We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“juicy burgers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burger Junkyard

Burger Junkyard
Ranked #139 of 1,339 Restaurants in Petaling Jaya
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
317 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“juicy burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

introduced to this restaurant by our son whose friend is a partner.
Reluctantly agreed to try this place out and was pleasantly surprised with the results. The burgers were juicy, meaty and tasty. The friend, Nicholas, same name as our son, turned out to be excellent chef as he personally cooked the burgers.
Great personality with good PR skills.
Reasonably priced and service can be slow if there is a crowd as the meat is cooked to order.
Give it a try.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank merc8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yummy but not slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Juicy burgers but go for the regular and not the half sizes - the half sizes are not a juicy as the regular ones. My visit was for Sunday brunch. There were not many customers as it was just before noon on a Sunday. But I was disappointed with the service - had to wait almost 45 minutes for my burger. There were 4 of us in my group, and there was a 20-minute gap between the first burger and mine (and I was not the last person to get served in my group)...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CCBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must visit for burger fans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

If you're a burger fan and love you some good juicy burger,then this is the place be. The beef patty is absolutely juicy and nice to eat. it's not too soft and just right for my liking. Thumbs up guys.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeyCck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
218 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Yummalicious succulent burgers in a comfy relaxed environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

While out hunting for gourmet burgers with my family, we chanced upon Burger Junkyard in The Strand Kota Damansara. We ordered 4 different burgers (we all chose beef but the place serves chicken too) - Beef in blankets (pattie + bacon), Steaming Cheese burger, Texas Hold Me (pattie + onion rings + bacon) and Beefing Onions (pattie + caramelised onion + beet). All burgers served with fries that came in a separate basket with special mayo sauce. Expect to spend RM30 per person.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank m00lah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burger Junkyard also viewed

Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 

Been to Burger Junkyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing