We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place for private occasion.”
Review of Tom's

Tom's
Ranked #5 of 16 Dessert in Kuching
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: tel no:+6082-247672
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Cool place for private occasion.”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

i brought my family to toms to celebrate my birthday party. the staff is friendly. helping us a lot. Ordered salmon sashimi as starter.For mains we ordered Beef ribs and Lasagna. your salmon are totally delicious. i must admit that. the beef ribs and lasagna also nice. we had good time at there. will come again for sure. maybe to try your steak!. anyway kudos!

Helpful?
Thank buahpegaga
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    29
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Kuching Finest Western Restaurant!”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

If you want a nice steak in Kuching, this would be the place to head to. The lobster/prawn aglio olio pasta is wonderful as well. And please spare some space for dessert -Tom's cakes are really to die for.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank iashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bravo Chef Peter”
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

Every year when I return to Kuching I'd dine here with my family We appreciate abd enjoy good food and we think that the sea bass and halibut here are to die for! Chef Peter's culinary skills do Kuching proud. I hope he will continue to whip up more fantastic dishes for satisfied customers like myself and my family.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chjng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, delicious and consistent, love the food at Tom's”
Reviewed 30 March 2013

The sea bass and halibut is to die for. The eggplant pasta was also a strong favourite. I ate at Tom's about a year ago and ordered the same tonight. The food was as I'd remembered it. We had a lovely time and the highlight was meeting chef peter at the end of the night.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mingrubyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just love their cheesecake”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Had their cheesecake for takeaway. It was so small and pretty expensive but so deliciously fresh and yummy. Irresistible. I cannot comment on their bread and food though.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kakiayam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tom's also viewed

 

Been to Tom's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing