We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tune Hotel Kota Damansara
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Budget hotel”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The room is quite small. Eventhough i purchased the package came with entertainment and wired internet, some of the tv programmes are blur and the internet cable is loose which always unplugged automatically. I don't think i will make a second visit to this hotel in future.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssan_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    70
    45
    13
    12
See reviews for
49
40
23
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

clean hotel. nice room, bright, modern and spacious. more than enough for 3 of us. good for 1 night. far from public transport. not recommended if not driving. highly recommended if u need to sleep and go off the next morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NBUJANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Damansara, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

You could speak with the frontdesk about transport arrangements and they would be able to assist you with that.

We hope you'll give us a try once again.

See you in the near future.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva -Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Bought during promo, so 2 nights with 24 hours aircond and toiletries cost just RM 70. Some info for those who wish to stay here. I took the hassle free option of taking budget taxi from LCCT straight to the hotel and it cost RM 84. There are some construction works around the area for the new MRT, and some congestion expected at the usual hours.
Not that difficult to get taxi around here, just ask the hotel staff to help call for one, or just hail a taxi from the main road (preferably cross the main road first). Taxis here are ok with using meter, except during rush hour, the drivers told me. Depending on traffic conditions, taxi fare to Ikea around RM 6 to 10, fare to 1Utama around RM 9 to 12.
Plenty of food options if you dont mind walking 10-15 mins and look around a bit. Some improvements would include adding a water dispenser on floor 3A rather than queing for the one on 5th floor. The rooms are not that well insulated from noisy door slamming in the night by your neighbours. Bring ear plugs. Being budget

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tunatonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Damansara, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read about your pleasant experience during your recent stay at our hotel.

Hopefully we would be able to welcome back again some time in the near future.

Thank you for sharing a review.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Reasonable price for Tune Hotel. Room its small but clean and tidy. Not so convenient for transportation as no taxi stand/bus stop near the hotel but can always walk opposite to Sunway Giza area to get some foods and drinks.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
makati
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I know this hotel wasn't really meant for those using public transport, i just want to add my post to other ones here.

I flew into LCCT terminal and took the Skybus to the nearby mall One Utama, this was very smooth and problem free. I did read all the reviews about access by public transport here, but i like a challenge. 200 metres nearby the SkyBus dropoff poimt at One Utama there is a RapidKL bus terminal, it is well organised, all the services are displayed. I think services U88 and U89 go towards Tune Hotel but i did not take the bus, i walked, because the services were not displayed as departing in the next 20 minutes, and i wanted to visit IKEA nearby too. I think if you have a GPS or a map, and you take the bus from this termimal things would be easy.

The walk from IKEA to Tune Hotel is less than 4km, about 45 minutes. There is a bus stop on the main road near IKEA but there is no sign, you must look for the people waiting or look for it on your online map.No bus arrived for 10 minutes, so i decided to walk. The road is being redevelopped, and walking alongside a road anywhere in Malaysia is not a good idea. This meant that in places you had to walk without pavement, The distance is not too bad, but if you attempt to,walk when it is very hot or after rain, or if you have too much to carry, it makes the walk difficult. At the moment during the road works, i would recommend not to walk this.

the hotel and room are just normal Tune, fantastic bed and shower, small room. Check in was rapid, efficient.

Malaysia seems to have many of these retail parks lke the one opposite the hote., not malls, just someone from town planing decided that we will have a big area of shops and restaurants in one place. Some other Tune Hotels are in similar locations, notably Bintulu. Out of town near retail area.

of course the hotel is really for people with a car, not adventurous people on foot, and it is perfect for that. it is perfectly doable by public transport, but it is more convenient to choose KL centre Tune Hotel not here. I was interested in how people live in KL suburbs, now i know, but next time, KL centreTune for me. The SkyBus price is more to One Utama too.

Summing up, the hotel is great value, comfortable but small room typical Tune Hotel, with hundreds of places to eat and drink very close, but it is a challenging place to get to, if you are a visitor to KL. maybe it is much easier to go to KL then take another bus here, but that is a long journey, of course.

Room Tip: Location is only poor for those on foot
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alfonso S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

For those who are complaining, please remember that this is a premium "BUDGET" hotel.
The price matches the facilities. Some budget hotels even more expensive. Their quote "A 5 star sleeping experience, with a 1 star price" is spot on. I sleep soundlessly after doing shopping all day. Certainly will stay here again if I am to roam around Kota Damansara.
My only gripe is that They dont sell / provide any drinks. I was very thirsty that night. There is a Vending machine nearby the reception, but some of them are sold out. It is advisable to buy your drinks in advance before calling it a night,

Room Tip: They dont sell / provide any drinks. There is a Vending machine nearby the reception, but some of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KukunSama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Damansara, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. Tune Hotels take great pains in ensuring our rooms are clean and guest are comfortable throughout their stay.

We are delighted to hear that we were a home away from home and hopefully you'll continue to choose us in your upcoming travels.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangi, Selangor, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I check in almost alternate week in tune Hotel Kota Damansara. The car park is at the same building and the lift is straight to hotel reception. So that I fill save although I reach Tune Hotel late night.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madznah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Damansara, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the positive review. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay at Tune Hotels Kota Damansara.

We look forward to welcoming you once again.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petaling Jaya hotels
2.0 mi away
O'Boutique Suites
O'Boutique Suites
#15 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Petaling Jaya
Best Western Petaling Jaya
#11 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lighthouse Hotel & Shortstay
Lighthouse Hotel & Shortstay
#16 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Qliq Damansara
Qliq Damansara
#9 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
4.2 mi away
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#7 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Inns Kota Damansara
Sun Inns Kota Damansara
#21 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel Kota Damansara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Kota Damansara

Property: Tune Hotel Kota Damansara
Address: Persiaran Mahogani | Kota Damansara PJU5, Petaling Jaya 47810, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Petaling Jaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Kota Damansara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tune Hotel Kota Damansara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels.Com - Kota Damansara Hotel Petaling Jaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing