We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bangi
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Green retreat”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This time around it was me, wife, the 6 yo & 3 yo girls, the grandparents, and the sis in law and her son.

It was towards the end of school holidays, so the price we got was good considering hotels in KL are usually pricey during this period. Furthermore, Christmas was coming in a few days.

Nice green surroundings, cool hill breeze all over. Wide parking space.

As usual, the pool would be what I, as a dad look forward to - for the kids. And it was not a let down indeed. The pool was huge, with safe depth for the kids to swim by themselves. The flooring was non-slippery, so the girls can run without a care. There was also a kiddy pool - but they already lost their interest. It was a nice view of from the pool since this resort was located uphill.

The hotel was clean and very tidy. Interior walkways are mostly carpeted. No foul smell whatsoever.

The room was huge as well. We got a king bed. There was a bathtub. High water pressure. Working heater. There was also a balcony.

Too bad for us we got the not so nice wing. We were located above the centralized AC compressor, so there was a constant noise during our stay. But we're all used to noisier sounds, so it wasn't such an issue. Also, this wing does not get the nicer view. We asked for a change, earlier but were told the hotel was fully booked. I didnt bother to check - besides, if we needed a view, we'd walked out of our room.

Good breakfast spread.

There was shuttle service from the hotel to Kuala Lumpur Bukit Bintang area, to and fro. I think it's FOC for guests.

If you have a ride, there's a lot of good local food outlets around. Just ask the reception, or do your own research for local food joints around Bangi and Kajang. I don't think you wanna walk it.

Overall, it's 4 of 5 for me. Love the green surroundings. The only let down was the noise i mentioned earlier. So ask about it during booking/check-in.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms far from the A/C compressors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamarol1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    224
    68
    13
    9
See reviews for
144
63
24
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Went on a business retreat and stayed for 4 nights. This is a great hotel at a very beautiful location with gold courses, walk ways and shopping center at a short drive. The rooms were very spacious, clean and with all basic amenities.

The hotel had couple of restaurants that were great and a waterfall with fishes near the swimming pool.

Excellent place to stay and eat.

Room Tip: Rooms to the Golf course have great views as well as balcony with them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The food is genuinely fantastic, the rooms and facilities are superb with a more than adequate study area and bathroom with large walk-in shower and bath. Location is good for relaxation with a 27 hole golf course nectar door, Kuala Lumpur international airport 35mins drive away and Kuala Lumpur centre 30mins away

Room Tip: The higher up the more spectacular the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyDeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

It has been a long while since my last stay.. reason previously? don't like to park my car outdoor and nothing much to do except playing golf.. maybe..
had to stay here (end of Sept) due to company program was held here..
Room is outdated (no. 635) - never refurbished?
Gym is also small - no welcoming feeling...
Plenty of food choice for breakfast and lunch.

In-room service Food was good though!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MF15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

The look and feel of this hotel is old and out dated. Don't be fooled by the grand entrance and marbled floors, the free lobby wifi or welcoming smiles from inexperienced staff or experienced staff that are just inefficient.

After having to stand around for what seemed like an eternity we finally got put into the smoking section of the hotel when we clearly asked "no smoking" we have a small child for crying out loud, why would you want smoking? The room smelt like some cheap rest room air freshener and the linen smelt the same.

The room decor is of something out of the 70s but fair to say the bathrooms are semi decent. What's annoyed me the MOST is the floors have signs that read "shhh hotel guest are sleeping" THIS CLEARLY NEEDS TO BE WRITTEN IN MORE LANGUAGES THAN ENGLISH! If you are staying here because you plan to get a good night's sleep before that early golf game or important meeting or maybe that 6hr plane flight home FORGET IT!

Clearly some international guest don't give a, excuse my English "RATS" about being quiet! The rooms are not sound proof. Any door, conversation, tv or multiple families staying on the same floor yelling across the corridors is of no concern to this place. So it's 1am, I feel like I've smoked a packet of cigarettes and I have to be up in a few hours to fly home. Thank you kindly Equatorial Bangi for making my last night in Malaysia a terrible one. Even if you reimbursed my family the money it cost us to stay here, it doesn't make up for your lack of care and concern for everybody staying at your hotel.

I will not be staying here ever again and I will not be recommending this place to anyone. Malaysia will always be one of my favorite destinations but your hotel won't be.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank raptorrob80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Need a hotel for more than a night in KL? Then this is a great option - it is 45 minutes drive outside the city, however it is a peaceful retreat away from the hustle and bustle of the City - although the hotel does provide a regular shuttle bus into KL if you want to visit the shops and restaurants.
We booked a premier room (approx £10 per night extra) and our room was fantastic - very spacious, maintained to a high standard, very clean and with the added bonus of "silent" air con!
The bathroom had both a walk in shower and bath, plenty of toiletries and abundance of towels.
The room has a safe deposit box, ironing board & iron, fridge & hair dryer.
The staff at this hotel were very professional, caring and genuinely interested in ensuring everyone got the most out of their trip to Malaysia. Joseph - the Concierge & Ravi -
The Reception Manager were particularly helpful.
There is a great swimming pool with a toddler pool for those interested in swimming.
The Hotel is adjacent to a golf course and although we didn't get chance to play this trip we did walk the 27 hole course and it looked in great condition.
The hotel has a hairdressing salon offering both beauty treatments and hair styling - I took advantage of this facility and it was remarkably good and inexpensive.

We would return.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a premium room as they tend to be on higher and therefore quieter floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thePB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seremban, Malaysia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Arrived late due to jam on highway. Hotel provided a good room as requested and kept the reservation at the restaurant from a dinner timing to a supper timing. Made a reservation for something special and they provided a table with flowers and candle for the night. Arrived too late for buffet and ordered al carte. The food portions were big and value for money. I will return. Loved the room and big bathroom. Hotel was generous on amenities just in case that you have forgotten them earlier. It was nice and big.

Room Tip: Ask for high floors and corner rooms away from family rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danieltankeemok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangi
4.1 mi away
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
#3 of 9 in Putrajaya
728 reviews
4.5 mi away
Putrajaya Shangri-La
Putrajaya Shangri-La
#1 of 9 in Putrajaya
596 reviews
7.0 mi away
Cyberview Resort & Spa
Cyberview Resort & Spa
#1 of 5 in Cyberjaya
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Palm Garden IOI Resort City
7.5 mi away
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
4.0 mi away
The Everly Putrajaya
The Everly Putrajaya
#4 of 9 in Putrajaya
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya

Property: Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya
Address: Persiaran Bandar | Bandar Baru Bangi, Bangi 43650, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Hulu Langat District > Bangi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bangi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque 5-star business resort, located midway between the capital's International airport and Kuala Lumpur city centre; and next door to Malaysia's administrative capital, Putrajaya and the Multimedia Super Corridor in Cyberjaya - a 10 to 20 minutes drive, makes Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya an ideal choice for retreats. The 256 guest room hotel offers 3 restaurants, a lounge bar, a Grand Ballroom and 26 function rooms of various sizes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Equatorial Bangi Putrajaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing