We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location, good service”
Review of Abell Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Abell Hotel
Ranked #12 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Located near the shopping centers and Taman Kereta. Good location to stay, shop and eat. The room was clean and comfortable but I found the toilet was too small. All of the staff were nice and warm. It was a pleasant stay after all. Will come again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoanVivian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Abell Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2013

The room was a bit tired with scuff marks, stains etc and the bed very hard but it is a really fantastic location for wandering the city streets and riverfront. A trip down to the market, Sarawak Museum etc should be by taxi. Shopping centres very close by. The breakfast is a bit basic but the service of staff could not be faulted

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I was on a Fishing trip & I've stayed here for one day.....this is a small & lovely hotel.....the staff are friendly.....the rooms are small but cozy.....wifi only available at the lobby....the breakfast is not fantastic (served mainly porridge, laksa serawak, bread, fruits and a little more)....

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Simple to find location, in the middle of the city. Nice hotel staff, courteous and smiley.
The room is simple and nice, clean and tidy, and comfy sleeps at night throughout my nights there. Toilet design is nice and most important, it's clean!
Worth to stay here. Recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Car2Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

The standard double room whichI booked online through Agoda at $55USD for a night .The room is clean and carpeted about 15sm in size with facilities like tv,hairdryer and fridge and safe. Internet wifi not available in all room only can access in the reception lobby. The toilet is clean but its rather small. there is no window in the room. The staff are polite and helpful. Its has a very attractive restaurant The Carvery just at the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adidapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I stayed at Abel for three nights. I arrived on a last flight and it was almost 12 am when I checked in. The staff at the reception were super friendly, especially Sylvester and Lawrence. I missed my luggage at the airport and they helped to get the contact numbers and my luggage arrived at the hotel the next day. For me, it was a great help and amazing service. The staff here are so welcoming and accommodating. The rooms are small, very neat and clean. Good hot water. What else you need when you are on a business trip. Good location with a 24- hours KFC, many restaurants, banks, Tun Jugah Mall near by. Walking distance to the main locations.
I enjoyed the restaurant. One of the best restaurants in Kuching. The buffet system is excellent where people do not get greedy and waste food. Overall I will recommend this hotel, best choice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLingam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I would praise this Abell Hotel in Kuching, could be the most hospitality hotel. It is a 3 Stars, but the service and facilities are already no higher praise. It was my sister who booked the hotel and later free upgraded to double single bed room. Though it is a 4 Story hotel, but it is clean and fresh, neat and tidy. So, I would rate it 5 Stars. Hotel is at Jalan Tunku, Kuching.

Room Tip: As good as.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kennyisegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.2 mi away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 55 in Kuching
999 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
0.1 mi away
Grand Margherita Hotel
Grand Margherita Hotel
#9 of 55 in Kuching
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ariva Gateway Kuching
Ariva Gateway Kuching
#27 of 55 in Kuching
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Riverbank Hotel
Imperial Riverbank Hotel
#7 of 55 in Kuching
40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Kuching
Hilton Kuching
#3 of 55 in Kuching
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abell Hotel

Address: No 22 Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
Hotel Class:3 star — Abell Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Abell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing