We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Batu Bata Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$60
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$48
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$81
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$74
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The LimeTree Hotel(Kuching)
US$39
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$38
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$28
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
61
27
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
27
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

A nice, clean and quiet questhouse in ideal location if you plan to explore Kuching and surrounding areas. It is on a street with several good cheap restaurants and a couple of good bars. The waterfront is only a couple of minutes walk away, and the bus station a couple of minutes walk the other way. If you need to visit the National Parks office to book time in Bako or the other national parks, the office is only a minute away.

Guesthouse itself is clean, modern and quiet, great hosts, and has complimentary tea, coffee,wifi.

I would definitely highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This guesthouse is clean, cosy with complimentary hot drinks and water, a sweet roof garden and lovely rooms. The host is so kind, smiley and helpful and this has a really homely feel. It's in a great location and I would highly recommend it.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Traveller2222222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

We stay at the room/dorm for 2 days, it's nice room stay for budget vacation. Besides, it's near to china town and mall. Also waterfront. Maybe I would suggest make a room for prayer for muslim. Thank you for your services. :)

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Nurain N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I loved kuching and my 6 nights in Batu Bata were perfect.The guesthouse is spotlessly clean and it was nice and quiet...the location is almost unbeatable along the charming Carpenter St,only 2 minutes walk to the waterfront and the bus station for easy transport to Bako, Bau, Kubah early in the morning...and the best sarawak laksa 10 metres from the front door in a little hawker centre.I stayed in a room at the front with a lovely big window looking out into Chinatown.I am a light sleeper but didn't find it too noisy at all.Air con was faultless,bed was super comfortable and the rooftop garden was a great place to relax...the guy who looked after the place,Noh,was so friendly and made me feel at home...ask him about the awesome rock-climbing and other adventures to be done around Bau,beautiful countryside of Sarawak...i would love to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisso78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The staff are friendly but not intrusive. They make me feel at ease when I hang around in the common area chatting with me at times.
The bathrooms are really clean and it would be good if sanitary bin can be placed within the toilets.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skye_Dopperganger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews