We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Business Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a night and I think this is just a standard business hotel. Location is so so as the traffic is rather heavy in this area. The rate is a bit expensive compare to the services and facilities offered. This hotel looks tired and and need some refurbishments especially the room and bathroom. With the same rate, you can get a better hotel. Service is average and the staff is not so friendly and warm. Did not find the hospitality warm here. Not enough sofas at the lobby area compare to other business hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LacLemanCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear LacLemanCH

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback . I am sorry we did not meet your expectations .

I will for sure pass on your comments on our lack of perceived hospitality to the departments concerned for immediate attention & improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel plans bring you back to Kuala Lumpur .

Warm Regards

Jane Suppiah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    291
    125
    17
    15
See reviews for
91
90
52
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed for 1 night as it was relatively near office.

Pros:
Large, clean rooms with tub & shower, comfy king size bed.
Free wireless internet
Cable TV
7-Eleven convenience shop just 5 mins away walk.

Cons:
Pillows bit too soft
Gets noisy at night especially when the room next door is having a shower. Gosh the taps were loud.

Think its strictly a business hotel. Unlike most other hotels, its not near any malls.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Gary C

Thank you for expressing your positive sentiments about our hotel.

We are definitely a business class hotel equipped with not only business facilities but also leisure amenities .

The nearest shopping mall Tropicana City Mall is 2km away and for the convenience of hotel guests we have complimentary prescheduled shuttle services departing at regular intervals to nearby train stations as well to shopping malls .

With regards your comments on pillows , we do offer a choice of feather down or micro-fibre pillows. I sincerely hope you will avail yourself of these choices on your future visits .

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback with us and should your travel plans bring you back to Kuala Lumpur , please do come and visit us again.

Warm Regards

Jane Suppiah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here 1 night last week, hotel is easy to find and have indoor free parking for guest.
check in / check out was fast, was given room 1502, executive deluxe room. you need key card to activate the lift to reach your floor . Room is big with living room, sofa, 2 tv, bath tub..etc and aircond is great. Wifi is stable and fast.

The only negative thing is the sound proof , i can hear ppl talking at corridor, closing door, and noise from highway nearby (room facing front). Room service menu are limited and expensive.
Location wise is a bit far from town, and not so convenient if you are looking for restaurant nearby.

I will come back again, but will request room facing back of hotel....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THL_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear THL_11

Thank you for the feedback you have provided on our facilities.

Please do contact me personally if you need assistance with your request for a room facing the back of the hotel which is decidedly much quieter .

I am happy to note that you will indeed choose to stay with us again & I look forward to being able to welcome you back.

Warm Regards

Jane Suppiah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I expected a new hotel, but what I found was a tired hotel
The rooms are quite tired.
The food and service was outstanding.
The front desk needs a little work when there is more the two people trying to check in.
The lobby need more seating there is only 3 little sofas and 3 chairs around a deck.
The gym was great and modern.
The mall and shops are quite some distance away, which is a bit if a put off.
Overall an average hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Wernerbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Wernerbg

Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay with us .

First of all I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to know and understand your expectations . Our hotel is 15 years old but underwent extensive renovations 3 years ago .
The GYM including our Eyuzu Japanese restaurant were one of the last to be completed this year .

Thank you for commenting on the outstanding food and service . In areas that you have mentioned, I will be sure to pass this information on to our team members for improvements.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards

Jane Suppiah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muntinlupa, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here for a couple of times between the period of November 2013 to March 2014 for business purposes. The staff are really friendly (I met a couple of filipino staff, so I felt a little at home while checked-in here). The hotel is really nice considering its price range. The only downside about this is the location (really far away the malls and surrounded by residential areas). The upside about that is that you get to sleep soundly since there are no loud noises around the area.

The gym and pool are small but quite nice. The gym equipment are all new and well-maintained. The rooms are very spacious and the bathroom has a tub and great hot and cold shower. Will be booking this hotel again when I'm around the Petaling Jaya area!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DycaMariano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear DycaMariano

I am delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us and the team here took good care of you with warm and friendly service.

Yes, we are surrounded by residential bungalows on one side of the hotel & office buildings on the other . I wish to also highlight that the nearest shopping mall Tropicana City Mall is 2km away and for the convenience of hotel guests we have complimentary prescheduled shuttle services departing at regular intervals to nearby train stations as well to shopping malls . Information is readily available from our Concierge team at the main lobby.

Thank you for wanting to come back to stay with us . It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Eastin Hotel Petaling Jaya , and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards

Jane Suppiah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

A little away from major malls. But a great place to hide and just chill out with the family for the weekend. Nice pool and gym. The lady at the reception even got us an adjoining room. The boys absolutely loved it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Azlina125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Azlina125

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor .

I am happy to note that you think we are a great place for a weekend getaway . We are indeed proud of our newly renovated gym on the 2nd floor which offers floor to ceiling glass windows and views of beautifully landscaped gardens and the swimming .

The nearest mall to us is the Tropicana City mall (2 km away) and the hotel provides complimentary pre-scheduled shuttle services to other major malls as well . More details are available from our Concierge service .

We hope you will visit & stay with us again & I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards

Jane Suppiah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is located in heavy traffic. We are business travelers staying at this hotel, living in such a traffic heavy location, getting a taxi is not an easy job. The best thing I learned in Malaysia is to install MyTeksi app on my phone, with this the traffic situation was less a headache for us, normally the taxi can come in a few minutes after you book one by using the app. The hotel itself is OK, nothing spectacular. There are no many places to go for dining out within walking distance. If you are looking at a hotel in a vibrant area where you can get to do a lot of dining and shopping, then this hotel is not the ideal one for you. But the price is all right, so I guess for some business travelers, it's not a bad choice.

Room Tip: lower level rooms could be noisy, try to get a room at higher level
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardMeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear RichardMeng

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us .

Heavy traffic in most areas in Kuala Lumpur and Petaling Jaya is unfortunately a price we have to pay in the name of development.

In order to ease the task of getting a taxi may we suggest you kindly get the assistance of our Concierge department who will be willing to assist you .

The hotel also has a complimentary pre-scheduled shuttle service to selected destinations which is for the convenience of our hotel guests . Prior bookings are encouraged with our
Concierge services.

We hope you will choose to stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards

Jane Suppiah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petaling Jaya hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
#2 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
2.4 mi away
One World Hotel
One World Hotel
#4 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Petaling Jaya
Best Western Petaling Jaya
#11 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Qliq Damansara
Qliq Damansara
#9 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
#3 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,738 reviews
1.6 mi away
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Property: Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Address: 13 Jalan 16/11 | Pusat Dagang Seksyen 16, Petaling Jaya 46350, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#4 Luxury Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#4 Best Value Hotel in Petaling Jaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur hotel is a business class hotel of international standards. Situated strategically on Jalan Damansara, an upmarket location nestled conveniently within the vicinity of golf courses, shopping malls and office buildings, it is designed to suit your needs as a business or leisure travelers. Enjoy the warm Eastin hospitality and experience our passion for efficiency and service excellence. Catering to an array of travelers and corporations, we provide an unparalleled experience coupled with efficient services, amenities and facilities to fulfill the needs of our much valued guests. Our room is more than just 'deluxe,' it is a well designed, contemporary home with warmth, ultra modern facilities and glorious space to greet you. With a combination of warm hospitality, you also get a sense that you have reached the one place where business becomes a pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastin Hotel Petaling Jaya
Doubletree Petaling Jaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing