We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel close enough to th airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dorset Boutique Hotel, Kuching
Ranked #19 of 82 Kuching B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We had been travelling in Sarawak Province and knew that the morning traffic into Kuching was TERRIBLE. We had a plane to catch so wanted a place to stay near the airport. this is about 20 minutes away and doesn't have the traffic jams. The restaurant in the hotel had good food with quite a range of cuisines but wasn't very full. The neighborhood didn't offer anything but we weren't looking for anything but food and a good rest. The place was clean, quiet with good staff. We would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting an easy trip to the airport.

Room Tip: No problem with noise for us but don't know if that's a problem in other rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccbarb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Dorset Boutique Hotel, Kuching
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed in 3 (1queen and 1 single bed) rooms for 3 nights. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Very clean bathrooms with piping hot water. Only gripe with rooms - no fridge .. but not a big deal for us. Location is not good if you do not have your own transport, but we had a van rental so not a problem at all. Staff are not rude but not friendly either. May need a dose of the happy potion :) Overall, a satisfied guest.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debusutera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

i booked this hotel through airasiago two months ago. i booked three rooms for 5 persons cost around RM1600 for total 4 nights. I'm sure that the room i booked is already included with breakfast. but when i checked in, they said they never give breakfast package for online booking. if we want have breakfast, we should pay RM10 for each person and only get nasi lemak or fried rice and bread, not a buffet. that one very disappointing. the bellboy was nice but the receptionist was really annoying, no greeting at all.

cleanliness are good, really good actually. but the room is small.

the location is too far from tourist attraction. i need to walk around 30mnts more to go to the riverside. for moeslem, it's hard to find halal food. in Kuching, no taxi use their meter. so it's really expensive to go here and there from this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arizka2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Hv been staying here 2 weeks ago for business trip, an awesome hotel indeed, with the superb cleanliness of rooms and awesome room service! One word to describe-comfortable! I wonder how could they keep the rooms so clean huh?! The food is just simply marvellous ESP ayam penyet! Basically had dinner here everynight as I could say that the food are very delicious averagely! Got treated a free "teh c peng" from manager as he wanted us to try up their new receipe! Awesome indeed, average sweetness with strong taste! and now I'm missing their teh c peng alrdy! The best I've tried in kch so far! U hv Succeeded I should say! Staffs are friendly and helpful~ will definitely come again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicthespongy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

we would a group of 10 and stayed 4 nights recently 2 weeks ago.
The staff are very friendly and always ready to help with directions and recommendations for good makan.
Small and pleasant hotel and is well located to our purposes.
Some great coffee shops nearby for the local breakfast fares.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kopic96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed in a family on the No Smoking level. Room is clean and spacious for 3 persons.
Hotel located in a safe and self contained area - few "outside people" come here except for business next door. Ample Car park in front of hotel and lighted at night
Stay comes with breakfast too - started early so food is warm - bread, eggs, nasi lemak.
Requested for late check-out given until 13:30 only.

Highly recommended for the slow and easy type

Room Tip: No smoking rooms
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eng Wee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We are the returning customers of this D.B.H from New Zealand since year 2010. My partner and I lived in this hotel everytime we passed Sarawak.

The room been well maintained, clean and absolutely worth more than what we have paid. The cafe served very nice food and beverage as well,especially you can order a cuppa of Kiwi's Favourite- real and fresh brewed coffee when you are away from home! Absolutely FANTASTIC!!!

We are fortunate to meet and have a deep chat with the manager of this hotel, kind and lovely person. We will definitely back to this place again. Another home away from home, Dorset Boutique Hotel. Highly recommended!

R&A

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RayWNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.9 mi away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 55 in Kuching
999 reviews
3.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel Kuching
Imperial Hotel Kuching
#10 of 55 in Kuching
225 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pullman Kuching
Pullman Kuching
#6 of 55 in Kuching
2,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ariva Gateway Kuching
Ariva Gateway Kuching
#27 of 55 in Kuching
257 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Margherita Hotel
Grand Margherita Hotel
#8 of 55 in Kuching
609 reviews
0.4 mi away
M Hotels
M Hotels
#31 of 55 in Kuching
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorset Boutique Hotel, Kuching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorset Boutique Hotel, Kuching

Address: No. 175 175a-C | Jalan Sekama, Kuching 93300, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Kuching
Price Range: £21 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dorset Boutique Hotel, Kuching 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coffee & Tea making facility, in-room safe box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dorset Boutique Hotel, Kuching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing