We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night is fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crystal Crown Hotel Petaling Jaya
Ranked #33 of 45 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One night is fine”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Wanted to spend a lazy Sunday at a hotel, so we did. The hotel is a bit old but its alright if you are only gonna be there for a night or two. Pricing is about the same as Eastin Hotel if you walk-in. But of course, Eastin is so much better. It is a little far from town, but if your looking to stay in Petaling Jaya area, this is one of the option. Wi-fi works perfectly on the 9th floor.

The highlight of our one night stay was the food. The room service pricing is cheaper compared to the usual hotel pricing. We had the Penang Fried Kueh Teow & Mee Hoon Siam (both are main dish) for only Rm38 and its absolutely good. We also did enjoyed the breakfast buffet.

You'll definitely have a lot to complain if your expecting for fancy service & facilities. Thank God we didn't put a high expectation on this, as we know that any hotel below rm250 are usually average and will not "wow" you.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank iggb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    25
    45
    11
    12
See reviews for
9
24
9
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Before we checked in, we take a walk around the hotel. There was many food stall nearby so you wont have to starve.

My girlfriend and I stayed only for 1 night. We checked in at 7pm, they upgrade our room to deluxe room for no extra charges. I bet they are out of superior room. Or we just get lucky that day.

The deluxe room was spacious and twin bed provided. TV channel selection was quite good. But I dont remember getting a strong wifi signal here. The view is beautiful, day and night. This room complete with ironing facilities, extra pillow, and mini bar. The basic toiletries is provided and the bathroom was clean. We had a great sleep, not interrupted by any noisiness.

I did a mistake by booked a room for single guest so we only get one breakfast. So we purchased another breakfast voucher that morning. It only cost us around RM38 and I found it reasonable for that amount of food variety. They served fried noodle, nasi lemak, variety of pastries (not so good actually, wish there was croissants), french toast, salads, porridge and many more along that list. Too bad we have a job to attend to or else I would stay there longer.

So we checked out at 930am. Dont forget to present your parking ticket at front desk to get free pass and you have 20mins to leave.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BelleWaldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The only good about this hotel is that the room is spacious and reasonable price. Other than that, terrible. While we were there, my younger brother and me has rashes all over our body. And shockingly, this is the first time i heard that 4-star hotel without breakfast. Poor w-fi, you only able to use the wi-fi at the lobby. Not convenience at all, far from town, far from shops. If you do not have vehicles, it's a bad choice to walk there, not adviseable. The air conditioner also not that good, average coldness. Water pressure in the toilet abit slow. Bad view, bad scenery, nothing interesting about this hotel. Seriously!! Overall, it's sucks. Not recommended for travellers or tourists at all.

Room Tip: Lower floors have spacious rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoccaLYNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Petaling Jaya hotels

London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 months due to work. This hotel was very basic and I had to chase up housekeeping at least twice every week.
I found staff pleasant and helpful
the pool is good for a swim after work but there is no sun loungers.
I would suggest the spa on the 5th floor is men only and I will leave it up to the readers imagination as to what went on there, I did use the gym which you had to go through the men's changing room to get into and the equipment was very old and rusty.
It was a very strange experience for a woman to go to the gym

Room Tip: choose a non smoking floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
34 Thank Lyndabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
94 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Decent rooms for the price, clean sheets, clean toilet and decent-sized room. Did not expect much from it and thought that it was ok for its price. Don't bother with the breakfast, lots of options available within 10 mins drive away. It's location is very convenient if your destination is somewhere around the PJ area. Would stay again as I find it reasonable versus its peers ie Eastin around the area, just don't expect a 4 or 5 star service.

Room Tip: Don't bother getting breakfast with the room, it is easier to get them outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeddyJeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marikina, Philippines
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is old and run down. Wifi is not always available, even if the staff claim that it is working. Staff at the reception are not friendly and rarely smile. The Location is very far from the city center and considering the daily heavy traffic in KL, it is not convenient and very annoying to have to take a taxi every day, especially when drivers set the price and do not use their meters. The only reason I checked into this hotel is that it is near the university where I had some meetings to attend to.

The good points: reasonable price, big and spacious rooms.

I would not check in at this hotel if I had to visit KL again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank onebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Checked in, went to the room and the room was big and spacious.
Breakfast time, and there was lack of most of the food items, empty plates were on service. No one bothered to refill even after a few requests.
WiFi worked fine in the lobby, but pathetic in the room with no / very poor signal.
However, the location was good and that made up partly.

Room Tip: Beware of breakfast trivia and Wifi in the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ambience4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petaling Jaya hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Armada Petaling Jaya
Hotel Armada Petaling Jaya
#10 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Petaling Jaya
Best Western Petaling Jaya
#11 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.2 mi away
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#6 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
#2 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunrise Hotel
Sunrise Hotel
#18 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
2.3 mi away
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Crown Hotel Petaling Jaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Crown Hotel Petaling Jaya

Property: Crystal Crown Hotel Petaling Jaya
Address: 12, Lorong Utara A | Off Jalan Utara, Petaling Jaya 46200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 45 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Crown Hotel Petaling Jaya 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in January 1995, Crystal Crown Hotel Petaling Jaya has fast gained its popularity among the business travelers. It is an ideal choice for those who would like to stay connected and within the hub of the Commercial and Business District of Petaling Jaya. The Hotel comprises of 273 tastefully designed rooms, ranging from Superior to Junior Suites. Adding to this range would be the Executive Summit Floor, where we provide extra space and comfort to our guests. The Executive Summit Floor guests will have exclusive access to our Summit Lounge with complimentary beverages throughout the day. All our room guests would also enjoy the free internet access in their rooms and daily buffet breakfast at our coffee house. For food connoisseurs, we have a Chinese restaurant that serves quality shark's fin, abalone and other Chinese delicacies, Japanese restaurant that offers sushi, yakitori, teppanyaki, sashimi and our Coffee House that serves continental and local cuisines. Guests may wind down after a busy day at our outdoor swimming pool or enjoy a massage at the Health Club ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crystal Crown Hotel Petaling Jaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing