We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royale Chulan Damansara
Nearby Hotels
One World Hotel(Petaling Jaya)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$76
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Qliq Damansara(Petaling Jaya)
US$64
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$55
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa(Petaling Jaya)
US$436
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New World Petaling Jaya(Petaling Jaya)
US$88
US$84
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
123
220
113
27
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
220
113
27
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolshopping mallthe ice skating rinkroyale bintang the curvemrt stationwithin walking distancesuperior roomsister hotelcoffee housenoodlesreception desklift lobbynice poolone utamaeasy accessconvenient locationdim sum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

another typical 5-star hotel with the services not on-par with it's title.

The Reception is terribly unqualified to even serve with a smile. Waiters can't wait to serve only foreigners where most locals are being ignore (we gotta pour our own coffee after failing to get them to serve us; perhaps not flagging $$ notes in our hands).

The location is fantastic where all amenities are within the vicinity. Walking distance is convenient and easily directed with signs.

Love the food served at the coffee house & Midori Jap restaurant

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mercuryvenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalebintang, Manager at Royale Chulan Damansara, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you love the food as well as the location. We do apologize regarding the reception and the waiters. We will highlight on this incident to make sure that it will not happen again next time. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Royale Chulan Damansara soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

it was a great addition to damansara. this hotel located just next to shopping mall,kidzania and ikea.checkin was smooth.the room look so royale and classic with a touch of contemporary motifs.i really like the swimming infinity pool.the breakfast buffet was great and the staff was very welcoming us.Thank you Royale chulan damansara!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohd Hasrol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalebintang, Manager at Royale Chulan Damansara, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you very much for your good comment. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay here. Your positive feedback is a motivation for our team to further enhance our services. Thank you again and we look forward to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I am 5 nights into a 6 night stay, this being the third time I have stayed over the past 18 months. I am compelled to write a review as the hotel has significantly dropped it standards over that period.

The Good; Location close to the mall, price versus European and North American hotels

The Poor; Lobby area sparse and cold, reception staff slow and never convincing that they will remed issues e.g early morning arrival meant I booked a room for the previous evening, no room availble on check in then one appears from nowhere (be aware) but was a smoking room although no-one mentioned that. Breakfast average, staff doing you a fovour, room decor poor (lots of marks on floor and walls), gym equipment limited and half not working properly, TV channel options limited, air-conditioning efficiency poor etc...

Sorry but I'll try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skydom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalebintang, Manager at Royale Chulan Damansara, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your time spent to tell us about your stay in our hotel. We are truly sorry for not being able to meet your expectations. We will look forward for the improvement. Once again, we thank you for your feedback and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We are a party of 2 families who stayed at this hotel from 24th to 26th March 2014. In fact, we have just checked out of the hotel this afternoon and are extremely upset and angered by the incompetence of the reception staff namely Ms Lim Vi Van.
We made reservation at the hotel through booking.com for 2 deluxe double rooms. However from the very start, she was not able to provide us with the correct rooms and instead gave us 2 different rooms with different charges. When questioned, she claimed they were identical rooms although the charges were different. However when we got to the rooms, we realised they were different! Vi Van was questioned and she changed one of the rooms to the one we requested (although in the beginning, she claimed the hotel was fully booked and couldn't give us identical rooms).
This problem was still not rectified upon check-out.The same discrepancy in the room rates again surfaced although she had assured us in the beginning that the room charges will be the same. This problem could still not be resolved even after she had consulted another colleague but as we had to rush to the airport to catch our flight, the hotel assured us they would sort out the problem and contact us with the solution.To our horror, upon our return to Singapore, we discovered that our credit cards have been charged wrongly. When we called the hotel, no one from the reception desk or the manager was willing to talk to us to verify the situation and instead we were directed to the staff at the finance department who was as clueless to the problem.
Such incompetence is unacceptable at any hotel and this is not even a complex booking to begin with.
The above incompetence is a reflection of the poor day to day service dispensed during our breakfast at the royale coffeehouse (tables were slow to be cleaned, we were not ushered by the restaurant counter staff to appropriate tables. Instead we were left to find the very limited clean tables on our own). Also another trivial matter was our need to phone call the housekeeping 3 times (yes, three times!!!) on our day one of check-in requesting for another set of toothbrush/toothpaste (Our room toilet only had one set. Like, hello which hotel provides only 1 dental set when the towels can come in 2 sets?!). Well the toothbrush arrived at 10pm in our room. So that small incompetence set the tone for the bad service experience , notably topped by the clueless receptionist.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shahidahms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalebintang, Manager at Royale Chulan Damansara, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear shahidahms,

We truly appreciate your comments and sincerely apologize for not being able to meet your expectations. Appropriate actions will be taken to ensure that similar incidents do not arise again. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to prove our services to you in the near future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and I really love the spacious room. I don't like the fact that they don't have any cartoon channel for kids eventhough it's in the list of tv channels. And another problem is It's really bothering to see the bathroom's floor is leveled with the room's floor. If the bathroom gets wet, the water will flow to the room. This is very hard to control when you have 7 young kids in the room!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank divamieza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalebintang, Manager at Royale Chulan Damansara, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear divamieza,

We appreciate your comments. The hotel views all feedback seriously and will certainly look into the matters that you have raised. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews