We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Natalie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching
Ranked #24 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
Reviewed 18 October 2011

ive been stayed at this hotel.. there was quipe nice and conforfotable places to stay.. nearest places araound the city centre area..so its easy for us to walk around.. but i was very surprise when one the staff show me the direction to eating places... he escort me front of the lobby then explain to me the direction....tht was so nice... my booking arrangement also smooth even though i stay there during rainforest festival event cuz normally the rate is double rite...so..neway yhenks a lot... and also mr azam will c u next time .... will arrange the booking with u again next time...

Room Tip: got family its better take the family room...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natalie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2011

We stayed here for a week, which was about 5 days too long. The room itself was about 2 by 6 meters - just big enough for the double bed and tiny desk and the bathroom, which took up a full third of the total square footage of the room!

Pros: Very comfortable bathroom. Good shower, good water pressure, good steady temperature. Towels changed daily. Comfortable bed. Flat-screen TV. No windows, but the TV has a channel with a view of the outside, which was nice. Very clean lobby with daily newspapers. Very polite staff. Free use of the washers and dryers was nice (buy your own detergent, though)

Cons:
Toilet paper was awful - a broad leaf would have been softer and more absorbent! Upstairs, where all the rooms are - hallways dirty, not swept, carpets filthy. We were on the outer wing, and there was a cotton-swab on the floor there for 3 days, ashtrays filthy and never cleaned that we saw during the full 7 days that we stayed here. The internet was very spotty - it's a LAN connection, but it was out more often than it worked, creating a real problem for us. Ants in the room the first night - but we told the staff and they sprayed the next day and we had no further problems.

I guess the main thing that we didn't like was that after a couple of days, they sort of lost interest in keeping the room trim. Floors weren't swept, supplies weren't restocked - we had to ask for our "included" drinking water for each of the last 3 nights that we spent there. Walls are pretty thin - staff liked to stand outside our door to make calls on their cell phones, and we could hear their conversations very clearly.

Whenever we asked the staff how to get to a place, they told us to take a taxi. It seemed that no one there was familiar with the reasonably good bus system in Kuching - we found ourselves heading to the Tourist Bureau downtown whenever we needed to go somewhere, as they knew the alternatives to taking an expensive taxi. We had asked the staff where we could find a good kopitiam (coffee shop) and they said that there was one right next to the Secret Recipe across the street - turns out, there wasn't a kopitiam in that entire block (but some excellent ones nearby). So, the staff was very polite but not very well informed.

It's a good enough place for a day or two and the price is right, but if we return to Kuching and plan to spend longer than two days, we would definitely book elsewhere. The location is good - about a 5 minute walk to Chinatown, and a 5 minute walk to the waterfront. And the high point for eating is the seafood hawker center at Top Spot - also a 5 minute walk away from the hotel. Awesome seafood and so inexpensive - not to be missed!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tumbleweeds023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Overall good value for money (RM99 including taxes) - a good budget option. This hotel feels a bit like an Ibis, and is clean and comfortable. We stayed here for a single night on two different occassions. The first time we were on the side that backs onto a busy road (back of the hotel) which does have some traffic noise. So if you're sensitive to that sort of thing, avoid that. Second time we were in the middle - no noise at all.
Some of the construction work is a bit shoddy - not an issue now, but I suspect in a few years time this may become more of a problem. They are in the process of getting rid of the carpets, which I suspect will be a good thing.
Location is not too bad, but not perfect. Walking distance (about 10 min.) to the town centre, but the walk is not that pleasant.
But overall, for the price, this is a good value option for a night or two. Try and avoid the section that backs onto the busy road at the back.

Room Tip: Stay in the middle section
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrightonPeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

3 nights in windowless as all rooms are here but great sleep. Nice comfy bed, great location and value, all the great things provided are shower, free wifi, TV, close circuit view of the main road outside, fridge , water kettle and travel arrangements. Bring your own bedroom slipper and coffee/tea. Carpets that need proper cleaning but no musty smell. Walk to most of the great restaurants and places of interest around the waterfront without the need of a taxi.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yesujin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Loved everything about this hotel
1. Price- extremely reasonable
2. Room- Small but with all amneties, very comfortable bed, plasma tv and free LAN connection
3. Service of staff- Courteous & helpful
4. Laundry Room- free usage of washing machine, dryer & iron
5. Location- right in the centre of everything. A big, big advantage

Yes, the rooms do not have any window but that is only a small compromise that we had to make. One of the tv channels in fact beam video images of the road in front of the road round the clock!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDMKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel. First impression, very modern, nice and clean. Room furnishings are simple but more than adequate. Only downside for us was the room being windowless can be pitched dark when lights off for the night. It would be nice if they provide a small night light. We tried leaving one of the lights on but it was too bright. Overall, very affordable rates in central location. Lots of food outlets and local shops around the area. Hotel also provides shuttle service to the airport at a small charge.

We ate at a Secret Recipe restaurant located opposite the main road from the hotel. You can find very good cakes and local meals there. Further down the side road from Secret Recipe, you can find a local coffee shop with a good variety of local food. We had our breakfast there and tried all the different stalls. The food was very afforadable and delicious. My favourite was the laksa.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snoopy6364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

This hotel is a good option if you are taking a flight or if you want to explore the surroundings of Kuching. Interior rooms but very confortable. Cable internet in room, very good matress, big bathroom with good shower, fridge, free bottled water, cable TV, what else??
Oh, and they have a laundry room. You can buy soap for 1 MYR and do your own laundry.
We are backpackers and we had a great time. Bar downstairs offer good breakfast options as well.
One more tip. If you have a look at the restaurants on TA, do not choose Hubbaba's arabic kitchen, it is nothing but just under average.
Have fun!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AroundTheWorldBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
2.1 mi away
Memoire Hornbill Hotel
Memoire Hornbill Hotel
#14 of 55 in Kuching
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, Sarawak
0.1 mi away
Grand Supreme Hotel
Grand Supreme Hotel
#30 of 55 in Kuching
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Telang Usan Hotel Kuching
Telang Usan Hotel Kuching
#23 of 55 in Kuching
78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Abell Hotel
Abell Hotel
#12 of 55 in Kuching
146 reviews
1.6 mi away
Place2Stay @ Kenyalang
Place2Stay @ Kenyalang
#32 of 55 in Kuching
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching

Address: Wisma Phoenix Jalan Song Thian Cheok, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
Price Range: £13 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching Hotel Kuching

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing