We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cyberview Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cyberjaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed in August during the Hari Raya holidays, finally taking the time to write a review. Upon arriving, we realize they had made a mistake with the room. Made a booking through AirAsiaGo for a Deluxe Chalet room for 2 person, but was given a lower priced room. The room was so pretty as it was newly furbished so we thought we will just accept it. But, after 2 mins being in the room we started noticing there were ants everywhere! Red ones!..even on the bed. We got uncomfortable, so we had to change the room. We called the front desk from the room, and told them about the mistake with the room and problem with the ants. The front desk told us that they were fully booked and could not give us the Deluxe Chalet room that we paid for. We found it unacceptable because we had paid for the room on the booking website, there should already be a room locked in for us. So, we went up to the front desk personally but still they could not get us our room. Just then the front desk manager or duty manager took notice and look into the matter. As he returned, he has managed to solve the problem by upgrading us to a Junior Suite as a compensation for our unfortunate ordeal. It was fine by us even if we were given a similar room as the earlier one minus the ants that is, because the room was really pretty and cozy. But he manage to give us an even better option. So, I would like to praise him for a job well-done! I'm not sure of his position, I think he was the front desk manager or duty manager. Requested for a late check-out, because by the time it took to solve all the issues it was almost evening.

It was a really pleasant stay for us. The environment was really relaxing and beach like. We even forgot we were only 20mins away from the hustle and bustle of the city! Even though there were many kids running around because it was a public holiday, it still felt really romantic! Loved the quite pool by the spa, facing a lake which made the whole environment blend in with nature. The steam room was not functioning unfortunately. The gym was fine, equipment was good and new.

The Junior Suite to be honest needs a little revamping. Mattress was worn out, so I could not sleep very well. Beddings had some bad smell. Bathroom was huge, but the door was broken and could not be locked.

Despite the issues with the room we still had a pleasant stay, thanks to their helpful staff. Hope the hotel can keep it up and improve on some parts. Hope they don't disappoint us when we return the next time.

Looking forward to return for another romantic getaway.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

405 - 411 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed at the cyberview resort for 3 days late Oct 2013 as part of a business trip to KL. Work put me up in the Executive Deluxe Chalet.
The room is very spacious and well appointed and has a lovely 4 poster bed. There are coffee and tea making facilities, iron, hairdryer, slippers etc. The front desk can arrange for Adaptors if you've forgotten to get one!
The bathroom has a bathtub and a rainshower showerhead with amenities (shower cap, earbuds, nail file, toothbrushes and toothpaste)
I loved sitting on the balcony having a coffee and looking out to the gardens and very impressive pool area.

The hotel has a free shuttle service to the cyberjaya offices which I took advantage of during my stay. They also have fixed time shuttles to KL sentral.

The wifi is good and is available in the room, restaurants, and lobby.

Breakfast is pretty decent - there are hot food options of noodles and rice, which I didnt have as noodles and rice are not for breakfast in my books :-) They also had an egg station, hash browns, sausages, grilled veggies as well as cereal, porridge, yoghurt, several kinds of fruit juices, fruit, cheese, many kinds of pastries and some wholemeal croissants!

The only sore point during my trip was at the end during checkout. It took way too long, almost 20 minutes to check me out, while the taxi was waiting outside to take me to the airport. There was only 1 person at the front desk and they actually send house-keeping to the room to check if the mini-bar has been used. So you may want to factor this one when you check-out!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumera77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We spent 2 nights with our 2 small children in this lovely resort as a stop over from Europe to New Zealand. We had a lovely and relaxing time there. The deluxe chalet was very nice and offers the possibility to stay there with 2 children (not possible with many resorts). It is nice and quiet and set in a beautiful garden with 3 different swimming pools.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The location was perfect for us as half way between the airport and KL. We spent most of our time relaxing in the resort so could not comment on the place as a base to discover KL but definitely a great place to relax between long flights. We found a supermarket at walking distance but had our meals at the resort, not sure there is much to do around the resort itself.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyberview, Manager at Cyberview Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Nancy G,

Greeting from Cyberview Resort & Spa!

Thank you for choosing us as your stop over destination. We are happy to hear that we had managed to exceed your expectation during your stay with us and your confidence in us inspires us to continuously provide our guests with the best service possible. Please do contact us when you finally have a date of your return and we will be very happy to assist in arranging for another memorable holiday.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Resort is very good. Location is very close to Cyberjaja, business center and in between Airport and Kuala Lumpur in a very peaceful and quiet environment. Rooms are spacious and very well equipped. Resort is very clean too. Food is typically Asian but there is also continental choices too. Overall very good value for the money.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank marenostrumkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyberview, Manager at Cyberview Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Marenostrumkk,

Greetings from Cyberview Resort & Spa!

We thank you for staying with us and truly appreciate your feedbacks - it's always good to know that our guest had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while I was attending a conference for work. I was told that I was given a ‘newer’ room. Overall the room size and quality was quite good. Spacious bathroom, and good bed and fittings throughout. I wouldn’t say that it is luxurious, but I guess that is reflected in the price you pay for the rooms at the hotel. Outside of the resort there is virtually nothing to do in the area; it is a fair distance from KL city & also other tourist areas such as shopping centres or attractions. If you are staying there for business, and its close to your office then it might be a good place to stay as long as you don’t plan on going “out” after work. The quality of the food at breakfast was mediocre to say the least. The fruit wasn’t fresh (quite soggy) and the selection was quite limited in comparison to other hotels you would expect from in Malaysia. The service was generally good all round, I found that the concierge desk wasn’t attended to that regularly. I found that the air con in the room was either on or off. I couldn’t control the temperature or even the flow of the air. When it was on, it was too cold, as the vent is right above the bed, and if it was off, then the room became uncomfortable.
For some reason (probably personal) this place didn’t really feel like a ‘resort’. Maybe it was because its missing the ‘beach’ aspect which I am used to when staying at a resort.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sundeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

From the moment we booked into this place it was relaxing luxury! We were there for out friends wedding which was gorgeous to say the least!!
Cyberview has beautiful large rooms (four post beds) the pool is one of the best if not the best of any hotel, the bar and all the food was beautiful and the service second to none.
We would stay here again in a heartbeat and this pace carries some of the best memories we have from Malaysia.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the pool and it was not noisy and very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivac48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Cyberview is a great resort located about half an hour from the airport. The rooms are spacious and clean and the resort is beautiful. Staff are lovely and helpful. The resort is located away from central KL so you may have to trek into town for shopping at markets and things but in all honesty, we didnt leave the resort so I'm not sure what was around that area. Very peaceful and relaxing place and appears to accommodate alit of businessmen. Was host to the 1998 APEC meeting so if its good enough for world leaders..... Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Haley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cyberjaya
1.2 mi away
Citadines DPulze Cyberjaya
1.7 mi away
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
1.4 mi away
Dash Box Hotel Cyberjaya
Dash Box Hotel Cyberjaya
#5 of 5 in Cyberjaya
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
#2 of 9 in Putrajaya
822 reviews
2.6 mi away
Putrajaya Shangri-La
Putrajaya Shangri-La
#4 of 9 in Putrajaya
638 reviews
4.4 mi away
Le Meridien Putrajaya
Le Meridien Putrajaya
#1 of 9 in Putrajaya
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cyberview Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyberview Resort & Spa

Address: The Lodge, Persiaran Multimedia, Cyber 7, Cyberjaya 63000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Cyberjaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cyberjaya
Price Range: £48 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cyberview Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape comes closer to home with a unique 5-star boutique tropical paradise located only 35 minutes from the centre of Kuala Lumpur, in the heart of Cyberjaya. Cyberview Resort & Spa promises a true Malaysian feel within its spacious grounds covered with lush greenery and fountains, ponds and waterfalls. The resort features 74 cozy rooms refurbished with four-poster beds and teak furniture of which 68 are chalets, two are two-bedroom suites and two are two-bedroom bungalows. We have new 38 Superior Chalets with contemporary concept to make the guests feel at home. There is also an exclusive honeymoon suite and a presidential suite, both with garden view Jacuzzi tubs. Besides the usual in-room amenities, 32" LCD screens which come with a DVD Player with cable television, in-room safe, private balcony, desk and living area as well as international direct-dial facilities, the resort also offers complimentary through out the resort. Being away from the city does not mean being deprived of culinary experiences. In fact, the restaurants offer a wide variety of choices. Breakfast, lunch and dinner can be enjoyed at the Verandah Restaurant. Italian Fusion cuisine is served at the Bistro Cascata, situated near the pool next to the cascading waterfall while Xing Zhu Chinese Restaurant offers authentic Chinese cuisine. For more relaxation there is the Karma Bar & Lounge, the resort’s hot night spot, represents a chic, modern and chill out lounge that is complemented by the serene natural surroundings. The very private "Oasis" Karaoke Lounge is ideal for a group who wants to sing their hearts out! For all those urbanites looking to get away from it all, the Sembunyi Spa offers the perfect reprieve. A 10,000 square-foot area is dedicated to a unique ASEAN theme spa offering Jamu therapy such as aromatic massages, herbal body and facial treatments. Separate male and female rooms are available for steam, sauna, hot Jacuzzi and ice-cold dips as well as a lap pool. Cyberview Resort & Spa is the ideal place for a family getaway, a romantic liaison and even corporate retreat. The Cindai Ballroom can seat 400 dinner guests and overlooks the gardens and swimming pool while the Keris Executive Boardroom is fitted with audiovisual systems for video conferencing and multimedia communications systems. If you are looking at a bigger capacity, Putrajaya International Convention Centre (PICC), which is located in the heart of Putrajaya, is just 15 minutes drive from the resort. The Perdana Hall can accommodate up to 2000 pax at one time. Recreation activities are the outdoor lawn, tennis court, basketball court (half court), mountain bikes and even fishing by the lake. There are also shuttle services to Putrajaya ERL Station - connecting guest to KL Sentral (downtown city center) and a shuttle stop to Alamanda Putrajaya shopping mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cyberview Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyberview Lodge Resort And Spa
Cyberview Hotel Cyberjaya
Cyberview Hotel Putrajaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing