We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Kuching
Nearby Hotels
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The LimeTree Hotel(Kuching)
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abell Hotel(Kuching)
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuching Waterfront Lodge(Kuching)(Great Value!)
US$30
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,768)
Filter reviews
1,768 results
Traveller rating
638
763
274
64
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
763
274
64
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverwaterfront cafethe executive loungea river view roombit datedtravel agentchinese restaurantclub flooran upgradetop spot food courtbreakfast buffetbusiness trippleasant staycentral locationwater frontmain bazaarkuching waterfront
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,324 - 1,329 of 1,768 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2011

The HILTON Kuching is boasting of Riverview Rooms with spectacular view. The ambience is not too stiff, whilst it seems still a favorite hotel of government officials. In the afternoon it's easy - after using the contemporary sauna and steambath, have a round in the open air (abit old type) pool - to stroll along the riverside towards the town centre and do some souvenir shopping. In the evening go to the other side, uphill, and find a carpark complex with a huge prawn neonsign. Take the lift to the top and enjoy really fresh and reasonably priced seafood until you drop.

Room Tip: Ask for riverview
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2011

Dear Tsup

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

It is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Kuching as well as the city of Kuching whereby you find shopping and good food conveniently.

The entire team at the Hilton Kuching look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With kind regards,

Morgan Layberry
Operations Manager
Hilton Kuching & Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

The hotel is optimal located, directly on the waterfront and in walking distance to China town. We stayed in a newly furnished and renovated room. But you could see everythere the dust and colour of the formerly construction site. Although the room was new, it was very dirty because it was not cleaned properly. The service was also very depending on the waiter/waitress. Some were good trained and offered a good service, but some not at all. The room was also very noisy because we heard our neighbours all the the time. The best thing was the Chinese restaurant in the Hilton where we aten the best tofu ever.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy_Ba77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

Dear Kathy_Ba77

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor.

I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations with regards to the cleanliness (construction dust) of the room and the attitude of the staff. I would like to inform that we are constantly trying our very best to maintain and keep the rooms free from dust due to the renovation of the guest rooms. We will also be conducting refresher training on courtesy for all our staff in order to maintain our standards and genuinely value, care and respect all our guests. I am happy to hear that you liked our Chinese Restaurant.

I hope you will get another chance to experience the Hilton Kuching in the near future.

With kind regards,
Morgan Layberry
Operations Manager
Hilton Kuching & Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Stayed here for two nights as part of a Borneo tour in September 2011.
The hotel is in a great location, close to many places to eat, serving both local and international cuisine. We had a river view room which was lovely and it was nice in the evening to stroll along the waterfront and watch the world go by.
The rooms we clean and tidy if fairly standard.
Staff here were excellent and couldn't do enough to help you.
Food and drinks in the hotel were expensive.
No free internet either in room or in lobby. The exception to this is if you buy and expensive cake in the coffee shop they will give you 30 mins of wifi free.
There is some renovation of the rooms being carried out at the moment and we walked into our and straight back down to reception as the noise was so bad you couldn't hear yourselves speak. We were given a room change instantly with no fuss, a smile and an apology.

Room Tip: River view rooms have an excellent view
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DaneNWUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed her e few years ago... It must be 2004?!? We had à very pleasant stay in Kuching. Locationwise, roomwise, servicewise all ok, well all conform Hilton- standards!
Highly recommended to Buss. People, holidaymakers, families.... Accessible for disable guests. Good breakfast, suppose lunch and dinner Will be ok as well... But can not write anything About it, since we only had BF in THE hotel.
Rooms, Spacious, Nice decorated and well maintained. I think all THE rooms have River vieuw, which is very pleasant. Good night food stalls and/or hawkers along THE River which is within walking distance!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DACHALADACHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2011

Dear Dachalada

Thank you for taking the time to write a response on trip advisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a very positive visit to our hotel.

The hotel is currently undergoing the last phase of renovations to our guest rooms and will be completed by 3rd week of December 2011. We hope to have another opportunity soon to welcome you back to stay in our newly renovated rooms.

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Kuching.

With kind regards,

Morgan Layberry
Operations Manager
Hilton Kuching & Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We went there for a family vacation, arrived there earlier than check in time coz we took the morning flight. The hotel staffs were all very nice. They attended to our luggage and said they will call us once the room is ready. We went for lunch and about an hour later the hotel already called (which was much earlier than supposedly check-in time). Really appreciate that as we have a 2-yr old son.
The lobby was very cozy, my son love the place including the fish painting on their wall. Breakfast was delicious and the pool was huge. Location was very strategic, you can walk to Rooftop (seafood place), and the riverview.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ijannina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2011

Dear ijannina

Thank you for your positive comments on this website and I wanted to personally respond and thank you.

Your observations are appreciated as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor if we are meeting guests needs and expectations. It was particulary pleasing to see that your impression of our staff and service was good and that you felt well taken care of during your stay.

Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests so as to make improvements.

Once again, thank you for our truly valuable comments. I hope that we will be able to look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Kuching.

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Kuching.

Kind regards,
Alice Khoo
Executive Secretary
Hilton Kuching & Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews