We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
16
17
6
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
17
6
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed at Premium Stay Hostel for 3 nights in Kuching.
The best thing was actually the service provided by Andy, who is at the reception from 9am - 6pm every day. We arrived one day later, because our flight was cancelled and it was was no problem at all. We called him and we didn't have to pay anything for the first night.
He gave us very useful information and helped us to organize everything for our visit to Bako National Park and Semenggoh Nature Reserve. He even kept our room for us when we went to Bako for one night.
Our room was basic, but very clean. We were happy to find a very good working WIFI connection and also an excellent and new air conditioning and water heater. Our room was on the third level with a small balcony facing the street. The hostel provides towels and drinking water.
The location was convient. The waterfront is only a few minutes away as well as the "new Chinatown". The bus stop to Bako NP is a 5 minutes walk from the hostel.

Thanks again, Andy. We really enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: There are rooms with and without windows. We were lucking to have the possiblitiy to choose.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I have promise the staff Andy I will rating, I have do it, although a bit late. So, hope he can saw it, and I think he know who we are. We stayed at premium stay for 3 night. The staff who name Andy was very nice. We really appreciated all the information we received from Andy. We have listed some famous places to go and delicious local foods to eat. Andy explained one by one for us. His explanation was very details. He also help us to book the van to Semenggoh wildlife and also the car to airport. Andy really help us a lot for these few days at Kuching and he also nice to chat, really like to chat with him, he is a funny men. The room actually was quick comfortable but the bathroom was a bit smelly. Besides that, there was someone who smoke outside our room during night time, it was very smelly. Morover, the wifi was a bit slow and hard to connect. So, the overall rating for Premium Stay Hostel can be consider as quick good, especially for the staff - Andy.

Room Tip: Better choose a room that have window and not facing the main road.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

We were at Premium Stay 4/N and the room is good and clean, the owner is very helpfull, everything you need to know just ask, they will tell you how to get to places by bus, it's really easy! Enjoy your stay, good place for low budget.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuciaZaidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed in the hostel 4 nights. We really appreciated all information we received from Andy when we arrived. He explained how to get to the national parks, where to go eat. Much more info than we got in the information centre. Other stuff was very helpful as well, they even let us use their washing machine – thanks.
The rooms were clean and quite large with wifi (we had deluxe rooms with window) but maybe fresh painting would be desirable. Hostel is located 10minutes walking from waterfront. There are restaurants and shops nearby.
There is a restaurant next to hostel and next to restaurant there is a bar with karaoke, which might be heard in the room specially in the first floor, but it is not a big hassle.
For Andy: the bus to the airport is the same bus which goes to Semengoh Wildlife Centre – Bus K6, costs 5RM, stops just in front of the parking at the airport (5 minutes walking to departure/arrival hall).

We would stay again, and recommend the hostel to our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Am really glad to find this hostel cause it really clean and cheap in the price but with excellent facilities,free drinking water, free wifi ,staff and the owner.The location is very convenient too.Lighten up my trip!Great service from the staff who willing to help in planning our schedule and recommended alot of nice place in kuching.The room is quite comfortable and clean.I believe no other hostel such great facilities with such price.And the place is really safe as u need to have a card to access the gate to go in and out of the hostel.Safety is most important to me.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moi L k K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews