We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 18:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Sunway Lagoon
from US$45.13
More Info
from US$89.75
More Info
from US$67.50
More Info
from US$71.80
More Info
Reviews (3,312)
Filter reviews
3,312 results
Traveller rating
1,409
1,161
475
142
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,409
1,161
475
142
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park scream park wave pool wildlife park theme park surf beach water activities dry park zip line nickelodeon park g force petting zoo suspension bridge ticket price lots of fun kuala lumpur slides
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 3,312 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2019 via mobile

Management didn’t consider the number of people they can accomodate and admitted too many people . Each house needs to be queued for at least 1 hour , some even more. while theres 8 hses , we have only 4 hours . After queuing for 2 hses , we got tired and left . It was really a dissapointment . I have to praise the organisers and actors for the great haunted hses. However , It was too crowded and all queues are too long. It could be so much better if they can limit the number of customers. If management want to make money , they can just increase the price and half the number of customers.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Lccling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunwaylagoon, Public Relations Manager at Sunway Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Dear Lccling,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We take note your experience at Nights of Fright 7 and will definitely channel this to the management for further improvement.

Hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Sunway Lagoon Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2019 via mobile

Couldn't express how extremely UNHAPPY everyone were with the Nights of Fright 7 experience. We've only managed to get into 3 haunted houses in a short 4 hours (19:30-23:30). Queueing for over an hour for one house, and there's only 4 hours time to discover the place, frustratingly disappointed with how lagoon is solely thinking of making money, selling out too many tickets but totally disregarding customer experience as they couldn't even accommodate the amount of people in there. While queueing all we heard was how everyone else was dissatisfied with their own experiences. We came to NoF4 3 years ago and realized the haunted houses theme were exactly the same, even you've promoted yourself with NoF7 scariest than ever but there's no change!? We've just compared to the THREE out of the 10 haunted houses we've only managed to get in EXCLUDING ALL the other attractions you have. How boringly sad! Staffs were also seemingly rude when they were giving briefings They've portrayed such low image of Malaysian's theme parks where service should be at your A-game. It isn't the experience people expect from a theme park festival this time. #failedsobad Definitely a no return, and our LAST TIME to NoF, perhaps lagoon too.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank jayceeheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunwaylagoon, Public Relations Manager at Sunway Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Dear 436jayceeh,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We take note your experience at Nights of Fright 7 and will definitely channel this to the management for further improvement.

Hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Sunway Lagoon Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2019 via mobile

Sunway lagoon aquapark and resort was amazing but location faraway from kuala lumpur and take 50 minute drive
The mall is connected to aquapark and the ticket include the theme park games and also enter to the garden and mini zoo

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank 393osamaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunwaylagoon, Public Relations Manager at Sunway Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Dear 393osamaa,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We have 6 themed parks with over 90 attractions for your enjoyment and we are glad that in overall, you enjoyed the theme park.

Hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Sunway Lagoon Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2019

We parked our car inside Sunway Hotel, quite expensive though. You just have to go as early as 10AM to enter the park and spent like a crazy whole day there. With toddlers around, only Sponge Bob area is the wet place. My 3 and 5 years girl spent hours and hours there. We were following them all around whole day. It still consider affordable for us as local. Most importantly, kids enjoyed it.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank GrandTour496993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunwaylagoon, Public Relations Manager at Sunway Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Dear GrandTour496993,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We have 6 themed parks with over 90 attractions for your enjoyment and we are glad that in overall, you enjoyed the theme park.

Hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Sunway Lagoon Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019

Our experience was pretty appalling. It started with us being told to queue with our print out of our online tickets, getting to the front of the queue and then being told we didn't need to queue. We were there for opening so we got inside and went straight to Starbucks to have breakfast but Starbucks was permanently closed with boards up at their windows. No problem...we'll go to another cafe. The only problem was, everything else there was fried and unhealthy. We settled for one cafe (Zulu Kopitam) and had the most awful service experience I've had in my life - I never complain and always try to find the best in everything but we sat there for 15 minutes as the only customers in the cafe before the waitress stopped unpacking water bottles and came to take our order. She didn't understand our English and we were very patient with her and pointed to what we wanted on the board - she just nodded and then gestured for us to sit back down then continued to unload water bottles. Our breakfast didn't come and none of the staff looked as though they were making it, so we asked another member of staff and he had no idea we'd even ordered. He took our order then proceeded to try and make us something that wasn't what we'd ordered. After 45 minutes of failed attempts we walked out with no breakfast and very confused!
We were excited to just get on the rides by this point but most of the rides we wanted to go on were shut so we spent the day going on the same couple of rides that interested us. It was not worth the money or time in our opinion and would be better suited to very young small children who love fried food!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank ashems13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunwaylagoon, Public Relations Manager at Sunway Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019

Dear ashems13,

Greetings from Sunway Lagoon!

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We regret your experience at Zulu Kopitiam and will definitely channel this to the management for improvement.

The theme park is open 365 days a year, hence, some of the maintenance of rides has to be scheduled then.

We hope to see you again.

Thank you.

Regards,

Sunway Lagoon Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews