We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to everything you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ThreeHouse Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 81 Kuching B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This place was great for what we were looking for. Right in the centre of everything, simple and cheap but still clean and welcoming enough for us to feel comfortable. Bindi the owner was on vacation so I can't contribute to everyone else's really good reviews about her but the guy who was manning the place was Robin and he was so great and helpful. He was more like a friend we could hang out with. Very talented young man as an artist and a guitarist.

its a good place to stay even just for the people. We stayed as a family of 6 but it's more of a lone traveler or couples place in my opinion. We all shared a double bed each in three separate rooms (2 adults and four sisters)

Clean facilities but communal.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for ThreeHouse Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 81 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

Threehouse feels wonderful from the moment you step in the front door. Bindi and the girls are so friendly and everything is spotlessly clean and shiny.
Our room was on the top floor and very comfortable, though small. The air-conditioner worked like a charm.
The location was perfect for us. In a quiet little street, but in the centre of Old China Town and a couple of minutes walk from the waterfront. Close to local bus area, tourist information and supermarket.
Bindi gave us terrific advice for cafes and restaurants where we could get good quality "local food".

Don't even think about staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woollylambski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. I was only planning on staying a night but ended up extending to 3!
Got my own room with AC. The place has shared bathrooms only but they are all very clean and I recommend the ones on the 3rd floor, more spacious and well equipped.
Bindi, the owner is really nice and friendly. She gave me great advices on the area and it was just nice to chat with her. The local girls working here are also really sweet.
You can't beat the location, very central but in a quiet little street.
I will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Some rooms don't have a window so if you are a bit claustrophobic request one that has a window.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etihadtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at Threehouse for four nights in total and it was like living in heaven.

Bindi is absolutely awesome. So was so incredibly helpful and kind and sweet and so many other nice things that we cannot thank her enough. We stayed in a double room on the very top floor which was superbly comfortable and clean. AC included.

We highly recommend this place to anyone with any common sense. Bindi will make your stay perfect.

Thank you!!

Jan and Frida

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jwhizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Bindi is Swedish and put a lot of effort in her B&B. She is very nice, makes you feel welcome, likes to chat, wonderful lady! She's very flexible, knows good places and helps with planning your trip. We really liked the balcony where we could hang out, have drinks, very nice. And there is some special sarawak cake in the kitchen; very tasty. Thanks bindi for having us!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank AnnekeMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

The three house fits perfectly in Kuching, like the city, this hotel has a lovely chilled out vibe. It is ideally located in a quiet street of Chinatown and walking distance from pretty much any point of interest in town. The colours and decor in the common area and in the room are simple but bring a nice "homely" touch, way more enjoyable than the usual white sheets/white walls you see too often. It is probably one of the cleanest places we've ever stayed in (and I include some high-priced hotels). Bindi is the sweetest host we've met, she's great to chat with and really helpful when you are planning your trips to the different national parks. Only downside to the place : walls are thin as paper and it is quite easy to feel like you are part of the conversation of your next door neighbours or to be woken up by indelicate (noisy) guests. But despite that we had a great stay (thanks to Bindi & Grace) and would still recommend this place (we've actually already sent friends there)

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MagnusJunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Welcoming, charming spot. We had a single room on the second floor. On the same level as the common room with movies and books that Bindi so kindly allows the guests to enjoy.They really keep the place clean and everyone takes their shoes off at the door. Bindi and Grace are so friendly and make you feel welcome. Thanks for a great experience. OH and you must try the Tuak rice wine, it is tasty!!!
Jennifer C.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCtraveller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.8 mi away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 55 in Kuching
999 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
0.4 mi away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pullman Kuching
Pullman Kuching
#6 of 55 in Kuching
2,008 reviews
0.5 mi away
Imperial Riverbank Hotel
Imperial Riverbank Hotel
#9 of 55 in Kuching
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#4 of 55 in Kuching
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ThreeHouse Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ThreeHouse Bed & Breakfast

Address: 51 Upper, Kuching 93000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Kuching
Price Range: £7 - £8 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the roots of your journey grow from here. In the heart of old China Town you will find Threehouse Bed & Breakfast. The area breathes of history with its buildings and many shops that has been run by families for generations. With its location you have the walking distance to all the attractions in town such as the museums, the Main Bazaar with all its handicraft, antiques and souvenirs, the waterfront with its beautiful view, temples and what not... And you don't need to walk hungry; just around the corner you find many coffee shops and food stalls along the main Carpenter Street. At Threehouse we hope to make your stay with us relaxed and comfortable in a friendly atmosphere and become a memorable part of your holiday. We are one Scandinavian and a group of native Ibans wishing you welcome to the Threehouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your ThreeHouse Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing