We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cyberview Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$28
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hilal(Cyberjaya)
US$26
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Musse Hotel(Cyberjaya)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sepang Hotel(Cyberjaya)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
226
236
100
39
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
236
100
39
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdvd playerdeluxe chaletsofa bedwading poolrain showerpool sidebusiness tripbig roomchinese restaurantbreakfast buffetwelcome drinkdim sumkarma barpleasant staykuala lumpurcoffee housenasi lemak
Filter
Updating list...
511 - 516 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2012

It was a nice weekend to unwind ourselves at the hotel. My kids enjoyed the swimming pool very much however we were given a far end room so we had to walk quite a bit to get to the pool. By the time we walked there, 2 mosquitoes bitten my son and me. On the way back from the pool also we were bitten twice, how interestingly that why the mosquitoes loved us! My husband & daughter were spared by the mosquitoes, as always. The room was equipped with mosquito coil & spray, meaning that there would be mosquitoes around at night. (we were living in chalets typed room, outdoor).

We had a nice dinner at the Italian restaurant, pretty nice food but it was a 5-star price. After dinner, my husband actually drove back home (our house is just 30 minutes away) to take our mosquito repellent and mosquito 'killing' machine just in case we got attacked by the mosquitoes at night. Phew, luckily having to stay there two nights in a row did not cause us much trouble in the room. Only when my son and I stepped out from the room we were bitten again. Dun worry, not everyone is loved by the mosquitoes, my husband & daughter were again spared by any 'kissing'.

The welcoming drink was really nice, normally other hotel would offer fruit punch but this hotel offered us a choice of three! Soft drink, beer or wine? So cool! Obviously i had a soft drink shared with my kids and my husband had a better one. :)

Well, the room was very spacious and comfortable. Even with a baby cot in the room, we still had space for the kids to run about. Nice Rain shower in the bathroom. The housekeeping was very good, she replaced toiletries for us and gave a nice small teddy bear to my daughter. The teddy bear was from the hotel.

One hiccup that i would like to highlight was the kids' playroom, we walked there and we were disappointed that it was quite deserted and no one was there. The lights & aircon were off too, the room smelt of wet carpet. My son was disappointed and kept asking WHY WHY? "Why there was no one there?" "Why the room was dark? Why no lights?" We left the place eventually.

Worth the value for 3 days 2 nights weekend getaway. Yeah, it was really a nice & peaceful weekend getaway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room nearer to the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LillianTeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Location of the hotel is quite a distance from Kuala Lumpur or the hustle & bustle of the city. We were upgraded upon checking in to the Executive Deluxe & enjoyed the massive room with complete amenities. We loved the bathroom! Amenities were great!!! Beautiful room with a view of the garden & pool. A place to relax with the family. Love the lagoon pool, we couldn't get enough.The breakfast buffet at Veranda restaurant was great with a variety of international choices however, the ala carte was a tad disappointing, could have been better. The Karma Lounge was not bad. We attended a Chinese/Malay wedding at the Cindai Ballroom, the food served was really nice. The Italian restaurant had yummy pastas and pizzas and was NOT disappointing at all and they catered to my little girl and staff there were very friendly.

The overall service was rather efficient with friendly staff. There was a shuttle into the city but we should have been informed that there would only be 10 places in the van. Buggies were very efficient when called to take you to and from the rooms. We would actually go back to Cyberview just to relax, away from the hustle & bustles of the city. Its a great place to relax, rooms were not run down from our point of view and looked great.

Room Tip: Go for the Executive Deluxe Room, you won't regret it. Massive room with a 4 poster bed and balcony. We got ours during a travel fair and were lucky enough to be upgraded since we were the first ones to book during the travel fair.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GR2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Very good overall. Love the longe area, the swimming pools set up, the breakfast spread is consider above average. Overall quite clean except the bedside lamp shade covers are full of dusk, the sofa is quite old and the color of the sofa makes it looks even not so fresh. The bath rooms towels should be quite clean however we will prefer if hotel towels can be in white color instead of green color to make it looks fresher.

Services at the lobby, the restaurant, the operator, the technician are quite good. The only services need to improve are the direction to the hotel room etc, the security guard not so well verse in communication when being approach for direction.

Overall it's a good stay for a short getaway from the city.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TropicalLadyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I had realy fantastic time in this hotel, If you wanna be pampered ,this is your place, very nice helpful personal, delicious food, very nice atmospher, the time I had here is totaly unforgetable, I highly recomend this hotel,fantastic spa, and great therapist for massage

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomad4838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Spent Chinese New Year weekend in Cyberview Lodge (2 nights) in the Exec Deluxe Chalet. We were looking for something peaceful & definitely got it here. Very lush, green grounds with ample parking & security. The room we had was massive, clean & comfy with a little balcony, living room & lil dining table. Bathroom was big too with rain shower, separate bathtub & toiletries from their spa. It is the sense of space that really grabs you at Cyberview, fr the grounds to the rooms.

Buffet breakfast was adequate but the dining hall's atmosphere was a tad dreary & dark. Had a dinner in their Italian restaurant that was little better in terms of atmosphere - great service with average food (pastas were so-so, the pizzas looked a bit more promising).

We had complimentary welcome drinks from the bar which we lingered over on our last night. The bar had a nice chilled-out vibe with seats overlooking the property's lush & expansive grounds. Only the pools didn't really appeal because they were in shades of olive & brown colour. I like my swimming pools blue.

Resort provides daily shuttle service to Alamanda Mall & once-a-day return shuttle to KLCC. The timimg intervals were not suitable for us so we just drove; Alamanda is a 15min drive away whilst KLCC is about 35mins away. Roads in KL were pretty quiet during the festive season so we had no traffic issues at all.

All in all, a very pleasant stay if you need a break from crowded, concrete city life.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suvarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews