We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Kuching
Nearby Hotels
US$76
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$118
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Abell Hotel(Kuching)
US$39
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$49
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$28
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,156)
Filter reviews
2,156 results
Traveller rating
805
818
351
107
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
805
818
351
107
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoga matpuzzle restaurantthe riverdeluxe roomhuge bathroomchinese restauranttop spotshopping mallmodern hotelexecutive floorseafoodbreakfast buffetlobby areabusiness tripf brain showerfront office
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
978 - 983 of 2,156 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We enjoyed 3 nights in this well located,well run and well resourced establishment. The staff were friendly, attentive and efficient, and all the services and food were of a very high standard. The onsite travel company (Cat City) were very helpful and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianrt40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear ianrt40,

Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuching!

Thanks a lot for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I’m looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Kuching.

Should you need any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at Felix.YEO@accor.com

Thank you and best wishes to you.

Regards,
Felix Yeo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My friends and I from the Ministry of Health went to Kuching Sarawak on an official visit to Bau Kuching for the launch of the World Oral Health Day with the Bau community March 2014.We stayed in Pullman Kuching very good price for a very good room and very good hospitality and food. The breakfast spread was unbelievable. We could just about any kind of Malaysian food, noodles and fruits. It was indeed a memorable stay although we stayed only for a night.Very good location to the shopping Malls and the riverfront . we took a boat ride across the river to shop for the famous Sarawak layer cake and "Ikan Terubok"

Room Tip: Rooms facing the River front
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annarani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Annarani,

Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuching!

Thank you so much!! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay and food with us here at Sarawak. We hope you travel to Sarawak, Malaysia again soon and be sure to let us know when you’re coming. I’m looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Kuching.

Should you need any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at Felix.YEO@accor.com.

Thank you and best wishes to you.

Regards,
Felix Yeo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Kuching is a nice down to earth city, after a year of hard work with not much of holidays,we wanted to stay at a very good hotel that will pamper us. Pullman met all our expectations. It's modern design, very clean room made our sleep and stay a luxurious one,the pool and gym is simple but very pragmatic for work out instead of fancy.

Room Tip: Get one with bath tub.for fun.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foojihoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Foojihoe,

Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuching! I would like thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I’m looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Kuching.

Should you need any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at Felix.YEO@accor.com.

Best wishes to you.

Regards, Felix Yeo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

More of a business hotel than a holiday hotel but the location was very good and close to the excellent Top Spot Food Court - a must! Good swimming pool and generous sized rooms. Very good breakfast with some great Malaysian dishes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickZp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear RickZp,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Pullman Kuching.

At Pullman, we strive hard to ensure the satisfaction of every guest and your review is very important to us.

We sincerely hope you would come back to stay with us again and looking forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards,
Borhan Bin Salleh
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed at ‘The Pullman’ Kuching of 8 nights,
A taxi from the airport was 28RM (about €6), on the way back though it was 39RM (about €8) and it’s about a 20 / 30min drive – There are no Buses / trains, taxi or car-pick up is your only option!
Upon arrival at the hotel there was entertainment in the lobby which was nice to see (a house band), upon entering our room on the 11th floor there was no electricity, we rang down to reception where the electricians came to fix it (the emergency torch that was provided in the room didn’t work, when maintenance came, they said the batteries didn’t work in the torch, these batteries were never replaced during our stay even though we requested them to be – which made me wonder how safety conscience the hotel is for their guests!)
The room was very spacious and clean, as too was the bathroom. The living / bedroom area was complete with TV (with multi English channels), working desk, stationary, kettle, Tea / Coffee, electronic safe and a fridge.
There was complimentary toiletries in the bathroom that was replaced every day, There was also 2 bathrobes and slippers too, however housekeeping took both robes on two occasions, and on three only left us with one, also the same happened with the towels (originally we were left x2 face clothes, x2 hand towels and x2 bath towels) some days we were left no hand towels or no face clothes which was very frustrating! But the taking of the bathrobes bothered us more as we used them.
The hotel is located at the top of a small hill, making for amazing views of Kuching, There’s a nice restaurant located in the town called ‘James Brooke’ the food is really nice, it’s very touristy, but it you get sick of rice and curry, then this is the place to go to eat!
The pool area in the hotel is on the 2nd floor and was a nice place to relax, there is a pool bar that was never open though when we went (on 4 occasions during our stay), when we asked for drinks the staff members told us to go downstairs (which defeated the purpose of having a pool bar) the gym was large and well equipped, with a nice helpful chap on hand to assist / advise on equipment use etc... We didn’t’ use the spa as we thought it was little overpriced, we did look around it though and it looked nice.
The lobby bar is a nice place to go for cocktails (22RM) / beer (22RM) in the evening to unwind, and they also show the major English premier league soccer games, as well as American sports. The staff here was very nice and helpful.
There’s a tour operator in the hotel lobby, and the lady in there is very nice and helpful, and the tours are reasonably priced.
Special mention to the guy on front desk called ‘Christ’ he was amazing on the 3 occasions we spoke with him for help / assistance, he should be acknowledged by the hotel as he really went the extra mile for us!
Please note: Our flight home was at 5:30am, (meaning you should be at the airport 3 hours before) however the airport is closed at night and doesn’t open until 4am, no one told us this! Meaning we could have had an extra couple of hours sleep.
I would recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanWhiteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Mr AlanWhiteman,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Pullman Kuching.

At Pullman, we strive hard to ensure the satisfaction of every guest and your review is very important to us.

We sincerely hope you would come back to stay with us again and looking forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards,
Borhan Bin Salleh
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews