hrs convenience store, many of the units at level 2 of the mall are not occupied, but level 1 has many nice eateries, including Old Town Coffee for a malaysian style coffee that is thick and strong flavour.

Overall, a nice quiet weekend getaway in Kuching, and I might come back again and stay at the same hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

This hotel is probably the best value for hotel that we have stayed in thus far in Malaysia.We stayed here for 4 nights over Christmas.
The room was very clean as it should be as it is still very new. The staff were very attentive and did try very hard,however we did experience difficulty each time we called for room service it seem that there was a communication failure each time we called and would require follow up calls to sort out the delivery and timing.We have travelled a fair amount in Malaysia and we do take the time to try to ensure that we are understood with our requests for some reason this seemed to be a bit more of a challenge with the room service people.The rest of the were as one would expect.
The room is decently appointed,however it could use and alarm clock.
We did experience challenges with the wifi in the lobby as my wife and I were using iPads. It seemed that we would time out after 12 minutes quit often and have to go about re-entering the user ID and passwords repeatedly,hence some frustration. We did speak to the concierge about our difficulty.Only at that time did they inform us that the passwords issued expire after 60 minutes.So you have to get a new slip of paper every 60 minutes if you are going to use the wifi in the lobby. It would have been an idea to have this information at the first logon.This did not explain our 12 minute conectivity issues so we just resigned to that fact of making very short Christmas day phone calls on Skype.
The bar in the lobby makes incredibly delicious Mojitos!We found our way back at the end of each day for a night cap.
We had our Christmas dinner in the Chinese Resturant in the hotel and we were not dissapointed in any way with quality and quantity of the food.Fantastic....Now the breakfast buffet was a different story when we tried to have an omelettes on the first day,these were poorly executed and the following days we just had the basic Malaysian breakfast and were not disappointed.
The pool area certainly needs some character added.
We would definately stay here again as we did enjoy the staff and can overlook some of the small issues.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polar_Canadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Excellent 24 hour reception, near new very modern hotel with good facilities, large spacious room, very quiet, room well maintained and adequately equipped right down to bath robes and fitness equipment but minimal supplies for in room tea making. Attractive pool and fitness centre both well supervised and clean with a quiet relaxed ambience. Good free wifi in the lobby. Good views from rooms, situated on hill top, easy access to waterfront, Main Bazaar, shopping and cathedral all only an easy stroll.
Will be staying here again

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subic, Philippines
Level Contributor
442 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

First time in Kuching and we spend 4 night here, and found everything perfect.
first class service when we entry the lobby and until we leave again after 4 night. Only little minus is only one hour free internet, why it was a holiday

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmittag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Kuching
Hilton Kuching
#3 of 54 in Kuching
1,510 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
0.4 mi away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 54 in Kuching
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#5 of 54 in Kuching
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Margherita Hotel
Grand Margherita Hotel
#10 of 54 in Kuching
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Kuching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Kuching

Property: Pullman Kuching
Address: No. 1A Jalan Mathies, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kuching
#3 Business Hotel in Kuching
#3 Family Hotel in Kuching
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kuching
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kuching
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Kuching 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing tall in the heart of Kuching City on top of Mathies Hill, Pullman Kuching offers luxury 5-star comfort with contemporary features and a stunning panoramic view of the Sarawak River. An essential address for get-togethers with outstanding facilities right in the city's golden triangle, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Kuching has been welcoming international guests with its astounding hospitality since its inception in 2010. The hotel is adjacent to a two storey city life-style shopping centre "Hills Shopping Mall" and within walking distance to commercial centre and city attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Kuching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing