We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must go if you into waterfalls” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kubah National Park

Kubah National Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$71.00*
and up
Night Frogs Tour at Kubah National Park
Ranked #10 of 84 things to do in Kuching
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Must go if you into waterfalls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

My wife and I hiked 3 hours to witness the splendor of the Kubah waterfalls. The track was well laid out and upon reaching the waterfall, we were the only people there for a few hours. The person manning the information booth was very friendly and help explained in detail the arduous journey ahead

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank samoy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    80
    14
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great intro to the Borneo Jungle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Easily accessible by car from Kuching, we took a day trek up to the Waterfall. This was our first jungle trek and was a great introduction for things to come as we explored more of Borneo. Trails are marked, and due to the wet climate and terrain make sure you have good walking shoes or trainers on as it can become very slippery, especially near the waterfall. The trail we took involved a moderate amount of steep inclines to make sure you bring your water. There is a lot of plant and insect life all around you that you will easily spot such as butterflies and stingless bees. We also encountered a few leeches which was a new experience for us! Again though this only prepared us for the rest of our Borneo stay as the leeches got a lot worse in other areas of the country!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank McNoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“the place to be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

The beach trek is soooo nice, we saw pitcher plants and swam in the small beach, macaques were everywere ( a bit a gressive but funny) the nature is like a postcard !!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gasdao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Remember water and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

This was a warm and amazing trip to the jungel. Remember good running shoes because you are in a jungel and not in the city. Remember also a lot of water and food, its very hot. We was there in july, and the tracks are good, so you dont need a guide. It cost 40myr to come in and you should cheer a boat with someone, then it will be cheaper. And dont book this tour from the hotel, that will be expensive. just take the red bus from the bus top outside waterfront, that cost 3.50myr.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandrasinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
198 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“The waterfall was very welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

This is a great nature walk for those who like the outdoors, but be warned that the tracks are sketchy in some area's and we did see a snake, a large monitor lizard and a hornets nest.

This is a pure hiking trek through the jungle. You walk 20 minutes up hill and elevate 600 feet in that time until you hit the trail that is for the waterfall, from there you are basically on your own. The trail is skinny and some of the man made installations are very unstable but once you hit the waterfall its all worth it as its great to freshen up. There are also stingless bee's that are attracted to sweat as well.

You must wear good shoes and prepare for anything on this hike. including the waterfalls stop we were out for 4 hours and charge to get access to the park is 10RM per person or $3.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank H0bbits_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kubah National Park also viewed

 

Been to Kubah National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing