We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location!”
Review of Hilton Kuching

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Kuching
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Kuching
Certificate of Excellence
Mablethorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We enjoyed 3days at this hotel. Great view from our room but bathroom needs renovation. Wifi was chargeable . Only hotel on our 3 month trip! Staff very good. Breakfast dining room depressing. Travel agent in lobby was very helpfull!i

Room Tip: Must be with a river view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear robinnick

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Kuching.

We thank you for your feedback about our bathroom and the breakfast dining room. Complimentary wifi services is available in the hotel lobby and our restaurants, however a nominal fee is applicable for such services in our guest rooms.

The entire team and I thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Kuching and we hope to have another opportunity soon to welcome you back.

With warmest regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching & Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    647
    225
    49
    25
See reviews for
269
465
120
387
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel room is good and comfortable with some food places just opposite. The bar/club at the hotel was very decent too with a pretty decent live band. Be sure not to miss out Mirage spa just a few mins away if you are staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderwonder123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Cookiemonster123,

I am very happy to read your comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the amenities and service levels of the property to your liking.

Hope to see you return soon! Safe Travels.

With kind regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching and Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Went there attending a wedding (banquet food and services are great) and hence staying there for two nights.
Excellent location - can take a nice walk along the river; walkable distance to local market and Carpenter Street for some great food :)

Was a bit upset to find a dried contact lens next to the bathroom wash-basin.

Would be great if free wifi is provided in room, but you can have free wifi in lobby

Room Tip: Bring your own toothbrush and slippers, or else you will have to ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SieSieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear 6_6 Crissie,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during our recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you encountered. Dirty rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards.

We have implemented a free Wifi service throughout our outlets in beginning of this year, however there will be a fee applicable for the Wifi in the rooms.

We hope you will give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future.

With kind regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching and Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Nice place to stay in Kuching. Very near to the river and all facilities. Very friendly staff and very comfortable rooms. The executive floor is great value and convenience for those traveeling for business. The free internet in the room is the only thing missing.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Luc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Luc R,

I am very happy to read your comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and service level of the hotel to your satisfaction.

We have implemented a free Wifi service throughout our outlets in beginning of this year, however there will be a fee applicable for the Wifi in the rooms.

Hope to see you return soon! Safe travels.

With kind regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching and Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
233 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed for the first two days of a three week tour of Borneo, to help get over the long flight then returned a few days later for a night.

First room had excellent view of waterfront the follow up visit we were at the back and the view was of crappy buildings.

Typical Hilton hotel, so you know what to expect. Good location on the waterfront. Hotel staff friendly and welcoming. Breakfast buffet good.

Pool was a bit tired.

The one downside was no free wifi in the rooms, but I understand that this is being addressed in the current upgrade.

Room Tip: Ask for a waterfront view, we stayed twice on our trip, the first two nights good view of water seco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thecatsmum4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear BigMax123

Very warm greetings from the Hilton Kuching. We thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to note that you liked the location where the hotel is situated. We also thank you for your feedback with regards to complimentary wifi services which are available in the hotel lobby and our restaurants. However a nominal fee is applicable for wifi services in the guest room.

The entire team and I thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Kuching and we hope to have another opportunity soon to welcome you back.

With warmest regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching & Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvania, Australia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

A good hotel with the pick of the locations in Kuching overlooking the Sarawak River. Lack of free Wi-fi in the room meant we sat in the lobby for internet. Dinner buffet was outstanding and the staff were always there for assistance.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Col I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Col l,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that the staff took such a good care of you and you found the location of the hotel to your satisfaction.

We have implemented a free Wifi service throughout our outlets in beginning of this year, however there will be a fee applicable for the Wifi in the rooms.

With kind regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching and Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Welcoming and friendly staff. Returned for a group business meeting and being remembered made the experience much nicer. Still don't understand why large hotels don't provide free internet in-room although you can access it in the lobby. The poached eggs at breakfast are simply the best!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank TuppennyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Tuppenny Blue,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that the staff took such a good care of you and you found the amenities of the property to your liking.

We have implemented a free Wifi service throughout all the outlets in beginning of this year, however there is a fee applicable for the Wifi in the rooms.

With kind regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching and Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.1 mi away
Pullman Kuching
Pullman Kuching
#6 of 54 in Kuching
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,950 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
0.2 mi away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 54 in Kuching
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#5 of 54 in Kuching
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Margherita Hotel
Grand Margherita Hotel
#10 of 54 in Kuching
3.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuching

Property: Hilton Kuching
Address: Hilton Kuching Hotel Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kuching
#1 Business Hotel in Kuching
#2 Family Hotel in Kuching
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kuching
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Kuching 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Kuching is located in the heart of the charming city of Kuching, overlooking the tranquil Sarawak River. Kuching's landmark, the hotel commands the best view of the gently winding river and other captivating sights.20 minutes drive (11 km) from Kuching International Airport, whilst the commercial centre and city attractions such as the Main Bazaar, Kuching Waterfront and the Tua Pek Kong Temple are a mere walk away.Modern shopping centers are reachable on foot, as are classic old historical sites are nearby. The hotel makes the perfect base to explore Kuching! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Kuching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuching Hotel Kuching
Hilton International Kuching
Kuching Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing