We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“D service is excellent....beyond our expectation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Good ambience and privacy..worth d stay. Excellent choice for family.The close proximity to the theme park, shopping mall and good eateries are d added advantage to the guests. The service is beyond our expectation. We definitely had a great time.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fizzul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig T, Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Fizzul,

Thank you for the amazing 5-star review. We hope your stay with us has convinced you to consider another stay in the future. We will be very happy to assist you in arranging for another stay should you return. Thank you again for your wonderful review and see you again soon.

All the best from all of us at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,477 - 1,483 of 2,118 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

The girl at the counter of the spa treatment area is very rude I went there to get information about getting a message service for my wife she was on her mobile doing a face to face call and made it obvious she didn't want me there also another women come in and was also being rude with the way she explained the services and price like I was stupid also as I was leaving they talked and laughed in a language I wasn't familiar with very loudly.
The noise and bass of that music till 3am was disgusting as I has no sleep before my 8 hour flight back home to melbourne, for a family hotel with a theme park it is unaccepable to have a club opening in the hotel and on a wendsday, The lady at the theme park that sold as the tickets was also very rude and when asking her question and pricing was talking to as in a way that I felt like she thought she was above us, disgusting people to be dealing with you feel like your doing the wrong thing by asking them for there services this was the only place that made me feel like this in malaysia.
I was recommended to this hotel by a friend and will not be talking to him when I get back lol
My advice and I'm not trying to be racist but if your Chinese you will probably fit in better here as 90% of customers and people here were from china, stay at another hotel, I highly recommend the mejestic some price much better room much better service and in the city but also far away from all the noise and traffic, and only come here for the theme park for the kids.
A very unhappy Aussie customer,
Akman

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig T, Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Ahmet G,

Please accept our deepest apologies for the inconvenience that you had faced during your stay with us. We will be sure to forward your feedback to the respective teams in charge of the division to help assist in improving our services to our guests.

We appreciate your feedback as it will assist us to improve our services better. We will strive to improve and eventually be able to convince you to return for another stay. Thank you for the time in providing us with your feedback and we hope you have a good day ahead.

All the best from all of us at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed 8 days. Our booked room was for king size bed but on arrival it had been given to someone else. E were given room with 2 singles and told we would be moved the next day. Never got moved. Had $750 stolen from my bag. Know there was a safe available but never had an issue at any other 5 star properties. Reported the theft and was told security would come to room but nobody turned up. They charge you an extra $40 per night on top of your booked rate here. We had 3 days where mini bar not restocked. So struggled overall to see value in the service fee. Location is great and pool complex and gym what you would expect. The conference rooms are first rate. Other than for a conference would not stay again. My worst ever stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
6  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is my second stay within 3 months. Beside its good location and facilities, the good service is the main reason I am back to this hotel for a short holiday in town. We love the awesome swimming pool especially.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sulin2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig T, Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Sulin2802,

Thank you for your continuous support and confidence in us. We are really glad to have been able to make both your stay with us memorable. We hope that you’ll return again, especially during the festive season as the Hotel will be beautifully decorated and we will have exciting activities for your family to enjoy.

Should you decide to return for another stay, please do contact us and we will be very happy to arrange for another memorable stay with us. Thank you and have a great day ahead.

All the best from all of us at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The theme park and hotel are excellent. Staff are friendly and enthusiastic. I was impressed that the Chef changed the whole tray of fried noodles after I had complained that it was too salty. I would definitely recommend this resort to my friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milleung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig T, Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Milleung,

Thank you for the amazing 5-star review that you had provided to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and it is our duty to make sure our guests gets the best during their stay with us. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope that you will return for another stay in the future. Until then, have a great day ahead.

All the best from all of us at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Everything about is wow. I stayed here for 2 weeks on business trip and I'd say that this hotel indeed made the trip an enjoyable one. Breakfast spread was superb, room was clean, staff was helpful in every way, beds are large and comfortable, gym is great, and there's a very good pool too. Decorations are also very elaborate - there are large statues outside the hotel. Also, the water theme park is just next door, hence a very convenient hotel if you are briinging your family along. While there is wifi on every floor, the wifi connection seemed to be quite weak in my room though. Thankfully there is a lan cable of which allowed me to continue using the internet via my lap top. All in all, it's a hotel which I wouldn't have qualms returning to.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig T, Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Joseph Y,

Everything about your review is “WOW!” as well. Thank you for the elaborate and amazing review that you have written for us. We are truly grateful for it. We are happy to hear that we managed to make your 2 week stay with us a memorable trip and indeed we will be very happy to accommodate you again should you return for either a business or leisure stay in the future.

Thank you once again for your time in writing us this wonderful review and we do hope to see you again soon. Until then, take care and have a great day ahead.

All the best from all of us at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Got to stay at this wonderful property . Have to say that wish could have stayed longer . Great spread for the breakfast / lovely facilities / attached mall and huge rooms by any standard . Would recommend anyone to stay here . Probably the only drawback being a 30 minute drive to KLCC. But don't really miss the hustle bustle. Surprisingly mall and adjoining theme park was pretty crowded . Goes to show that it's a popular destination . Thumbs up

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Bijoy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig T, Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Bijoy T,

Thank you for the review and thank you for the reference of being a “Wow Hotel”. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast spread at Fuzion and the facilities that you have. Sunway Pyramid shopping mall and Sunway Lagoon theme park is indeed one of our biggest draw, especially during the weekend as it is well-known for the locals around the vicinity.

Thank you again for the lovely review and thumbs up to you too!

All the best from all of us at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaling Jaya
0 mi away
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
#6 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
1,424 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunway Clio Hotel
Sunway Clio Hotel
#1 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
858 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
#2 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
One World Hotel
One World Hotel
#5 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
1,215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Resort Suites Hotel at Bandar Sunway
Resort Suites Hotel at Bandar Su...
#32 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
47 reviews
8.8 mi away
Sunway Putra Hotel
Sunway Putra Hotel
#33 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa

Address: Persiaran Lagoon | Bandar Sunway, Petaling Jaya 46150, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#4 Business Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#4 Luxury Hotel in Petaling Jaya
Price Range: £90 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa is one of Kuala Lumpur’s most iconic 5-star hotels, situated within the sprawling integrated resort of Sunway City. The Hotel is located next to Sunway Lagoon theme park and connected to the massive Sunway Pyramid shopping mall, seamlessly integrating facilities for easy, within the minute walking-access, to a multitude of leisure and business services. On arrival, the Hotel’s dramatic neo classical façade welcomes guests to superlative features and thematic architectural designs, sheltered by towering minaret glass domes and a main driveway that boasts monumental sculptures of deer being pursued by a Malayan tiger and two life-size elephants stand guard; with a profusion of fountains and captivating oasis of water features. The Hotel’s 441 guestrooms and suites are equipped with complimentary Wi-Fi and other modern conveniences. Most guestrooms have theme park views or the resort's skyline; some provide balconies with an opportunity to walk out to the lush tropical gardens. Facilities within the hotel include an expansive free-form landscaped swimming pool with cascading waterfalls, a Balinese-inspired Mandara spa, a fitness centre, an all-day dining restaurant, a lobby lounge and several independently-operated Chinese, Thai and other speciality restaurants. Located adjacent to the Hotel are Sunway Pyramid Convention Centre, 170 food and beverage outlets and over 900-retail stores in the shopping mall, and two additional hotel towers with Sunway Pyramid Hotel and Sunway Clio Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunway Resort Hotel And Spa
Sunway Hotel Petaling Jaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing