We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cyberview Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cyberjaya
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 21 November 2009

We came here for a wedding and thought the place absolutely wondeful. Our room was luxurious, the service on arrival and throughout our stay including the day of the wedding was exemplary. The food at all times was extremely varied and of high quality.

The setting is very tropical and as the place can only sleep 80 guests it's very peaceful (except if you stay while there is a wedding on!)

There is little around the hotel but it's only 30 to 40 minutes by taxi into KL and the airport isn't far.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grapefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    206
    85
    35
    25
See reviews for
192
132
26
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2009

it's a standard lodge but has nice interior and location facing the man-made mini lake.

Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank denokis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2009

Rundown hotel. Only the pool is worth coming for.

I stayed in one of the suite with my family, with small children. The kids had a great time at the pool.

Found a condom underneath the sofa. Totally unacceptable.

The gold fish was dead by the second day. Animal cruelty to provide an animal as a welcome gift.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heynaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2009

I love this hotel! Especially the great pool! I felt that I've transcended to Bali. Lots of great greenery gardens wif fantastic waterfall pool. Rooms are huge wif personal computer with internet! Big balcony overlooking lush greenery n pool! Breakfast was amazing too. Good quality local food. Staffs are accommodating too. Spa was also beautiful with it's own infinity pool. In the room there's even a small aquarium wif a fish to befriend. Nice touch. But... location is a little far from everything if one is not driving, it could be quite inconvenient. Can't wait to go back to Cyberview Lodge again!...

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suitejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2009

Receive amazing service from the front desk and bellboy. Room is huge and comfy, DVD player and computer are fixtures in the room as well. Internet is also complimentary. The swimming pool is picturesque. In house guest can assess the Sembunyi spa FOC.
Hotel also provides complimentary shuttle service to nearby mall and KLCC.
Enjoyed my stay very much.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2009

I organized two conferences in Cyberview and both turned out to be successful, thanks to the friendly and efficient assistance I got from all the staff. There was no single unfriendly person there. I was in their spa 4-5 times, the therapists were good and the facilties were excellent. Food was also highly appreciated by the participants in the conference, most especially the Chinese restaurant. The rooms were enormous. The only thing that bothered me were the squirrels in the roof and the alarm that went on twice in the middle of the night. There's a small gym, also something I liked so much. Walking around the vicinity was a tranquil physical activity.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenstockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2009

Checked in for a weekend getaway with the family & found the resort to be lovely, refreshing and absolutely relaxing. The room is huge & able to accommodate my family of 2 adults & 2 kids comfortably with their king size bed & sofa bed. They had a lovely wedding ceremony on Saturday & the garden landscaping added a touch of enchantment to the romantic ambience.
Food at the Verandah restaurant was quite good - we simply loved the japanese selections of sushi, tempura & teppanyaki. We met a Dutch gentleman who's been a long staying guest at the resort who obviously adored the resort as he keeps coming back here although it's mainly for business. He's only complaint was that he keeps hearing the same music at the restaurant each time he dines in. Perhaps a CD changer may solve this issue.
The Bistro Cascata although a little pricey had lovely pastas and steaks too. They have a Chinese restaurant across the road - dim sum selection is average but the a la carte dishes are quite good. Service is OK. The staff are extremely friendly although English is in fact a challenge for some - apparently they are hotel school trainees from Indonesia & Phillippines.
Overall it was an enjoyable a weekend.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wizbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cyberjaya
1.6 mi away
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
2.6 mi away
Putrajaya Shangri-La
Putrajaya Shangri-La
#2 of 9 in Putrajaya
603 reviews
1.2 mi away
Citadines DPulze Cyberjaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
#3 of 9 in Putrajaya
739 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dorsett Putrajaya
Dorsett Putrajaya
#6 of 9 in Putrajaya
192 reviews
4.3 mi away
Le Meridien Putrajaya
Le Meridien Putrajaya
#1 of 9 in Putrajaya
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cyberview Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyberview Resort & Spa

Property: Cyberview Resort & Spa
Address: The Lodge, Persiaran Multimedia, Cyber 7, Cyberjaya 63000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Cyberjaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cyberjaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cyberview Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape comes closer to home with a unique 5-star boutique tropical paradise located only 35 minutes from the centre of Kuala Lumpur, in the heart of Cyberjaya. Cyberview Resort & Spa promises a true Malaysian feel within its spacious grounds covered with lush greenery and fountains, ponds and waterfalls. The resort features 74 cozy rooms refurbished with four-poster beds and teak furniture of which 68 are chalets, two are two-bedroom suites and two are two-bedroom bungalows. We have new 38 Superior Chalets with contemporary concept to make the guests feel at home. There is also an exclusive honeymoon suite and a presidential suite, both with garden view Jacuzzi tubs. Besides the usual in-room amenities, 32" LCD screens which come with a DVD Player with cable television, in-room safe, private balcony, desk and living area as well as international direct-dial facilities, the resort also offers complimentary through out the resort. Being away from the city does not mean being deprived of culinary experiences. In fact, the restaurants offer a wide variety of choices. Breakfast, lunch and dinner can be enjoyed at the Verandah Restaurant. Italian Fusion cuisine is served at the Bistro Cascata, situated near the pool next to the cascading waterfall while Xing Zhu Chinese Restaurant offers authentic Chinese cuisine. For more relaxation there is the Karma Bar & Lounge, the resort’s hot night spot, represents a chic, modern and chill out lounge that is complemented by the serene natural surroundings. The very private "Oasis" Karaoke Lounge is ideal for a group who wants to sing their hearts out! For all those urbanites looking to get away from it all, the Sembunyi Spa offers the perfect reprieve. A 10,000 square-foot area is dedicated to a unique ASEAN theme spa offering Jamu therapy such as aromatic massages, herbal body and facial treatments. Separate male and female rooms are available for steam, sauna, hot Jacuzzi and ice-cold dips as well as a lap pool. Cyberview Resort & Spa is the ideal place for a family getaway, a romantic liaison and even corporate retreat. The Cindai Ballroom can seat 400 dinner guests and overlooks the gardens and swimming pool while the Keris Executive Boardroom is fitted with audiovisual systems for video conferencing and multimedia communications systems. If you are looking at a bigger capacity, Putrajaya International Convention Centre (PICC), which is located in the heart of Putrajaya, is just 15 minutes drive from the resort. The Perdana Hall can accommodate up to 2000 pax at one time. Recreation activities are the outdoor lawn, tennis court, basketball court (half court), mountain bikes and even fishing by the lake. There are also shuttle services to Putrajaya ERL Station - connecting guest to KL Sentral (downtown city center) and a shuttle stop to Alamanda Putrajaya shopping mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Cyberview Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyberview Lodge Resort And Spa
Cyberview Hotel Cyberjaya
Cyberview Hotel Putrajaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing