We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riverside Majestic Hotel
Ranked #8 of 54 Hotels in Kuching
Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed in here for 3 nights and it was an amazing stay. Lobby is great. The room was spacious,comfortable bed,nice bathroom with bathtub,shower,hairdryer,amenities,etc. Pool is great,it's clean and quiet. Feels like own the pool alone because no one there when we swim (I like it that way). Great breakfast and have nothing to complain. The staff was friendly. Wi-fi is okay and quite fast. Location is good,near waterfront. The hotel itself connected to Parkson. Easy access to everywhere.
We had a great times here. And will return back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomPaula, Public Relations Manager at Riverside Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Linda T,

Thank you for your review and five star recommendation. We are happy to know that you and your friends have had a great stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Do book directly with us the next time around and take advantage of our Best Price Guarantee which comes with added perks.Should you have any enquiries, do not hesitate to contact us at pr@centraloffice.my and we will be most happy to assist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    216
    122
    21
    13
See reviews for
92
119
48
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Cleanliness of Room - Very dirty, got ant inside the room and in the morning I found out the ant is inside my bag !

Cleanliness of Bathroom - inside the Bathtub got a yellow stain, so dirty !

Cleanliness of Bed Linens & Pillow - Not very clean, make my skin become redness and itchy

In addition, Air conditioning leaking water, in the morning when I open the cupboard, you guess what I see ?! Oh yeah ! That's right ! It's water ! And some of my clothes become wet !!

The location is great, very close to river.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomPaula, Public Relations Manager at Riverside Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Stephanie S

Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your stay experience. We apologise for the unfortunate incidences experienced and hope you mentioned this in the Guest Satisfaction Survey/ informed our Duty Manager during your stay.

Do book directly with us the next time around to enjoy our Best Price Guarantee and should you have any enquiries, do not hesitate to write to us at pr@centraloffice.my . We will be most happy to assist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borneo
Level Contributor
133 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

The lobby and location for this hotel are great, but the rooms smell a bit musty and are a bit dated. Great wifi speed! The staff is helpful, and gave us good tips about where to eat. Close to the Top Spot Seafood Court and many other sights and for walking along the waterfront. Great breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BorneoMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomPaula, Public Relations Manager at Riverside Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear BorneoMel

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We' ve shared your feedback on the room smell with our team, and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Do book directly with us the next time around to enjoy our Best Price Guarantee and should you have any enquiries, do not hesitate to write to us at pr@centraloffice.my . We will be most happy to assist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Good Location less then 10mins walk to Top Spot seafood foodcourt. next to a old and quiet shopping mall. walking distance to Waterfront and just opposite Pullman hotel which more crowded. The hotel room will need to refurnish, the carpet look old and dirty, bathtub very slippery but nice and comfort bed. Breakfast not bad and various choices.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsLoveBeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomPaula, Public Relations Manager at Riverside Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear MsLoveBeauty

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are happy that you have had a comfortable stay with us.

Do book directly with us the next time around to enjoy our Best Price Guarantee and should you have any enquiries, do not hesitate to write to us at pr@centraloffice.my . We will be most happy to assist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

There are many things going well for this hotel. The location is wonderful. Choose the rooms with the river view. Staff makes an effort to please guests. The rooms are well appointed, with flat screen tv, with cable and movie channels. Wifi connection is good - with up to 4 devices a room. Toilets come with shower and bathtub. Bedroom slippers are supplied. For Muslims, the prayer rug supplied in the rooms come in really handy. The hotel pool is clean and quiet -- I swam quite a few lapses in the pool.
The hotel faces the waterfront. Just cross the street, you can take the riverboat across to the other side of the river -- where you can find Mira Cake Shop for the most wonderful, moist layer cakes in the country. Walk down the street about 500 m from the hotel, is RJ Ayam Bakar -- which not only serves Ayam Bakar (Roasted Chicken) but also a good plate of steak and lamb shoulder -- with hand mashed potatoes and tangy coleslaw. Also must not miss the Banana with Cheese.
Back to the hotel. The breakfast spread is super. The first morning I was there, they served, amongs other things, lemang and rendang. The second morning, among other things, they served ketupat with lodeh and kari kambing and nasi minyak. Really good. They also have a substantial cheese platter, oatgrain bread, etc etc.... and most important for me in the morning -- yoghurt and fresh fruits.
I am a business traveller, and will definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megamendong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomPaula, Public Relations Manager at Riverside Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear megamendong

Thank you for your review and recommendation! It has been a pleasure having you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Looks like you have found one of Kuching's favourite desserts/snacks - RJ Ayam Bakar's banana fritters and cheese!

Do book directly with us the next time around to enjoy our Best Price Guarantee and should you have any enquiries, do not hesitate to write to us at pr@centraloffice.my . We will be most happy to assist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed for 5 nights with my wife, right in the heart of the city with great veiws over the river. Staff on hand constantly with help or advice. Would not hesitate in recomending as a place to stay in Kuching.

Room Tip: The higher up the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 990Alf13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomPaula, Public Relations Manager at Riverside Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear 990Alf13

Thank you for your review and recommendation! We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back.

Do book directly with us the next time around to enjoy our Best Price Guarantee and should you have any enquiries, do not hesitate to write to us at pr@centraloffice.my . We will be most happy to assist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kluang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed for 4 nights with my friend. We stayed at 5th floor and very lucky because we get a corner room. the view is spectacular cause we can see the river. the room is spacey, the bed is very comfortable, the amenities is okay, this hotel is an old hotel so the room it a bit run down but it still a great hotel to stay.

the location is perfect because it is a walk distance to river cruise, souvenir shops, kek lapis supplier, terubok supplier, and most importance is Parkson is attach with this hotel. it is really convenient for me. this hotel also have a great staff, they are very friendly and helpful. i have no problem at all when i need to keep my milk (EBM) at the hotel freezer. thank you very much for the staff.

the breakfast is good, the food is also great especially on the conference dinner, the crab soup and chicken lemon is very tasty. over all this hotel is great but some modification to improve the room is needed especially the carpet and the furniture. will stay again with my family for the next visit to Kuching .

Room Tip: stay at riverside facing room especially the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norllinda83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomPaula, Public Relations Manager at Riverside Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear norllinda83

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We're happy that you and your family loved your stay, at the corner room facing the river, and our breakfast offerings.

We look forward to welcoming you back again, perhaps in the coming school holidays. Do not hesitate to book directly with us to enjoy our Best Price Guarantee, and put in a personal request for your preferred room. If we can be of assistance in any way, do send us an email at pr@centraloffice.my and we will be most happy to assist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Margherita Hotel
Grand Margherita Hotel
#10 of 54 in Kuching
3.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Kuching
Hilton Kuching
#3 of 54 in Kuching
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
0.3 mi away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 54 in Kuching
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pullman Kuching
Pullman Kuching
#6 of 54 in Kuching
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,929 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#5 of 54 in Kuching
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Majestic Hotel

Property: Riverside Majestic Hotel
Address: Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman | P.O. Box 2928, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kuching
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riverside Majestic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of Kuching's business entertainment, dining and shopping district, the Riverside Majestic Hotel offers free WiFi and is the ideal place for business, meetings and leisure.Overlooking the Sarawak River, the hotel commands a panoramic view of the city and the Kuching Waterfront. It is 20 minutes away from the Kuching International Airport and within walking distance of some of the city's major tourist attractions such as the Kuching Waterfront, Chinese Museum, Tua Pek Kong Chinese Temple, Fort Margherita and the Main Bazaar.The hotel is adjacent to the Riverside Shopping Complex, a 5-storey shopping podium featuring a cineplex and bowling centre. Opposite the hotel is its sister property, the Grand Margherita Hotel, plus the Sarawak Plaza Shopping Complex and the Sarawak Economic Development Corporation Building. The kitchen of Café Majestic & River Palace / Coca Thai Restaurant are certified Halal. Riverside Majestic Hotel is classified as Green Hotel by the Ministry of Tourism and Culture Malaysia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riverside Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Majestic Kuching
Hotel Riverside Majestic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing