We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Kuching

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Kuching
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
Certificate of Excellence
Puchong Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
“Excellent Service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Mr. Ismawi from the Concierge Department really introduced us value for money to visit around Sarawak during our four days stay in Hilton Kuching. He is polite and really explained in details where to visit during our short vacation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kim Loong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Kim Loong L,

Very warm greetings from Hilton Kuching.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Kuching. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Ismawi was helpful! I will be sure to share your comments with him.

I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way.

With warmest regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching & Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    626
    213
    49
    22
See reviews for
257
445
113
367
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Our room was nice, our view fantastic! We did not find a lot interesting in Kuching, took a drive around and walked about but just not that exciting.Saw a couple of local museums, that was the highlight for us. Food was so-so, at least ours was, maybe you can do better.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Furmommy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Furmommy 2010,

Very warm greetings from Hilton Kuching.

Thank you for your feedback. We regret we were not able to provide you with the quality of food you expected. We constantly working to improve our menu offerings and your comments will help us improve in this area.

The next time you are in Kuching city we would love for you to stop back again. Thank You.

With warmest regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching & Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puchong, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Great Hotel with Great Cleanliness throughout the hotel. If you have allergies to smell or tactile, then go to this Hotel - Very Clean with Fresh Air. If you want to explore the town, do not go out alone as some parts of the streets are not well illuminated.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Mohammed A,

Very warm greetings from Hilton Kuching.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad that you found the services of the hotel to your satisfaction.

Hope to see you return soon. Safe Travels.

With warmest regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching & Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selangor, Malaysia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

the room cleanness and comfort is one things i care about to choose for a good stay~Hilton have meet my criteria. The breakfast is good, have much varieties, a stay for one-two days is relaxing and enough. btw, if u need any extra daily utilities, have to call and get from the room service, otherwise some utilities is not provided if you din ask for~

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lin Wei M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Lin Wei M,

Very warm greetings from Hilton Kuching.

I am very happy to read your comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction.

As one of our sustainable practices to minimize waste, selected amenities in the room are provided only upon request. Guests are most welcome to request for extras.

With warmest regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching & Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

This is a very good hotel with a great central location next to the river. We were also provided with a room in one of the higer floors that was facing the river and also the Sarawak State Legislative Assembly, thus the view was great as well. The buffet breakfast was good, though a bit repetative in terms of the food offered, as we stayed there for three days. In the evenings you can stroll down by the river and there were enough restaurants nearby for you to be provided with a choice of food. Furthermore, there is a very good chinese restaurant within the hotel itself. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank V_Alagappan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear V_Alagappan,

Very warm greetings from Hilton Kuching.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that you found the location and service level of the hotel to your satisfaction.

Hope to see you return soon! Safe Travels.

With warmest regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching & Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

i stayed in penthouse room for 2 nights . Room is huge and spacey, complete toiletries. I love the huge bed and spacey bathroom, I don't like the tv cabinet which is standing exactly at the middle of the room. Tv channels also very boring, not much too watch. Staffs are nice and helpful, Breakfast have lots of varieties and tasty. Wifi not free in the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank youlee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Youlee2,

Very warm greetings from Hilton Kuching.

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that the staff took such a good care of you and you found the service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction.

Hope to see you return soon! Safe Travels.

With warmest regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching & Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petaling jaya
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Decide to visit the east of malaysia. We have never been here. Arrive at the hilton check in was fast. Room was lovely. We took the room at the executive floor. Honestly it was worth it with 2 kids.Room was big and the bathroom was lovely. Breakfast was served at the Exc louage or u can go down and have your dinner. THere is even refreshments ts the louage in the evenings too. The stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bethymohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear bethymohan,

Very warm greetings from Hilton Kuching.

I am very happy to read your comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the service and the amenities of the property to your liking.

Hope to see you return soon! Safe Travels.

With warmest regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching & Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.1 mi away
Pullman Kuching
Pullman Kuching
#6 of 55 in Kuching
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,911 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
0.2 mi away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 55 in Kuching
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#5 of 55 in Kuching
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
1.4 mi away
Citadines Uplands Kuching
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuching

Property: Hilton Kuching
Address: Hilton Kuching Hotel Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kuching
#1 Business Hotel in Kuching
#2 Family Hotel in Kuching
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kuching
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Kuching 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Kuching is located in the heart of the charming city of Kuching, overlooking the tranquil Sarawak River. Kuching's landmark, the hotel commands the best view of the gently winding river and other captivating sights.20 minutes drive (11 km) from Kuching International Airport, whilst the commercial centre and city attractions such as the Main Bazaar, Kuching Waterfront and the Tua Pek Kong Temple are a mere walk away.Modern shopping centers are reachable on foot, as are classic old historical sites are nearby. The hotel makes the perfect base to explore Kuching! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Kuching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuching Hotel Kuching
Hilton International Kuching
Kuching Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing