We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Beds Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beds Guesthouse
Ranked #9 of 83 Kuching B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Great hostel! Very well run. Very clean. Great free breakfast and undoubtedly follows through with their mantra of creating a home from home! Would highly highly recommend it here. In fact, I don't know why you would stay anywhere else in Kuching...as a traveller you want for nothing more from a guesthouse!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danigross88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week or so and was made to feel welcome the moment we arrived. A very relaxed but hard working staff cannot had done enough to make our time in kuching a gret one. Rooms and communal areas are exceptionally clean and the communal kitchen and dining area are well equipped and well stocked. Location is not so central (say 10 minute walk into the centre) but a great little spot none the less in new china town with some great places to eat and drink for half the price of centre. Could not recommend highly enough. One of our favourite places in Asia after 6 months of travelling.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GalSal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Beds is located in a fine location within short walking distance to many areas of the city. Upon entering the building you find yourself in a lovely chilled out lounge and are greeted by one of the extremely cheerful and helpful family members that run the place. Everywhere is spotlessly clean (they must clean the bathrooms every minute of the day!) and the beds very comfortable. Showers warm in nice big cubicles. The kitchen area allows you to serve yourself tea, coffee, eggs and toast at any time of the day. You will need a chilled out day after visiting the many sights in and around Kuching and so help yourself to one of the many DVDs on offer! A nice chilled and cheerful place to stay, so much so I extended for 2 more nights! Thank you!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
Thank AndyF1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed here five nights, killed us to leave. Never have we met so many great people, owners and guest a like. Had an amazing time. Cheapest place we stayed at and a great location for food and drink. Good wifi, great communal area, clean and helpful. Perfect

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reddaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Really comfy beds, free eggs & bread available all day, well equipped kitchen area, decent laundry room, powerful hot showers, free internet and TV to watch movies on, and totally well priced. This place has it all!

The owners are particularly friendly, helping you for any queries you might have about the area, and sometimes are up for having a drink with you in the kitchen area in the evening :)

Best place to stay in Kuching without a doubt. Whilst visiting mates staying in hostels in the area, I popped my head to have a look around their places - nowhere near as good as Beds!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Korally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

these guest house is one of the best in whole borneo. Very good value for money. The facilities are excellent and the family who runs it are superb, very kind and helful. I stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed every moment.
Hope they stay the same for long.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eskimales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This place is the best guesthouse that I have stayed in. The beds are super comfortable, the showers are hot and powerful, and the standard of cleanliness is high. There are loads of small touches like 'DIY Breakfast' (can you remember the last time you could cook your eggs just the way you like them whilst traveling?) and full use of the kitchen at all times, a comfy living room with sofas, a big TV and loads of DVDs, access to a washer and dryer, good wifi and two desktops computers that are free to use. I used this as my base when I was exploring the national parks around the area and couldn't have been happier. I met like-minded travelers to go on daytrips with and when I came back from a day of trekking I could veg out in front of the TV with a good movie. Adrian and Emo are great hosts and made me feel welcome throughout my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maddy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.9 mi away
Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, Sarawak
0.7 mi away
Ariva Gateway Kuching
Ariva Gateway Kuching
#28 of 55 in Kuching
265 reviews
0.8 mi away
Basaga Holiday Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marco Polo Travellers
Marco Polo Travellers
#4 of 83 in Kuching
192 reviews
0.7 mi away
Borneo Seahare Guesthouse
0.4 mi away
Batu Bata Guesthouse
Batu Bata Guesthouse
#10 of 83 in Kuching
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beds Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beds Guesthouse

Address: 229, Lot 91, Section 50, Jalan Padungan, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Kuching
Price Range: £8 - £14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beds Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beds Guesthouse, located in the heart of Kuching's very own China Town, is just a 15 minute walk from the city centre. Nestled in between old historical buildings along Padungan Road, we offer budget travelers a cosy, clean, friendly and hospitable stay in Kuching City. Close to eateries, watering-holes, shopping centres, banks, airline offices, money changers, florist, fruits, sundry shops and city bus routes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Beds Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing