We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Bad...nice Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching
Ranked #21 of 54 Hotels in Kuching
Bandar Seri Begawan, null, Brunei
1 review
“Not Bad...nice Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Arrive in Kuching and the was picked up by the hotel Van Shuttle, check in very swiftly. Rooms was ok for my standard for the price I paid for a standard room. Too bad no windows in the rooms. But I love the location as its accessible to lots of eateries. Im here in kuching for the foods. Overall its all good. Might stay in the same hotel again if there are no other better hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonLTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letoyah_D, Manager at 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear Ron,

Thank you very much for your review comments.

We are pleased to find that our rates & location meets your expectation. We constantly strive hard to ensure that our facilities/rooms and services meet or exceed expectations of our valued guests like your kind self.

Once again thank you for your support & kind review, we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Xpress Citycenter in the future.

Kind regards
Allen
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    74
    33
    12
    9
See reviews for
18
41
30
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

This is my very first time staying in the boutique hotel or so called budget hotel. Unexpectedly, the kind of feel was like I'm gonna change to other hotels that provided better services and room. First, the driver that we hired for pick up and bringing us around Sarawak was giving us a bad appeareance. We felt uncomfortable being with him. Then, when we first check in, we requested for a change of room as the room provided for us was dirty and there were stains. The problem lies on the staff as well. The staff was very lazy and playful. When we requested for a change, he strictly refused to change as he said it was troublesome. Is this what you called service? Third, I requested for room to be cleaned but after I came back, the room was still in the same condition. I pissed off! Hope this hotel can train for a better staffs.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank AdelineGAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letoyah_D, Manager at 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Adeline,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel.

First of all I would like to thank you for your constructive feedbacks shared here with us during your stay.

We are disappointed that we have not met your expectations during your period of your stay. Indeed, It is our sincere desire to continuously strive and deliver great service at every opportunity here at 360 Xpress in ensuring the comfort & satisfaction of our guest. Please be assured that corrective measures will be taken to avoid recurrence of such and I have shared your valuable feedback with my whole team. I will also share the experience you had with the external tour operator.

We are striving hard to improve further on the level of cleanliness and have instructed our housekeeping & receptions to be more observant and proactive upon servicing the rooms thus hotel guests daily.

I sincerely apologize for the encounters you've experience and I do hope that this will not deter you in visiting us again in the near future.

Once again thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Xpress Citycenter Hotel.

Kind regards
Allen
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantes, France
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Well, we stayed in this hotel 5 nights, and according to all the good comments read on this site, we expected a bit better.

First of all it has to be said that not all the rooms have windows... and poor us, we had to do with a room without window.... which is not so great !!!

Apart that, cleanliness isn't homogeneous : ground, towels are clean... but it wasn't the case for the blanket we had on our bed...

Staff is rather nice, but this hotel sounds somehow very impersonal.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mr_tofu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letoyah_D, Manager at 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear Mr.Tofu,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel.

First of all I would like to thank you for your constructive feedbacks shared here with us during your stay.

We are disappointed that we have not met your expectations during your period of your stay. Indeed, It is our sincere desire to continuously strive and deliver great service at every opportunity here at 360 Xpress in ensuring the comfort & satisfaction of our guest. Please be assured that corrective measures are being taken to avoid recurrence of such and I have shared your valuable feedback with my whole team.

We are striving hard to improve further on the level of cleanliness and have instructed our housekeeping & receptions to be more observant and proactive upon servicing the rooms thus hotel guests daily.

I sincerely apologize for the encounters you've experience and I do hope that this will not deter you in visiting us again in the near future.

Once again thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Xpress Citycenter Hotel.

Kind regards
Allen
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

I arrived a week ago with storms and showers and plane was delayed as airport was busy. They did not even assign an aerobridge for our plane to stop because of the weather and the hectic air traffic. And thus i exit from custom clearance rather late at least 25mins from the time i booked the shuttle service with the hotel. It scoot off and did not wait for me. Got to call them and negotiate for them to come back, in fact the driver was still hesitating whether to come back and pick me up. They should have called me, since i left my contact number, if not whats the point of leaving our contact number for?

Only arrived at hotel at nearly 9pm. The concierge was so warm, its like air condition not switched on. But all the frustration and irritation subsides as the staff at the concierge welcomes you with a warm smile and brighten up your day. I asked for directions of where else can i go for dinner, purchase of toiletries and bottled waters and they answered well with clear directions. Got a room at the far end corner, i think it was 1219. Take note the walkway or the aisle you call it is like guest houses, those cheapskate kind where no air condition is available compared to the ones indoor. It's a pretty eccentric orientation i must say.

Rooms are pretty decent, small, compact, clean only to a certain degree as there were ants everywhere on the dressing table and walls and worst till the beds were attached to the walls. There was also a pothole looking defect on the parquet flooring in the middle of the room. But bed was comfy enough and tv selection given for the price is very economical.

Toilet is suprisingly huge, i would have appreciate if the room was extended longer and given more space and reduce the toilet's size. Had a pretty good and undisturbed sleep the whole night, except dogs howling. Even went to the laundry and did my washing, it was good they had got quite a few dryers and washers and FOC. But the funny thing is they do not sell or provide any detergent or washing powders for free.

Walking distance to central areas like, astana, tua pek kong, malls and its more vibrant and lively with eateries in the day. Night time is a complete silence, it reminds me of small towns like mersing or batu pahat in peninsular.

Overall, a good experience. The lady concierge i could only remb surname of lin or lim with long hair was very nice. I told her i got locked out of my room, and with no questions asked she immediately issued another key card for me. Some big hotel chains would have hesitated and smaller scale ones similar to 360 Urban would have asked for a deposit. Great staffs and a good property on a prime district, should capitalise more and it will draw a lot of budget crowds in.

Room Tip: Dont choose rooms near the washing machine room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lambyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letoyah_D, Manager at 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Dear KieronLouis,

First of all I would like to thank you for your constructive feedbacks shared during your stay with us.

We are disappointed that the transfer pick up did not went as smooth as expected and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. It is our sincere desire to continuously strive and deliver great service at every opportunity here at 360 Xpress in ensuring the comfort & satisfaction of our guest. Please be assured that corrective measures are being taken to avoid recurrence of such and I have shared your valuable feedback with my whole team.

We are striving hard to improve further and maintaining the level of service and comfort of our hotel guests daily without fail.

Once again thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Xpress Citycenter Hotel.

Kind regards
Allen
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed at the 360 Express Budget Hotel on Jalan Song. This hotel is closer to waterfront and Top Spot a great seafood place.
For the price this is definitely a place to stay. Most of the boutique hotels nearby are twice the price. However, the cleanliness has to be upgraded a notch. The sheets/pillows were dirty with black spots/hairs. We have them replaced right away.
The best facility they have here is the laundry. I hate to carry tonnes of clothing since it is not easy or too pricey to have laundry done. This was the first time we carried minimal clothing and did washing every nite before heading the sheets. It was great.
Other than that typical with a budget hotel there are no nescafe/tea bags provided or toothbrush/paste. At least they provided towels.

Room Tip: Dont get the rooms near the laundry room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael12341234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letoyah_D, Manager at 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear Michael,

Thank you very much for your review comments.

We are pleased that you've found our facilities meets your expectation however partially disappointed that the room cleanliness/standard have not met your expectations during the period of your stay. We have instructed our housekeeping to be more observant and proactive upon servicing the rooms daily. We constantly strive hard to ensure that our facilities/rooms and services meet or exceed expectations of our valued guests like your kind self.

Once again thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Xpress Citycenter in the future.

Kind regards
Allen
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasir Gudang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Booked online as usual through AGODA. Arrive about 23:00hrs. quick check in and had a room without windows??? Too sleepy to notice actually. As usual no windows means a possibility of over sleep. TV Flat screen good size..NO Bfast..

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank osha911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
360_Urban, Manager at 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Dear Osha,

We thank you for your feedback following your stay with us here. We constantly strive hard to ensure that our facilities and services meet or exceed expectation of our valued guests. Once again thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Xpress.

Kind regards,
Allen Tan
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

location is a walking distance around kuching waterfront with many shops and restaurant.a one storey hotel with lift but no windows in all their rooms but can still see outside front thru channel 5 tv screen.since this hotel is new everything seems to be clean and tidy.they even have laundry room for those who want to wash cloths ( to pay or foc I dont know ). checkin/out counter no fuss and they provide to/fro airport transfer at rm6 per pax and taxi fare cost rm26 per cab.overall is agood stay here for budget traveller.

Room Tip: all the room are on the first floor with few on ground.the lift comes with a key card without one it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tank_khoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
360_Urban, Manager at 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Khoo,

We thank you for your favourable feedback following your stay with us here and we are delighted to have you sharing your experience of having a comfortable stay with us. Additionally, we indeed provide the self-service laundry facilities and it is on complimentary basis 24/7. We constantly strive hard to ensure that our facilities and services meet or exceed expectation of our valued guests like your kind self. Once again thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Xpress.

Kind regards,
Allen Tan
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
2.1 mi away
Memoire Hornbill Hotel
Memoire Hornbill Hotel
#12 of 54 in Kuching
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.3 mi away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 54 in Kuching
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
1.3 mi away
Citadines Uplands Kuching
0.3 mi away
Imperial Riverbank Hotel
Imperial Riverbank Hotel
#14 of 54 in Kuching
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching

Property: 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching
Address: Wisma Phoenix Jalan Song Thian Cheok, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 54 Hotels in Kuching
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching Hotel Kuching

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing