We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang for your buck”
Review of Pullman Kuching

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Kuching
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in Kuching
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bang for your buck”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The hotel was very comfortable and clean. The location seemed decent and close to almost everything we wanted to do. There is a spa close by which was lovely and well priced. The breakfast was average, but the service was great. The only let down was the tour desk. It is operated by 2 young girls who seem less than informed. Apart from that, you get exactly what you paid for with this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dadoo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Dadoo89,

Thank you for your kind review of Pullman Kuching on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us recently.

I will pass on your comments to all of our team members, as it inspire us to strive harder in servicing our valued guests.

Once again, thank you for your taking the time to write a review of Pullman Kuching on Tripadvisor and we sincerely hope to see you again in the future.

Have a wonderful weekend ahead.

With warm regards,
Borhan Bin Salleh
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    721
    768
    313
    100
    63
See reviews for
444
609
176
436
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Great location in middle of city close to the waterfront/esplanade. Very clean and modern hotel with a beautiful interior and great ambiance. Our rooms were very spacious with a picturesque city view! Everything provided and excellent customer service for guests. Staff were courteous and polite.
Make sure to try the sauna/steam room. A lovely spa located within the hotel with lovely atmosphere.
Huge breakfast spread, lots of variety catering for everyone! Try the local sarawak laksa dish for breakfast too - unusual but delicious!
Overall an excellent and comfortable stay! Would love to come again!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank fatemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear F Z,

May I begin by thanking you for your kind review on Tripadvisor on your past visit at Pullman Kuching. It is such an honor to receive positive feedback from our guests and I will share it with all of our team members.

We look forward to serving you again in the future and we hope to see you again here at Pullman Kuching soon.

Have a wonderful weekend ahead.

Best regards,
Borhan Bin Salleh
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Comfortable stay at the hotel. Staff was friendly and check-in and out was fast too. Room was big too as I booked the deluxe room,very spacious.All I can say is the overall experience staying in this hotel was great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linglawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Mr linglawrence,

Thank you so much for your review on Tripadvisor for Pulman Kuching and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would love to have you as our regular guest at Pullman Kuching and we sincerely hope to see you again on your next visit to Kuching, Sarawak.

Have a wonderful weekend ahead.

With warm regards,
Borhan Bin Salleh
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

book this hotel over the internet on Accorhotels website. get good deal and surprise I was upgrade to a bigger room (Deluxe). me and friend enjoy the huge room and huge bathroom as well! Overall the service and stay is very good. Only two things the hotel have to look after is the WIFI service in the room is always disconnected. secondly the lift equips with card slot for guess to insert before able to press the floor button always give problem. the rest this is very nice hotel for family and business traveller. really enjoy the stay in quite room! :) sure will come back for family vacation.

Room Tip: If you book the deluxe room it is bigger than normal deluxe that i used to stay. plus spacious bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Therisk I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Therisk I,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Deluxe Room.

Our IT solutions team are monitoring on guest feedback concerning to our WiFi connectivity and we are working hard to find solution to the problems. As for the card reader in the elevator, we are in the midst of upgrading our key card system, which may take some time to accomplish. Your comments inspire us to strive harder to ensure that our guest satisfaction is met during their stay here with us.

Once again, thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

May you have a wonderful week ahead.

Best regards,
Borhan Bin Salleh
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
167 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I have a few observations that concur with other reviewers: lack of bellboy service (they only appear sporadically), really large rooms, pleasant service throughout, need to repeatedly re-enter password for wifi access. Now for my own comments. This is my second stay at the executive floors at Pullman Kuching. I don't see significant deterioration inside the room. I like the spaciousness throughout the hotel. Bed is very comfortable. Air conditioning is not easy to manipulate (my colleague in another room concur too). Toilet amenities are better fragranced than before (that said, I notice that the spa is using the older version of personal toiletries). The gym is very professional - I like it; the cable pulls, in particular, are the only set in the world with such a wide spacing in between, me thinks! The Chinese restaurant is very good - though the staff (not the manager) can be pretty slow to react but that's ok :-) if you stay in the executive floors, note that the "snacks" served from 6pm are as substantial as a full dinner!!! The Hills, mall connected to the hotel, is as terrible as my last visit five years ago - quiet, few shops, lack of any coherent theme (pity they let this mall rot like that).

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Derrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Derrick A,

May i begin by thanking you for your review on Tripadvisor and how pleased we are to hear that you enjoyed staying at the Executive Floor. We would also like to thank you for your continuous support towards Pullman Kuching and we hope you would continue supporting us.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. We would love to have you as a regular guest at Pullman Kuching.

Please do let us know if you are planning to stay at Pullman Kuching in the future as we try our best to meet up with our regular guests here. You may email to me personally at h6332-gr@accor.com.

Once again, thank you for your review and we sincerely hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Borhan Bin Salleh
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

What a lovely hotel. Very clean, lovely staff and well priced. Staff made this place an enjoyable experience, even during an unfolding travel nightmare. My daughter became quite ill in Kuching and Pullman staff were extremely helpful, directing us to hospitals and doctors, and upgrading us to a family room of which they allowed us to remain in whilst my daughter required rest for several nights without increasing the room rate. The only downfall I would suggest needs immediate attention would be the fact it took three attempts to find a room that didn't reek of ashtrays. As it is advertised as a non smoking hotel, perhaps Pullman management need to select a level for smokers or bill people an additional fee if they insist on smoking in the room, as I doubt a non smoker would want to stay in a room that still has a haze of smoke from the last person....

Room Tip: Family rooms offer much more space and are worth the higher rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Drea L,

Greetings from Pullman Kuching!

May I begin by thanking you for your kind review on Tripadvisor for your previous stay with us. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your review is of great value to us.

We hope that your daughter have recovered fully from her illness and is doing well now. We are so delighted to hear that you liked our Family Room and you were able to make use of the big space to treat your daughter during your visit here in Kuching.

We are in the midst of converting more floors into a "Smoke-Free" floor and the process would take some time as we need to fully clear the whole floor from the smell of cigarette smoke. Your suggestion to impose charges onto the smokers who smoke on a "Smoke-Free" floor would definitely be taken into consideration.

Once again, thank you for your review and we sincerely hope that you would come back to stay with us again in the near future.

May you have a wonderful weekend ahead.

With warm regards,
Borhan Bin Salleh
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Had a 3D2N weekend getaway in their deluxe room. Nice view overlooking the Sarawak river. The room is clean, spacious with comfy bed. What we like most is the Spa in the hotel. The ambience and the service of the staff in the spa are excellent. They are extremely friendly, courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanvoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanKuching, Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Ms Susanvoon,

Greetings from Pullman Kuching.

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor and we are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team at the Fit and Spa truly deserves recognition by the management for their outstanding service to you.

We would love to have you as our regular guest here at Pullman Kuching.

Once again, thank you for your review and we sincerely hope to see you again soon.

May you have a wonderful week ahead.

With warm regards,
Borhan Bin Salleh
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Kuching
Hilton Kuching
#3 of 54 in Kuching
1,515 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
0.2 mi away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 54 in Kuching
984 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Margherita Hotel
Grand Margherita Hotel
#10 of 54 in Kuching
554 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#5 of 54 in Kuching
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Kuching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Kuching

Property: Pullman Kuching
Address: No. 1A Jalan Mathies, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kuching
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kuching
#3 Family Hotel in Kuching
#3 Business Hotel in Kuching
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kuching
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Kuching 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing tall in the heart of Kuching City on top of Mathies Hill, Pullman Kuching offers luxury 5-star comfort with contemporary features and a stunning panoramic view of the Sarawak River. An essential address for get-togethers with outstanding facilities right in the city's golden triangle, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Kuching has been welcoming international guests with its astounding hospitality since its inception in 2010. The hotel is adjacent to a two storey city life-style shopping centre "Hills Shopping Mall" and within walking distance to commercial centre and city attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Kuching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing