We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome back...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bangi
Reviewed 13 December 2013

It has been a long while since my last stay.. reason previously? don't like to park my car outdoor and nothing much to do except playing golf.. maybe..
had to stay here (end of Sept) due to company program was held here..
Room is outdated (no. 635) - never refurbished?
Gym is also small - no welcoming feeling...
Plenty of food choice for breakfast and lunch.

In-room service Food was good though!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MF15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 329 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

The look and feel of this hotel is old and out dated. Don't be fooled by the grand entrance and marbled floors, the free lobby wifi or welcoming smiles from inexperienced staff or experienced staff that are just inefficient.

After having to stand around for what seemed like an eternity we finally got put into the smoking section of the hotel when we clearly asked "no smoking" we have a small child for crying out loud, why would you want smoking? The room smelt like some cheap rest room air freshener and the linen smelt the same.

The room decor is of something out of the 70s but fair to say the bathrooms are semi decent. What's annoyed me the MOST is the floors have signs that read "shhh hotel guest are sleeping" THIS CLEARLY NEEDS TO BE WRITTEN IN MORE LANGUAGES THAN ENGLISH! If you are staying here because you plan to get a good night's sleep before that early golf game or important meeting or maybe that 6hr plane flight home FORGET IT!

Clearly some international guest don't give a, excuse my English "RATS" about being quiet! The rooms are not sound proof. Any door, conversation, tv or multiple families staying on the same floor yelling across the corridors is of no concern to this place. So it's 1am, I feel like I've smoked a packet of cigarettes and I have to be up in a few hours to fly home. Thank you kindly Equatorial Bangi for making my last night in Malaysia a terrible one. Even if you reimbursed my family the money it cost us to stay here, it doesn't make up for your lack of care and concern for everybody staying at your hotel.

I will not be staying here ever again and I will not be recommending this place to anyone. Malaysia will always be one of my favorite destinations but your hotel won't be.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank raptorrob80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Need a hotel for more than a night in KL? Then this is a great option - it is 45 minutes drive outside the city, however it is a peaceful retreat away from the hustle and bustle of the City - although the hotel does provide a regular shuttle bus into KL if you want to visit the shops and restaurants.
We booked a premier room (approx £10 per night extra) and our room was fantastic - very spacious, maintained to a high standard, very clean and with the added bonus of "silent" air con!
The bathroom had both a walk in shower and bath, plenty of toiletries and abundance of towels.
The room has a safe deposit box, ironing board & iron, fridge & hair dryer.
The staff at this hotel were very professional, caring and genuinely interested in ensuring everyone got the most out of their trip to Malaysia. Joseph - the Concierge & Ravi -
The Reception Manager were particularly helpful.
There is a great swimming pool with a toddler pool for those interested in swimming.
The Hotel is adjacent to a golf course and although we didn't get chance to play this trip we did walk the 27 hole course and it looked in great condition.
The hotel has a hairdressing salon offering both beauty treatments and hair styling - I took advantage of this facility and it was remarkably good and inexpensive.

We would return.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a premium room as they tend to be on higher and therefore quieter floors.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thePB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Arrived late due to jam on highway. Hotel provided a good room as requested and kept the reservation at the restaurant from a dinner timing to a supper timing. Made a reservation for something special and they provided a table with flowers and candle for the night. Arrived too late for buffet and ordered al carte. The food portions were big and value for money. I will return. Loved the room and big bathroom. Hotel was generous on amenities just in case that you have forgotten them earlier. It was nice and big.

Room Tip: Ask for high floors and corner rooms away from family rooms
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danieltankeemok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The hotel look abit old but it's still well maintenance. Room is clean and nice, pool is ok and breakfast is awesome! It's really a good short gateway trip to escape from the busy town. I',m definitely will back again with my partner.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huiminsoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

In Bangi for Dad's convocation at the University nearby, UKM. Best option in Bangi for a nice comfortable stay, and the general outlook does satisfy your expectations. Facilities are great, room is more than adequate for 2 persons. Layout is very condusive, with a study area and a sofa to watch tv on. Beds are comfortable, but the only disappointing aspect is the room service, where staff could have been friendlier and more competent when compared to other hotels of the same Calibre.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Ungku Shaen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This was ideal for a break from KL - quiet, slow paced and it felt like we were a world away from the city

Pool area is large and there are quite a few eating options (Chinese, Japanese, dinner buffet plus a bar and poolside cafe).

Room was a good size and opened out onto a terrace with views towards the golf course.

Only slight downside was that staff generally seemed fairly disinterested and checking on (& out) took an extraordinary amount of time bearing in mind there were few customers at the time.

Overall it was very good and we would consider returning!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mapmanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangi
4.0 mi away
The Everly Putrajaya
The Everly Putrajaya
#4 of 9 in Putrajaya
414 reviews
4.5 mi away
Putrajaya Shangri-La
Putrajaya Shangri-La
#3 of 9 in Putrajaya
616 reviews
7.0 mi away
Cyberview Resort & Spa
Cyberview Resort & Spa
#1 of 5 in Cyberjaya
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sherwood Gateway Hotel
Sherwood Gateway Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bandar Baru Bangi
11 reviews
3.7 mi away
Le Meridien Putrajaya
Le Meridien Putrajaya
#1 of 9 in Putrajaya
198 reviews
6.1 mi away
Dorsett Putrajaya
Dorsett Putrajaya
#6 of 9 in Putrajaya
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya

Address: Persiaran Bandar | Bandar Baru Bangi, Bangi 43650, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Hulu Langat District > Bangi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bangi
Price Range: £36 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque 5-star business resort, located midway between the capital's International airport and Kuala Lumpur city centre; and next door to Malaysia's administrative capital, Putrajaya and the Multimedia Super Corridor in Cyberjaya - a 10 to 20 minutes drive, makes Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya an ideal choice for retreats. The 256 guest room hotel offers 3 restaurants, a lounge bar, a Grand Ballroom and 26 function rooms of various sizes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Equatorial Bangi Putrajaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing