We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and new”
Review of Pullman Kuching

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Kuching
Ranked #6 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We stayed at Pullman about a year ago and again this trip (Feb2013). It is clean, new and the housekeeping service is superb. Their response time is great and from the 6-7 times that I called them during the 3 night stay, they delivered all items correctly and it was delivered timely. No questions asked, no excuses. It's well connected to the Hills shopping centre, and short walk to the Top spot seafood. Otherwise, the taxi is always available. I love the fact that taxi has become more easily available in Kuching.
My kids enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi this trip, and it is nice to have a small playground there too. We always go for the massages at the spa. The service at the spa may be improved slightly (by training the staff to explain the packages and services offered) and I think it will be nice for the guests to be given a small gift upon ending a spa package/hotel stay. Like Banyan Tree, and many other hotels, they present a small souvenir to all their house guests. It is a nice gesture for the guests and also to promote local Sarawak crafts.
Tip : we asked the hotel to open the room window, and as we were staying at the 15th floor, it was wonderful to have the fresh air instead of the air con all the time. (Be extra cautious when you have children in the room though).

Room Tip: Rooms facing front of hotel may be quieter as we could hear the music from the pub downstairs until...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear Catherine L, Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuching! I would like thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us as well the kids enjoy the pool and jacuzzi. We will review the shortfall for future improvements. I’m looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Kuching.

Should you need any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at eric.tan@accor.com.

Best wishes to you!

Regards, Eric Tan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,084)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,259 - 1,265 of 2,084 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2013

Back to Pullman Kuching. Still not much to write about, which is for the better.
Aircon deficient - the staff pretended not to be aware and to do something about it, but of all the 3 days spent there, the maximum room temperature was 20*C, more usually 18*C - way too much difference with the external temperature.
Tried the breakfast this time - not worth: "chefs" who baked pastries with palm oil know what their food taste like... Instead walked around the hotel and sample local food anywhere for a fraction of the cost.
On the positive side, late check-out was much appreciated.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
Thank usually_unfussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear usually_unfussy, Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuching! I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We will review on the shorfall for future improvements.

Should you need any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at eric.tan@accor.com.

Best wishes to you!

Regards, Eric Tan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The Pullman Kuching is well located in the city centre. It is palatial in its layout of common areas such that a few ballrooms can be fitted in its lobby. It's rooms are luxuriously fitted with the most comfortable of beds, sheets are crisp and clean, ensuring guests of a good night's rest. The bathroom is huge ... with a generous-sized long bath and a shower area. Immediately outside the main shower area is a bench for ease of changing clothes, useful for elderly guests. The room has a breathtaking view of the city centre because of a ceiling to floor glass window. Breakfast is a feast - a very wide selection of food is available, from salads to desserts and popular local fare. Menu changes daily. Overall, the Pullman is excellent value for money. I would stay there again and recommend friends to stay as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the elevator if you dont want to have to walk too far to reach your room. Remem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAXX3483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Dear PAXX3483, Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuching! I would like thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us, enjoy the foods and our room as well. I’m looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Kuching.

Should you need any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at eric.tan@accor.com.

Best wishes to you!

Regards, Eric Tan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

had a pleasant week in pullman kuching in dec '12. its central location and connected to a mall gives it good and cheaper dining options. the ipohtown kopitiam was our regular but they have other options like sushi, western, mini food court and others. theres also a launderette across the road and price is reasonable. the famous topspot seafood restaurant is just 2 mins away. the hotel is only few years old so the room and facilities are still in very good shape. modern decor, wooden floors and overall very clean, important for our daughter with all sors of allergies.. the room cleaning is done well but they dont do good job of clearing food trays along corridor. the riverside is just 5 mins down the hill and offers nice walk and scene along the river. definitely would be back if we are in kuching. we had a special online price which made it great value.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eezie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Dear eezie, Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuching! I would like thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us and review the shortfall for future improvements. I’m looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Kuching.

Should you need any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at eric.tan@accor.com.

Best wishes to you!

Regards, Eric Tan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

The Pullman is a short stroll to the Main Bazaar it is in the perfect location. Staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was very clean and comfortable. A recommended place to stay while in Kuching.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Dear Clastic, Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuching! I would like thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I’m looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Kuching.

Should you need any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at eric.tan@accor.com.

Best wishes to you!

Regards, Eric Tan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013 via mobile

First and foremost, the fact that the hotel is strategically located in the heart of Kuching, it provide excellent access to explore the city with everything just few minutes away.

Before I go further, let's talk about the hotel itself. Pullman provides free parking in the basement of the building, which is a big thumbs up. The lift arrives directly at the pullman lobby. All you need to do is just get your ticket validated at the receptionist and off you go. The hotel has modern looks. You need to insert the room card into the slot in the lift to be able to press your room level. I love the carpet design that covers each of the floor starting right in front of the lift. The room is normal I would say. Sufficient space to walk around and lay your things around. The bathroom is kinda huge with a bathtub and a shower with screen. However, I noticed that the furniture in the room doesnt meet my expectation. It almost look like cheap furniture to me but still that didn't really affect my stay though. The room service was excellent and quick.

Now we go out of the hotel. During my stay, my family and I love to go to the restaurant right across of pullman for breakfast almost everyday which I think it's called warung nusantara. It's open 24 hours and serve good food.

Apart from that, for your info, pullman is attached together with a shopping mall called the hills, which to me is a lame shopping mall, almost dead to me. Except for the long stretch of restaurants on the ground floor. But it could be useful to go there and grab some last minute toiletries and groceries etc. But definitely a big no no for shopping.

Overall, Pullman Kuching is a good place to stay in Kuching, probably the most value for money hotel. It is middle price range about rm200 plus per night.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arilr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Dear Arilr, Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuching! I would like thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us . I’m looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Kuching.

Should you need any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at eric.tan@accor.com.

Best wishes to you!

Regards, Eric Tan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

I stay at hotels quite often and this is one of the best I have stayed.
Such a nice hotel, clean and amazing soft beds along with nice staff made my stay one if the best.
I have stayed at a few hotels in Kuching including the Hilton and Madiga Palace and this hotel beats them all.
Great value, great rooms, staff and great food. I can not fault the place.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Dear mattarm33_11, Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuching! I would like thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Kuching.

Should you need any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at eric.tan@accor.com.

Best wishes to you!

Regards, Eric Tan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Kuching
Hilton Kuching
#3 of 55 in Kuching
1,734 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
0.2 mi away
Grand Margherita Hotel
Grand Margherita Hotel
#8 of 55 in Kuching
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
Riverside Majestic Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kuching
554 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#5 of 55 in Kuching
223 reviews
0.4 mi away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 55 in Kuching
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Kuching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Kuching

Address: No. 1A Jalan Mathies, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kuching
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kuching
#3 Business Hotel in Kuching
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kuching
Price Range: £39 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Kuching 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing tall in the heart of Kuching City on top of Mathies Hill, Pullman Kuching offers luxury 5-star comfort with contemporary features and a stunning panoramic view of the Sarawak River. An essential address for get-togethers with outstanding facilities right in the city's golden triangle, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Kuching has been welcoming international guests with its astounding hospitality since its inception in 2010. The hotel is adjacent to a two storey city life-style shopping centre "Hills Shopping Mall" and within walking distance to commercial centre and city attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Kuching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing