We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff either needs motivation or training or being replace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zotel Business & Leisure Hotel
Ranked #37 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I always been to this hotel for business purposes in Kuching. This is the nearest to my office which is a few minutes by walking. The room is comfy and the reason for me to repeatedly staying here is because I like their shower so much. Its a rain shower type with pump.
But, the staff attitude is so intolerable. I ask for iron and they said all taken. But i saw one of the staff actually just brought out one iron from another room. Then i asked for the iron and they keep repeating saying no more iron. I asked how about the iron i saw just now, then the girl just said "could you wait for a while, I am busy right now". I believe they are busy with their Facebook to the front desk PC all the time.
The problem is, whenever i asked for anything they always reply your answer with an attitude.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

new hotel with clean room. outside a lot of eateries with reasonable price. Walking distance to the new big shopping mall. 24 hours security looking after our vehicle.
unfortunately the receptionist was not very helpful. She never smile and talk rudely. She also gave wrong information. But not all of them are like that because the next day, the other staff was so friendly & helpful.
Very near to airport and easy to request for taxi

Room Tip: Request room further from the lobby because it will be a bit noisy at times at the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This hotel is value for money. Front desk were friendly. rooms are clean.
When asked where is the place -Jalan Song near Titanium ( the key word Titanium Building).
Taxis available on request from front desk - arriving within 10 to 15 minutes.

heavy traffic at night as there are many pubs and drink holes in the vicinity.

Room Tip: always ask for the rooms with windows else other room ventilation are poor as it has no windows for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eng Wee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Stayed four nights at Zotel which was recommended by our Kuching friends as it was near their newly opened store at Jalan Song. Enjoyed the facilities in the room except that I wish they can provide hot water flask to make hot beverages at night. Many new eateries around, highly recommend them! Love the newly opened Shine Pharmacy also as it was well stocked and even provide a new sauna room for losing calories after you eat all the good food!
Staff in Zotel was friendly and helpful. There is separate toilet and shower-room - basic facilities are provided like towels, body shampoo and bottled water. Soon there will be more up and coming stores and a big mall across Zotel.

Room Tip: Choose room that is not near the reception desk as noise level is higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zotel, Manager at Zotel Business & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Dear Valued Customer,

Greetings from Zotel.

Thank you for your feedback and we will review the shortfall for future improvements.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Zotel and wishing you have a pleasant day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Conveniently located near to eateries, huge food court (Premier 101) and 10 mins away from airport. Except for the broadband Internet coverage is weak, otherwise good service from the front counter to the security guard seated downstairs. Not recommended for two individual friends staying in the same room as there is only one glass door shared with the toilet and bathroom.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsiaRatatouille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Makmur Wijaya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.8 mi away
Pine Garden Hotel
Pine Garden Hotel
#15 of 55 in Kuching
23 reviews
1.6 mi away
Place2Stay @ Kenyalang
Place2Stay @ Kenyalang
#32 of 55 in Kuching
3 reviews
0.8 mi away
56 Hotel
56 Hotel
#27 of 55 in Kuching
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Grand Supreme Hotel
Grand Supreme Hotel
#29 of 55 in Kuching
56 reviews
2.8 mi away
Penview Hotel
Penview Hotel
#45 of 55 in Kuching
20 reviews
2.7 mi away
Place2Stay Business Hotel@Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zotel Business & Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zotel Business & Leisure Hotel

Address: 1st Floor, Sublot 11967-11974,Blk 16, KCLD Brighton Square, Jalan Song, Kuching 93300, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
Price Range: £15 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Zotel Business & Leisure Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Zotel Business & Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing