We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent view on top of a hill.”
Review of Pullman Kuching

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Kuching
Ranked #6 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Location is great, view is simply magnificent. On top of that, this hotel is rather new, less than 2 years. Very spacious room and bathroom with a bathtub by the window.
We opted for the executive room which gives access to the club lounge but apart from the view, don't expect too much where food is concern. They serve cheap food with no variation or creativity. There's also no tea time in the afternoon which is a norm with all the club lounges .Afterall, isn't that what we are paying extra for ? Poor internet ,slow to log in.
no wifi in the room. Apart from that it was a great time in Kucing.

Room Tip: Higher floor with odd no.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popeyenolive8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Dear Valued Customer, Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuching! I thank you for your feedbacks regarding your recent stay with us. Rest assured that we will review the shortfall for future improvements. Best wishes to you! Regards, Eric Tan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,064)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,529 - 1,535 of 2,064 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2012

Checked myself into a Deluxe Room for 3 nights. The room is clean, spacious & much bigger than my expectation. The bathroom size is even impressive, almost similar to the size of a single room in Japan. Was provided with welcome-fruits and welcome-cookies on the first day. The view from the room is awesome too, on day with good weather, you could dip yourself into the bathtub and enjoy the nice sunset view (for room with odd number)!
Also, they provide a range of pillow selection that you could request, which I really appreciate that. I sleep well with particular pillow only.
Located in the city center, walking distance to most of the tourist spots, cinema, supermarket. A new shopping mall is attached to the hotel, but with limited shops, though plenty of foods available too. Tried the KimbayHill restaurant and they foods served was actually not bad.

Internet: Free wifi @lobby only, but you need to get the access code from reception, and each access code last for 1 hour only, though unlimited-ly supply, but still quite troublesome to log in every hour. For those without laptop of online gadget, 2 computes were provided at the lobby, where u can use it for free, but to access internet, u need the one-hour-access-code too. No wifi in room, only wired internet, but chargeable at very high rate.

Pros:
1. Clean, big, new. I like this hotel because it is still very NEW.
2. Sauna & steam room, Jacuzzi, gym, pool for free.
3. everything.

Cons: Almost everything is in perfect condition, but I am trying to be 'extra' to list down the cons.
1. No free internet in room.
2. Not much activity for kids. The lobby is big, probably good to create some kid corner, or even just put in a pool table.
3. The hot shower is hard to adjust, it is not consistent. To get around, you need to let the hot water run in bathtub (I know it is wasting), then go on with ur shower.

Room Tip: Pay slightly more for deluxe room, ask for odd number room on higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_freak_mas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in the Family Room thanks to the room upgrade voucher.

Check In
As an Accor A Club SIlver/Advantage Plus member, I would expect a special counter/lane. The sign was there but when you approach them they said that any counter would do. That means I would have to join the queue. What's the point of paying for the membership when you don't have any privilege. Check In counter staff not so friendly. We booked the Wishes Come True deal which comes with RM50 F&B voucher. The voucher was not ready, they told it would be delivered. We forgotten about it till check out and we asked. They answered, "IT WAS NOT READY" after 5 days?

Room

Family Room. Big and Comfy. I like the cupboard. AMPLE space. Toilet is huge. Everything is ok with the room.

CUSTOMER SERVICE

BAD. REALLY BAD except Priscilla from Puzzle Restaurant. She is the Restaurant Manager, super friendly and nice. The customer service in Pullman Kuching is not like Novotel KL. The hotel manager just walk past the guest without greeting them. Obviously it affects the other hotel staff. In Novotel KL, even the Secruity Guards greet you with a smile and they bow.

FOOD

Buffet breakfast: SAME MENU EVERYDAY. THEY NEVER CHANGE.
Others: Ok.

OVERALL: 5/10

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeSoonLoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Dear Valued Customer, Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuching! I thank you for your feedbacks regarding your recent stay with us. Rest assured that we will review the shortfall for future improvements. Best wishes to you! Regards, Eric Tan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cindyo916
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 January 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dianne2230
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Stayed in Pullman Kuching recently and I was very happy with what I got. Got a wonderful superior room with a walkin closet which was connected to the bathroom. Been to many hotels in Malaysia and around the word and this one surely ranks among the best which I have stayed in! Staff was also helpful and friendly. 5 stars for me.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abghoudini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victor L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Kuching
Hilton Kuching
#3 of 55 in Kuching
1,721 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
0.2 mi away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
Riverside Majestic Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kuching
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Margherita Hotel
Grand Margherita Hotel
#8 of 55 in Kuching
641 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#5 of 55 in Kuching
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 55 in Kuching
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Kuching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Kuching

Address: No. 1A Jalan Mathies, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kuching
#3 Business Hotel in Kuching
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kuching
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kuching
Price Range: £39 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Kuching 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing tall in the heart of Kuching City on top of Mathies Hill, Pullman Kuching offers luxury 5-star comfort with contemporary features and a stunning panoramic view of the Sarawak River. An essential address for get-togethers with outstanding facilities right in the city's golden triangle, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Kuching has been welcoming international guests with its astounding hospitality since its inception in 2010. The hotel is adjacent to a two storey city life-style shopping centre "Hills Shopping Mall" and within walking distance to commercial centre and city attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Kuching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing