We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very central in Kuching, a good basis for exploring North west Borneo”
Review of Hilton Kuching

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Kuching
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We used this hotel as our basis for our explorations in Borneo, it was always nice to return to the cmfort of the hotel, aspescially after our escapades in the jungle and on the mountains. Staff was always friendly and helpfull,w e could leave our luggage at no extra cost, breakfast was plentiful and very nice. We would certainly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosalindaBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear RosalindaBelgium,

Very warm greetings from Hilton Kuching.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that the staff took such a good care of you and you found the service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction.

Hope to see you return soon. Safe Travels.

With warmest regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching & Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

957 - 963 of 1,668 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

I was very satisfied by the services and the accommodation. Rooms are clean, restaurants are very good. Only min point is that internet access in the room is not free of charge. I was especially satisfied with the quality of the Chinese restaurant and the breakfast menu. The hotel has a good location near the river and near the center of the city.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Antonio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Antonio C,

Very warm greetings from Hilton Kuching.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction.

Hope to see you return soon! Safe Travels.

With warmest regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching & Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

we have stayed 2x 1 night. In between we were off to a tour in Sarawak. The 1. room had no view and the water bottles were missing. It needed 2 phone calls to deliver them.
The check in was fast but lack of information and no real interest. The 2. check-in was friendly, courteous and made us feel welcome. She also remembered that we mentioned we would like to have a room towards the riverside and voila for a small amount we had a room with a room. It is worth it !!!
The rooms itself would benefit from an up-date and especially the bathroom was a kind of dark.
When we went on our tour the Hotel stored the luggage, we wish they also would offer a safetybox.
Good location on the river and the waterfront.
We like to say that the breakfast buffet was very large and offered so many different choices, impossible to try all. Also the evening buffet which we had on Valentines day, was just great. not expensive at all and many things were frequently freshly prepared.

Room Tip: our 2nd room on the 7th floor with riverview, great view and worth the little extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear R113,

Very warm greetings from Hilton Kuching.

We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during you recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our housekeeping team to ensure this does not happen again.

If you return to this area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

With warmest regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching & Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We arrived evening from KUL around 2030hrs, check in using travel connection voucher for business trip and it was fast. Staff is very friendly, room is clean & spacious, bathroom is perfect. Don't really get a chance to go for breakfast as all of woke up late due to too exhausted with the journey and work.Overall, the name itself represent the pride, Hilton is simply if not one, among the best hotel in Kuching.

Thank synovates
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Synovates,

Very warm greetings from Hilton Kuching.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that the staff took such a good care of you and you found the amenities of the property to your liking.

Hope to see you return soon! Safe Travels.

With warmest regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching & Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I am a very frequent traveler to this town. I have stayed in Pullman and Four Points by Sheraton before. Hilton Kuching by far is my more preferred choice. The service offered by this hotel is simply awesome. Room guests are valued. It is shown by every genuine greeting and sincere help that all the staff has given to me. It is true from the front at the concierge where I was greeted and helped, to the check in lobby, to the portal service, housekeeping (owh housekeeping staff was warm and friendly) all the way to the moment I checked out. It has always been AWESOME! It may not as new as Pullman (service was horrible), it may not as cheap as Four Points Sheraton (hotel not properly maintained), but I would say Hilton is simply the best hotel in Kuching.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank chunhuath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Chunhuath,

Very warm greetings from Hilton Kuching.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that the staff took such a good care of you and you found the service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction.

Hope to see you return soon! Safe Travels.

With warmest regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching & Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Need bigger space to accommodate the guest at peak hours during breakfast. More staffs to be employed to ensure guest need not to wait to be seated in the cafeteria. Allow pipe-in musics along the corridor in the hotel's room as it is too quiet for the guest to walk alone the long winded corridor.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Hj Amir Hussin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Hj Amir Hussin M,

Very warm greetings from Hilton Kuching.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy with our services.

We will take your comments into consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

With warmest regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching & Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

hilton has never lose it's old and rustic charm. with new hotels popping up around kuching area, i still prefer this hotel as my place to stay during work. the friendly service ppl at the lobby sometimes would greet you by your name, they would leave prayer mat in your room (as i wld request for it) and many more. i enjoy the food at chinese restaurant and coffee house, and the river view from my room and executive lounge.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Azura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Azura A,

Very warm greetings from Hilton Kuching.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that the staff took such a good care of you and you found the amenities of the property to your liking.

Hope to see you return soon! Safe Travels.

With warmest regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching & Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.1 mi away
Pullman Kuching
Pullman Kuching
#6 of 55 in Kuching
2,039 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
0.2 mi away
Grand Margherita Hotel
Grand Margherita Hotel
#9 of 55 in Kuching
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
0.2 mi away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 55 in Kuching
1,009 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#5 of 55 in Kuching
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuching

Address: Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kuching
#1 Business Hotel in Kuching
#2 Family Hotel in Kuching
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kuching
Price Range: £41 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Kuching 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Kuching is located in the heart of the charming city of Kuching, overlooking the tranquil Sarawak River. Kuching's landmark, the hotel commands the best view of the gently winding river and other captivating sights.20 minutes drive (11 km) from Kuching International Airport, whilst the commercial centre and city attractions such as the Main Bazaar, Kuching Waterfront and the Tua Pek Kong Temple are a mere walk away.Modern shopping centers are reachable on foot, as are classic old historical sites are nearby. The hotel makes the perfect base to explore Kuching! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Kuching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuching Hotel Kuching
Hilton International Kuching
Kuching Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing