We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royale Chulan Damansara
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Clean and Convenient”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel names are very confusing so be sure you do not book the wrong hotel. This hotel used to be called Royale Bintang but they finally realised the one next door is also called Royale Bintang. The current Royale Bintang has a slightly better location but the reviews aren't as good. This Royale Chulan DAMANSARA is at the corner but new and nice. I emphasize DAMANSARA because my friend ended up booking Royale Chulan KL, which is next to KLCC.

This hotel isn't 5 star standard. Furnishings are nice and new but not the heavy duty 5 star hotel type. Furnishings are mainly white with a beautiful European feel to it.

Now this is probably the best place to stay at if u r at Damansara, given the limited options. It is linked to all the malls. Nothing exciting for adults, but totally a child-friendly place.

There is the ice-skating rink in the hotel, e-curve next door also had children rides going on, at ipc there's the indoor playground kidseworld and also another less done up play area, ikea that kids love, and the curve mall with yet again lotsa kids activities going on. And of cos, not to missed, is the amazing Kidzania!!! It was a wonderful experience for us all.

If parents want to take a break, the hotel has its own kids club, a pretty small one though. At the mall, there are plenty of options for spas and salons for you to take a break. At at night, bars and restaurants are open till late.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank June L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalebintang, Manager at Royale Chulan Damansara, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Princessgx

Thank you for staying at Royale Chulan Damansara hotel.

Its wonderful to know that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us. Do visit soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    203
    102
    26
    22
See reviews for
154
72
14
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I have stayed in this hotel a couple of times, but my last stay in June 2014 would be my last!

I wrote to them by the email address posted on their website with regards to my personal unopened chocolate bar which I believe was accidentally removed from the fridge by the housekeeping. The email to them was on 2 July 2014 and there is no response to date. I do not believe that they would take more than 1 month to investigate.

Being no response from them, now i believe that the item may not be accidentally removed, but stolen. A lack of reply gives me the impression that the management of the hotel does not bother with trivial matters like this and probably encourages their own staff to steal from guest

BEWARE!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank yra8822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalebintang, Manager at Royale Chulan Damansara, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest

On behalf of The Royale Chulan Damansara hotel, we would like to apologize for the inefficiency in handling your complaint.

We have done a through investigation. Please expect a call from us which will happen immediately.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Petaling Jaya hotels

Mandurah, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Best hotel I have stayed in. Friendly staff. Very clean. Lovely meals. Buffet breakfast amazing. We were well looked after. Couldn't recommend it enough. Close to all shopping and sightseeing locations.

Room Tip: Deluxe room for a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynetteMcCullough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRCDManagement, Manager at Royale Chulan Damansara, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for staying at The Royale Chulan Damansara hotel.

Hope to see you again. thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

the room is clean and the furniture looks relatively new. the bed is comfortable and the shower head is strong. the cafe serves good breakfast and delicious buffets for lunch and dinner. the service staff are very attentive as well. the location is just fantastic - shopping, cinema and eateries, all within walking distance. there are lots of fun for children too - kidszania, escape room, laser tag and ice skating ring located within the hotel's vicinity.

Room Tip: rooms located at the corner are slightly bigger and ask for non-smoking levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRCDManagement, Manager at Royale Chulan Damansara, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
It is a great pleasure to serve you. Do come back soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

One of my best stay in many places and would strongly recommend anyone looking for a place in PJ area. That have excellent spread of breakfast and a skating ring which my kids spent a whole day there. Many shopping area and I wouldn't complete in 2 days , can't believe it. Cinema is at the top floor and very clean. I'm very impressed by the vibrancy of the night performances at the alley and it seriously don't feel like you are in malaysia. 2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Triple999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRCDManagement, Manager at Royale Chulan Damansara, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
It is a great pleasure to serve you. Do come back soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4N at this hotel as part of Church Retreat. I was struck by the whiteness of the hotel: white/beige walls and floors in the main lobby and the theme continued to the corridors and into the rooms. I am impressed because white is a difficult color to maintain and this shows their confidence in hotel maintenance and cleanliness. Rooms were clean and comfortable, okay for a weeklong stay. We had buffet meals in the restaurant which had a wide spread daily. The restaurant staff worked hard despite the outlet running at capacity. The biggest bonus is the proximity to 5 Malls within walking distance via covered walkways: eCurve, the Curve, IPC, IKEA and Tesco. The infinity pool was a welcome respite after a long day at the conference. Parking was free for guests. Only downside was the terribly slow wifi.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AbsoluteZeroKelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRCDManagement, Manager at Royale Chulan Damansara, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
thank you for staying at The Royale Chulan Damansara, hope to see you again. thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Was here for business trip and room was booked by the company. Checked in middle of the night and was fast since they had pre arranged the room. The lady at the reception was very friendly and the duty manager help me with the luggage since i couldnt see any bellman around.

Got room on the 11th floor which is same level with the lounge. Went there for breakfast and the staff was very polite. However they better improved on the food spread as they're not many choices and i ate the same thing every morning.

During check out, there is some confusion on the room rates with the reception staff however the duty manager, bismal managed to sort it out immediately. The concierge also was very helpful for getting me a transport to airport since my friend who suppose to drop me off, unable to come last min, so i got to arrange my own transport. I like the hotel and definately will come back to stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank adriankhoo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRCDManagement, Manager at Royale Chulan Damansara, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Mr Adrian

Thank for staying at The Royale Chulan Damansara. It is a great pleasure to serve you. Hope to see you again. thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petaling Jaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Royale Chulan The Curve
Royale Chulan The Curve
#31 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
353 reviews
0.9 mi away
One World Hotel
One World Hotel
#3 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,124 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
#2 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#7 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
613 reviews
0.6 mi away
Qliq Damansara
Qliq Damansara
#10 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
172 reviews
1.8 mi away
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royale Chulan Damansara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Chulan Damansara

Property: Royale Chulan Damansara
Address: 2, Jalan PJU 7/3, Mutiara Damansara, Petaling Jaya 47810, Malaysia (Formerly The Royale Bintang Damansara)
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Royale Chulan Damansara 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the Golden Triangle of Petaling Jaya, Royale Chulan Damansara (formerly known as The Royale Bintang Damansara) has all that you need and more for a truly luxurious holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Royale Chulan Damansara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing