We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”
Review of Pullman Kuching

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Kuching
Ranked #6 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
Reviewed 17 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank travelwithrico
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PullmanKuching, Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,008)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Kuching
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

781 - 787 of 2,008 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had food in the hotel pool bar - big mistake. Half of our food took 50 minutes to arrive and only then were we told that the other half was "sold out". We had to reorder for 4 hungry children and the reordered food didn't arrive for another 45 minutes, in the end we spent nearly 2 hours waiting for our food to arrive. But the most unbelievable thing is that we were still charged for every item of food and received no real apology, even after complaining to the front desk manager. We had a room that had a connecting door to another room (not ours) and the sound proofing between rooms was appalling. Late into the night we endured a blaring Tv, screaming child and loud speaking voices. We had a very early breakfast and I also believe that some of the buffet displayed at that time was leftover food from the previous night's dinner buffet. While in Kuching we also stayed at the Limetree which was a much better experience, as well as being better value.

Room Tip: Avoid a room with a connecting door to another room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Wummy,

May I begin by thanking you for your review on Tripadvisor and please accept my sincerest apologies on your unpleasant experience on your previous stay with us.

Please allow me to investigate further into your previous stay with us. If you don't mind to forward to me the details of your stay to my email; h6332-@accor.com, and I will investigate on this matter and ensure that it would not happen again to other guests.

On behalf of the hotel team, once again, please accept our sincerest apologies and thank you for your feedback to us. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain the quality of our services.

We hope that the incident will not in any way prevent you from availing yourself of our services in the future.

May you have a wonderful weekend ahead.

With warm regards,
Borhan Bin Salleh
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

After a last minute change in our distination (was booked for Phuket and changed due to civil unrest).. I booked this hotel without too much investigation. I was pleasantly surprised. A lovely hotel, friendly staff and central to most things. The bed....OMG...i wanted to bring it home. We stayed about 4 nights... would definately recommend this hotel. Breakfast was lovely, plenty to choose from. Kuching was soooo much nicer than Kuala Lumpur.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thomasco2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear thomasco2014,

Thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Pullman Kuching.

At Pullman, we strive hard to ensure our guests have a memorable stay with us and we try our very best to improve our service delivery so that we would not be significant to other hotels in Kuching.

We would love to have you as our regular guest at Pullman Kuching and we look forward to welcoming you again to Pullman Kuching.

May you have a wonderful weekend.

Thank you.
With warm regards,
Borhan Bin Salleh
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I am really disappointed with the front counter poor service. Since my last stay for 2 nights on 3rd January, 2014 to 5th January, 2014 and recent stay for 1 night on 12th July, 2014, I've found that there was nobody maned at the priority counter for members of Le Club Accorhotels and even worst still the duty manager was also not available. A 5-star hotel with a lousy front counter service is really needed to look into seriously for the immediate improvement, otherwise if the situation is still going on, the hotel will lose a lot of regular customers and I will be the one definitely.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterting1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Mr Peter Ting,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback on Tripadvisor on your previous experience staying with us at Pullman Kuching. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us.

We have taken notice of your comments concerning the short of manning at our Front Office Counter and we are taking immediate actions to rectify the issue. Our Front Office Manager is in the midst of coming up with action plans to revive the services at the Front Counter.

We thank you for your continued support and hope we will have the pleasure of serving you and your family again soon.

May you have a wonderful week ahead.

With warm regards,
Borhan Bin Salleh
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Hotel has a nice lobby, grand and nice. The room is spacious with most of the amenities.
Buffet breakfast has a good spread, egg station, local food, cereals, noddle station etc. There
is a very small mall (2 floors only) below the hotel, nothing much to buy but there are some
restaurants for a meal. Service was average though. The safe was not working and I told them to
fix it, next day, it was still not working.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Agnes_Tan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Ms Agnes Tan,

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of Pullman Kuching on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Pullman Kuching. Your comments inspire us to strive harder in servicing our clients.

Please accept my sincerest apology on falling short in servicing the safe deposit box in the previous room that you stayed in. It would be very much appreciated if you could email to me your previous room number so we could fix the safe deposit box. You may email to me at h6332@accor.com.

Once again, thank you for your kind review and we would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest at Pullman Kuching. We look forward to welcoming you back here again in the future.

May you have a great week ahead.

With warm regards,
Borhan Bin Salleh
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Front desk was friendly and helpful. Room was average, shower head did not work well. I have gotten a non smoking floor but the toilet smelt of cigarette smoke every day after I returned from meeting. Check out was smooth.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank hallothere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear hellothere,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review Pullman Kuching on Tripadvisor and your feedback is very improtant to us. I would like to investigate into your feedback concerning to the defected shower head and having the room with heavy smell of cigarette. Would you kind enough to email to me personally on the details of your stay with us, so that we could rectify the defect in the room? You may email to me personally at h6332@accor.com.

I look forward to hearing from you soon and we hope to see you again at Pullman Kuching on your next visit to Kuching, Sarawak.

Have a great weekend ahead.
Thank you.

With warm regards,
Borhan Bin Salleh
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

First time i come to kuching and i choose pullman hotel to stay. But when i arrived at this hotel no bellman to assist me and the front office staff is rude,no smile at all. I hope the management must improve the service. The room is very nice and clean,i love the city view..

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank EB J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear EB J,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and please accept my sincerest apologies on your previous experience staying with us at Pullman Kuching. We have taken notice on your concerns about the lack of Bellman around lobby area to assist with guests luggages and the attitude of our Front Office Staff.

I will highlight this matter to our Front Office Manager and work together with her so that this would not happen again in the future. It is through feedback such as yours that we able to maintain the quality of our services to our guests.

On behalf of the Pullman Kuching team, once again we wish to thank you for your support and hope that the unpleasant incident will not in any way prevent you from coming back to Pullman Kuching. We look forward to welcoming you back here again on your next trip to Kuching.

Have a great week ahead.
Thank you.

With warm regards,
Borhan Bin Salleh
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Kuching
Hilton Kuching
#3 of 55 in Kuching
1,611 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Margherita Hotel
Grand Margherita Hotel
#8 of 55 in Kuching
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
0.5 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#4 of 55 in Kuching
190 reviews
0.4 mi away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 55 in Kuching
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Kuching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Kuching

Address: No. 1A Jalan Mathies, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kuching
#3 Family Hotel in Kuching
#3 Business Hotel in Kuching
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kuching
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kuching
Price Range: £40 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Kuching 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing tall in the heart of Kuching City on top of Mathies Hill, Pullman Kuching offers luxury 5-star comfort with contemporary features and a stunning panoramic view of the Sarawak River. An essential address for get-togethers with outstanding facilities right in the city's golden triangle, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Kuching has been welcoming international guests with its astounding hospitality since its inception in 2010. The hotel is adjacent to a two storey city life-style shopping centre "Hills Shopping Mall" and within walking distance to commercial centre and city attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Kuching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing