We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Various choices”

The Eatery, Four Points by Sheraton Kuching
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations
Reviewed 11 October 2012

The place is exclusive, the space is big. The food, oh, there're so many choices for everyone. U can go from stall to stall and get different types of food that u like & want. The desserts, there're plenty of them. U can go from local, to western, to oriental,like sushi!

Thank Opah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at The Eatery, Four Points by Sheraton Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Hi Opah A,

Thanks for your “Various choices” review of The Eatery, Four Points Kuching!

We are happy to read your positive comments and delighted to know that you had an enjoyable time. Our buffet lineup consists of wide selection from local specialty until international delicacies and well prepare in our open conception kitchen.

Lastly, we appreciate your kind compliments and look forward for your visit again in near future.

Cheers,

Ivan Chai
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2012

I ate here several times.
The menu is short, just a single laminated page.
The food was rather bland and tasteless.
The buffet was not available during the times I ate there so I can not comment on that.
There is nothing bad about the restaurant, just the food was so boring and limited that it was worth the effort to go out and eat somewhere else.

Thank bokad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at The Eatery, Four Points by Sheraton Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Hi bokad,

Thank you for your comment on the “Limited menu, bland food” review of The Eatery, Four Points Kuching!

I will share your feedbacks with our culinary team on the limitation and may come out with something new in future to avoid disappointment.

Cheers,

Ivan Chai
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

If you are looking for the best buffet in town, then the Eatery is the place to go. They have a good spread and have 3 stations where chef's can cook you noodles, roti canai or rice. The price is slightly cheaper than buffets in other 4 star hotels in Kuching.

1  Thank FaddySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at The Eatery, Four Points by Sheraton Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Hi FaddySue,

Thanks for your “Best Buffet in Town” review of The Eatery, Four Points by Sheraton!

Our culinary and restaurant associates are thrilled with your kind words. Customer satisfaction is among our highest priorities and it is always pleasing to receive such praise from our valuable guest.

Again, thanks for the great feedback and hope to welcome you back soon.

Cheers,

Ivan Chai
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I love the way they decorate the place, and how details the cutlery is. Dishes were presented nicely, though not the best I had, but still it serve my expectations. The dining area is spacious, so if you had children with you, less worry that they will break-it-consider-sold anything.

Thank azaharizaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at The Eatery, Four Points by Sheraton Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Hi azaharizaman,

We are delighted to read your positive feedback and thank you for sharing your dining experience with us. Your comment is much appreciated.
At Four Points Kuching, we always do our best to deliver our on-brand service and I am very pleased to know that we have met your expectations.

I will certainly share your comment with our Team members. We look forward to welcoming you back and your continuous support to dine with us at The Eatery.

Cheers,

Ivan Chai
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

With a nice atmosphere around the place, you can have a peaceful and mind relaxing breakfast here. It's a buffet place where you might want to have everything served there. The good thing is, you get a chance to see the chefs cooking beyond the food counter. Besides, you can ask the chef to cook some food for you, according to the food sections that you choose.

If you wish to enjoy your meal with fresh air from outside, there are plenty of tables at outside, next to the swimming pool. However, do not be surprised if you called for the waiters to assist you, they didn't notice you, as they keep themselves busy served the customers indoor.

Breakfast rate : RM38++ (6% Government tax and 10% service charge)
Dinner rate : RM 65++ (6% Government tax and 10% service charge)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank namirasamad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at The Eatery, Four Points by Sheraton Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Hi namirasamad,

Thanks for your "Great Greeting Meal" review of The Eatery at Four Points Kuching.

Our ingredients is fresh from the market and well prepared in our open concept kitchens, where you can see the food being well cooked to perfection.

Noted on your feedback, I will share your comments with our Food & Beverage Manager for his immediate attention, ensure the associates can be more aware to our guest located at outdoor seating.

Again, thank you for the feedback and hopefully we can welcome you back to The Eatery at Four Points Kuching.

Cheers,

Ivan Chai
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Eatery, Four Points by Sheraton Kuching also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing