We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor internet coverage ( service)”
Review of Pullman Kuching

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Kuching
Ranked #6 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
Reviewed 5 August 2014

stay 2 night in this hotel. complimentary 500mb perday. the 2nd day have problem with the internet wifi. call receptonist asking what is the problem with the wifi. promise to call back..but none of them call back until the next day....

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AramaiteeYap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear AramaiteeYap,

I would like to start by thanking you for your review on Tripadvisor concerning your visit to Pullman Kuching. We value your comments and feedbacks on your visit as it will help us to improve on our services towards our guests.

Please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of our front office team for not following up on your inquiry about the internet connection in your room. I have instructed our Front Office Manager to address all their personnel on the importance on following up on guests requests and to ensure that all requests are rendered to the guests.

Once again, thank you for your review and we sincerely hope that this experience will not impair your confidence in Pullman Kuching.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Kuching on your next visit to Kuching, Sarawak.

May you have a wonderful week ahead.

With warm regards,
Borhan Bin Salleh
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,084)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

831 - 837 of 2,084 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

I was stayed 1 night at Super Deluxe room with my wife and son, its totally perfect stay ever. Good facilities and beautiful scenery. But the Wi-Fi cannot being use. I called the receptionist, there is no answer after several calls. but in the end I managed to talked to the receptionist, she was given me the room code for the Wi-Fi connection, but I cannot access to the internet. Feel a bit disappointed.

Overall stayed is totally fun, we love the swimming pool, Jacuzzi and best service from the staff.Keep up and good job Pullman.

Cheers!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelLee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Mr MichaelLee2014,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and we are glad to hear that you, and your whole family enjoyed your stay with us at Pullman Kuching. Your feedback will inspire us to strive harder in servicing our guests and to improve on our products for our guests.

Please accept my sincerest apologies on the WiFi connectivity in your previous room that you stayed in. We are working closely with our Telco provider in ensuring smooth connectivity for all our guests staying at Pullman Kuching.

We thank you for your support and for your kind remarks and hope we will have the pleasure of serving you and your family again soon.

May you have a wonderful week ahead.

With warm regards,
Borhan Bin Salleh
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Vanessayong61
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PullmanKuching, Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel, the rooms were spacious, great variety of food options and just an overall pleasant stay. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone venturing to Kuching. Not to mention the Singer that performs in the lobby is AMAZING.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Mr Simon B,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and it is such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Pullman Kuching.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us in order for us to maintain our level of services towards our guests.

On behalf of the hotel team, once again we wish to thank you for your support and we sincerely hope to see you again at Pullman Kuching on your next visit to the land of Borneo.

Cheers!

With warm regards,
Borhan Bin Salleh
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival we could have known, this is really not a well run hotel. A so called 5* hotel without a bell captain to take our luggage ? So we unloaded the taxi ourselves amd took the luggage trolley inside.

Check-in was ok, but that's all. No smiles, no friendliness whatsoever.

Upon arrival in the rooms we noticed they were not really clean. This is supposed to be 5* so we should expect spotless rooms.

The bathroom tile seams were black (should be white) of dirt, the room floor itself was not clean, under the bad was simply dirty and not cleaned for weeks, the bathroom door sides are corroded at the bottom and without paint, the desk is damaged on the sides. The bed reading light was not working (asked for repair, not done). The office chair at the desk was broken (replaced twice - still broken). The handshower was broken (asked for repair, not done). We simply gave up.

The complete light system in the room of our kids was also broken but this was repaired after we asked.

The hotel is supposed to be pretty new but the rooms and bathrooms are battered, worn out and already is desperate need for refurbishment. The materials used are extremely cheap and the design..... What design ?

The whole hotel lacks atmosphere not only the rooms. There is no subtality in the design whatsoever. It is big and tasteless and the worst design seen in years for a so-called 5* hotel.

The pool is not like the pictures, there is no atmosphere at all. It is like walking into a white 15 story high cubicle (dirty white walls) without umbrellas to protect against the sub and a very limited number of poolchairs.

The poolbar was closed and drinks took 30 minutes for delivery and food took upto 1 hour.

The service is not even 4* like, as is actually the rest of the hotel. The rooms were not really clean (floor and desk were dirty when we arrived) and the waistbin was not emtied and roomservice tray was not removed after room cleaning. The glass of the shower cubicle was really dirty as well. Don't even mention the extremely slow wifi ....

Nobody makes an effort in this hotel to make you feel welcome. No bell boy to unload our luggage, no real excuses for the bad state of the room, the lady for the towels at the pool was clearly not happy that we wanted to drink something etc etc.

Ok the location is good and breakfast is ok (only the windows of the coffeeshop are so dirty - never heared of window cleaning ?) but that's about it. I am sure there are much better places to stay in Kuching.

This was most probably our only experience for visiting Kuching (luckily also lots of good memories) and for sure the last ever Pullman hotel we shall ever visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MvdK01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear MvdK01,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve on our service standard as well as our products.

We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Rest assured that actions are taken to rectify the issues that you have encountered during your stay with us.

If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Once again, on behalf of the whole team at Pullman Kuching, we would like to thank you for your review and sincerely hope to serve you again in the future.

May you have a wonderful week ahead.

With warm regards,
Borhan Bin Salleh
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed the stay here.Although it was just for 1 night.The service here is so perfect.Front Office Thumbs Up.Checking in was Very2 fast.
Morning breakfast was fantastic.Just a small suggestion..if you can add more variety of food would be better.Would definitely Come back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank amriks2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Amrik S,

Greetings from Pullman Kuching.

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and it is such a pleasure to receive a very positive feedback from our guests.

Your suggestion on adding more varieties to the breakfast menu is duly noted and our new Executive Chef is in the midst of reviewing the breakfast menu. We hope to see some new addition to the breakfast menu from this month end onwards.

Thank you once again for your kind review and we would love to have you as our regular guest at Pullman Kuching. We hope to see you again in the future and hopefully you could stay longer to enjoy other facilites and services that we have to offer here at Pullman Kuching.

May you have a wonderful week ahead.

With warm regards,
Borhan Bin Salleh
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our pick up from the aiport was a great introduction our driver was friendly, timely and informative. We also met the general manager who was often present in the bar / reception meeting and greeting the guests. He was very keen to maintain customer service. The doorman Nicholas deserves a special mention as he suggested a taxi when we had intended to walk to dinner. He thought it might rain imminently and he was right!
Not strictly constructive criticism as it can't be changed but we thought owing to its excellent location the hotel should have had a rootfop bar. However neither does the the Hilton as we checked.
Good swimming pool and enough sun beds too.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JJ2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear JJ2b,

May i begin by thanking you for your review on Tripadvisor on your previous stay at Pullman Kuching. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our General Manager, Mr Felix Yeo, is a new addition to Pullman Kuching family and yes, he is very customer focused. He would try his level best to meet up with our in-house guests and to ensure that their stay is impeccable. You would be glad to hear that he is also from Singapore.

We have taken notice about Nicholas, our doorman and he will definitely be recognized for his effort to ensure that our guests are happy during their stay with us.

Your suggestion on a roof-top bar is very interesting and fresh for Kuching scene, however we would need to see if there is a high demand in the local market as majority of the in-house guests prefer to explore the local Pubs and Bars around Kuching City. Nevertheless, your suggestion is very much appreciated.

We would love to have you as a regular at Pullman Kuching and we sincerely hope to see you again in the future.

Once again, thank you for your kind review and we look forward to serving you again soon.

With warm regards,
Borhan Bin Salleh
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Kuching
Hilton Kuching
#3 of 55 in Kuching
1,734 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
0.2 mi away
Grand Margherita Hotel
Grand Margherita Hotel
#8 of 55 in Kuching
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
Riverside Majestic Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kuching
554 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#5 of 55 in Kuching
223 reviews
0.4 mi away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 55 in Kuching
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Kuching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Kuching

Address: No. 1A Jalan Mathies, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kuching
#3 Business Hotel in Kuching
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kuching
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kuching
Price Range: £39 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Kuching 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing tall in the heart of Kuching City on top of Mathies Hill, Pullman Kuching offers luxury 5-star comfort with contemporary features and a stunning panoramic view of the Sarawak River. An essential address for get-togethers with outstanding facilities right in the city's golden triangle, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Kuching has been welcoming international guests with its astounding hospitality since its inception in 2010. The hotel is adjacent to a two storey city life-style shopping centre "Hills Shopping Mall" and within walking distance to commercial centre and city attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Kuching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing