We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home in kuching”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ThreeHouse Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 84 Kuching B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We found the place by chance meeting a guy at the airport and we needed only one minute to decide to stay. We stayed five wonderful days there. Kuching is a nice city and in one hour or two you can find lots of things to do finishing every day at home.
Bindi and her staff are very nice and helpful. The place it's very confortable, clean and nice. We were five and Bindi arranged everything to stay in two beautiful rooms with ac.
After three house everything seems little.
Thank you for everything Bindi

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank nox_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 70 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The location is great and the guesthouse itself is cozy. Owner is friendly. Shared bathrooms are small but ok. Private rooms were good but the matrass was thin even as the walls. However, not too bad to stay for 1 night.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

So homely and relaxed. Come and go as you please with any advice available from the owner or staff. In a great location it offers you the freedom to explore the Town-like city that Kuching is. Renting a motorbike is also available from a local provider. Would defiantly stay here next time :-). And look out for Ringo the dog

Stayed: May 2014
Thank ReallyNiceChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

This little place located in the centre Of Kuching in a small street in Chinatown is very peaceful and quiet - the lovely owner Bindi and her friendly staff make you feel very welcomed and are doing a great job to keep everybody happy! I've met so many great people and if I ever come to Kuching again this will be my place to be :)
A basic breakfast is included and the river is very close aswell as some nice little cafés and restaurants. You can always ask bindi, she is a little trip advisor herself!! I wish you a great stay in Kuching :)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Jodie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I really felt at home at ThreeHouse in Kuching. I appreciated the welcoming smiles and the attentive staff. Clean and comfortable, this B&B is how it should always be. Not surprised to find out that all the backpackers were clearly happy at this place. And it is situated right in the center of the main sites in the city. Thanks

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benunki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The owner of ThreeHouse, Bindi, is an amazing person and super helpful! She gave great recommendations for food and transportation services. Any problems we had were quickly resolved with grace and positivity. The bathrooms are super clean and the rooms are comfortable. It is very easy to walk to main attractions in Kuching, trendy restaurants, and shopping! If you are headed to Kuching and are looking for something very affordable this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deliarose13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We loved our stay here, the owner was very friendly as was her staff. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the wifi was good (not fast, but consistent -- normal for Borneo).
The bathrooms were shared, but the shower was fine and hot which was good.
The location makes it very easy for walking around Kuching, it's a minute or two walk to the river and the area is quiet at night.
The only thing I would mention is that the walls are fairly thin, so you can hear people walking around quite readily.
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay there, and we met some other travellers (a couple) who ended up switching to Threehouse after they heard us talking about it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.8 mi away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 55 in Kuching
1,009 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
0.9 mi away
Marco Polo Travellers
Marco Polo Travellers
#4 of 84 in Kuching
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Nanga Damai Homestay
Nanga Damai Homestay
#3 of 84 in Kuching
153 reviews
1.2 mi away
Basaga Holiday Residences
0.2 mi away
Singgahsana Lodge
Singgahsana Lodge
#2 of 81 in Kuching
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ThreeHouse Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ThreeHouse Bed & Breakfast

Address: 51 Upper, Kuching 93000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Kuching
Price Range: £8 - £11 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the roots of your journey grow from here. In the heart of old China Town you will find Threehouse Bed & Breakfast. The area breathes of history with its buildings and many shops that has been run by families for generations. With its location you have the walking distance to all the attractions in town such as the museums, the Main Bazaar with all its handicraft, antiques and souvenirs, the waterfront with its beautiful view, temples and what not... And you don't need to walk hungry; just around the corner you find many coffee shops and food stalls along the main Carpenter Street. At Threehouse we hope to make your stay with us relaxed and comfortable in a friendly atmosphere and become a memorable part of your holiday. We are one Scandinavian and a group of native Ibans wishing you welcome to the Threehouse. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing