We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Hotel & Friendly Staff”
Review of Pullman Kuching

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Kuching
Ranked #6 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
Brunei Darussalam
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Modern Hotel & Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Had a 1 day stayed at this modern hotel. The room was spacious, staff were friendly and well mannered. The hotel is strategically located to many of kuching's attractive places. Impressed although the city seems to be a bit remote from the hotel and overall good stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank altterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear altterfly,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Pullman Kuching.

At Pullman, we strive hard to ensure the satisfaction of every guest and your review is very important to us.

We sincerely hope you would come back to stay with us again and looking forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards,
Borhan Bin Salleh
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    726
    772
    314
    102
    64
See reviews for
448
611
179
438
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Airport to hotel cost RM26 and 20mins journey, we reach on the fourth day of Chinese New Year and most shops were still closed. Next to the hotel is a shopping mall where there are a few restaurants but most of the shops in the shopping centre were empty. The hotel is well located, there is a 24/7 convenience shop at the shopping mall and a 7-eleven just across the street, 5mins walk to popular seafood venue "Topspot", "Tau Pek Kong", Riverside, and Mirage Spa & Massage. If you can walk a little more, carpenter street, plaza merdeka, Sarawak Museum is within reach. Room is spacious and clean. We got the corner room and got to see fireworks put up by house owner across the hotel along the corridor down window, it was a nice experience seeing fireworks so close. Breakfast has a good spread, with local, some Japanese, pastry, etc. They also make some change to the menu daily. The Sarawak laksa was good. Swimming pool is good as well, 1.2m to 1.3m deep and there wasn't much people using it during our stay. There is also a gym next to the pool. WiFi is free, but signal in room is weak and slow, we need to reconnect from time to time because of intermittent disconnection. Need to always re-enter the login and password when signal is lost. Service staff were average, we went to ask about getting transport to Borneo Convention Centre, they just say we could get a taxi outside, did not offer further assistance or advise us on the cost.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hallo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Hallo6,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Pullman Kuching.

At Pullman, we strive hard to ensure the satisfaction of every guest and your review is very important to us.

We sincerely hope you would come back to stay with us again and looking forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards,
Borhan Bin Salleh
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

This is my first time stay at Pullman Hotel @ Kuching . Great hotel and nice location. Short distance walk to waterfront and also the Top Spot Seafood. Overall very nice and quiet hotel and also enjoy the breakfast as well.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KennyWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear KennyWoo,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Pullman Kuching.

At Pullman, we strive hard to ensure the satisfaction of every guest and your review is very important to us.

We sincerely hope you would come back to stay with us again and looking forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards,
Borhan Bin Salleh
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This is a very smart hotel, built 5 years ago. We followed a tip from another Trip Adviser and paid a little extra for a deluxe double on the 18th floor. Check-in was very efficient and our bags were taken up to the room.
The room is very large, and offers great views of the City. There was a very comfortable Superking size bed and large TV and room safe. The bathroom is also extremely well appointed with a great bath and also walk-in shower. A nice extra was a pair of dumbbell weights for a quick morning exercise in front of the mirror.
One moan: Although WiFi is free in your room for the first 500MB, after that you have to buy a 2GB package for 25MR.
My GF had a massage in the spa - we asked about any promotions and got a 1.5 hour massage for 150MR. A discount from 225MR. They phoned later to ask if my GF didn’t mind a male masseuse as there were no women available. Apparently he was a very nice man!
The swimming pool is on the 2nd floor and is a good size, all 1.3 metres deep. There is also a hot tub (which was colder than the main pool) and small children's pool. The “liquid” bar was unmanned and drinks were ordered from main bar and delivered to the pool. We had some cocktails for 24MR each. They also promote a few special cocktails at 15MR. Money can be exchanged at the reception.
Check out by Dollyanna was efficient and very professional. We were told there were 2 taxi options for the airport, the cheaper RED taxi @ 24MR and the BLUE taxi at 39MR.

I hope you found this review helpful happy to answer questions.

Room Tip: Get a deluxe double for a few dollars more. Red taxis are cheaper than blue. Ask about spa promoti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave_from_the_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Dave_from_the_UK,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Pullman Kuching.

At Pullman, we strive hard to ensure the satisfaction of every guest and your review is very important to us.

We sincerely hope you would come back to stay with us again and looking forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards,
Borhan Bin Salleh
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Town, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on several occasions during ATF 2014 have never had a problem. From the other reviews on here i had expected less but i found it hard to fault this hotel.

Love their welcome smiling faces as i entered to the hotel. Everyone among them (front desk+baggage boy etc) were very friendly and efficient. Room are clean n smell nice too, lots of choices for brekky . Also luv their pool spa etc. Cant wait to stay again with u pullman!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank waddywoodpecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear waddywoodpecker,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Pullman Kuching.

At Pullman, we strive hard to ensure the satisfaction of every guest and your review is very important to us.

We sincerely hope you would come back to stay with us again and looking forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards,
Borhan Bin Salleh
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Kuching
Hilton Kuching
#3 of 55 in Kuching
1,541 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
0.2 mi away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Margherita Hotel
Grand Margherita Hotel
#9 of 55 in Kuching
575 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#4 of 55 in Kuching
152 reviews
0.4 mi away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 55 in Kuching
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Kuching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Kuching

Property: Pullman Kuching
Address: No. 1A Jalan Mathies, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kuching
#3 Family Hotel in Kuching
#3 Business Hotel in Kuching
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kuching
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kuching
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Kuching 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing tall in the heart of Kuching City on top of Mathies Hill, Pullman Kuching offers luxury 5-star comfort with contemporary features and a stunning panoramic view of the Sarawak River. An essential address for get-togethers with outstanding facilities right in the city's golden triangle, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Kuching has been welcoming international guests with its astounding hospitality since its inception in 2010. The hotel is adjacent to a two storey city life-style shopping centre "Hills Shopping Mall" and within walking distance to commercial centre and city attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Kuching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing