We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spot On!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spot On!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Booked an executive room which came with a lovely view of the lagoon and daily breakfast. Location right next to the mall meant shopping and many food options. What's more there was an Aerobus SIN-KL express bus service which made travelling really convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taro_Tan, Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Patricia G,

Thank you very much for choosing us as your preferred destination of travel. We hope that your stay with us has been comfortable and enjoyable. Should you ever decide to return for another stay, please do let us know and it will be a great pleasure to welcome you back again.

Thank you once again for your time and we hope to hear from you again soon. Have a great week ahead!

Best Regards,
Taro Tan
Hotel Manager
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    440
    278
    94
    76
See reviews for
455
125
44
365
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Me and my wife stayed here early July as we had our wedding dinner reception at the Atrium Cafe. The hotel front desk Mr.Badlee was excellent in his customer service skills. We have to give special commendation to Mr.Anba for helping to organise the reception as well getting everything that we needed for the reception. Chef Partheeban deserves a special admiration for amazing culinary skills and showing such passion towards the food he was preparing as well as organising the entire kitchen staff for our reception. The food in the reception as well as breakfast was first class and I just want to thank him and the staff for making the reception an unforgettable experience.job well done guys !!!:)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FelixN2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taro_Tan, Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear FelixN2015,

It was our biggest pleasure and greatest honour to help arrange for a momentous and memorable moment with us. Thank you for choosing to celebrate your marriage with us. Thank you also for the lovely comments to Mr. Anba, Mr. Badli and Chef Partiban for their hardwork and dedication. We will be sure to share this lovely comment to them.

Thank you again for giving us the opportunity and the pleasure to host your dinner reception and share this wonderful evening with us. Have a great day ahead and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Taro Tan
Hotel Manager
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
149 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

My family just completed a two week stay. When we first stay there my wife was concerned about the carpet being dirty becaquse of our 2 1/2 yr old son like to play on the floor. My office in Kuala Lumpur called the very next day. The hotel responded very quicky, by phone and letter under the door. They offered to clean the carpet of move us but we had decided to stay in the room because we did not want to repack everything and would let our son play on the bed. The rooms and carpet are a little dated and could use a new coat of paint and fresh carpet. The hotel staff was excellent. I travel 80% of the time and would rate them second to no one. They are very engaging, helpful and always smiling. It is clear to me that the management selects the correct people and provides/supports the proper training. The pool is wonderful and the mall in very convienent. I travel to Kuala Lumpura few times a year and wouild stay here again.

Room Tip: May ask to see the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taro_Tan, Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Jerry D,

Thank you for such a warmhearted review provided! It has been a real pleasure welcoming you and your family here at Pyramid Tower Hotel. We apologise for the inconvenience with the cleanliness of the room and will be sure to forward this to our management to help improve our services better.

Thank you also from the bottom of our hearts for your kind words of our wonderful staff here at Pyramid Tower Hotel. We wouldn’t be where we are today if it was not for their hard work and dedication.

Thank you again for the review and for taking your time to provide us with this review. It is also great to hear that you would choose to return for another stay, thank you for the support and have a great day ahead.

Best Regards,
Taro Tan
Hotel Manager
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived in PJ on the 6th July and while the Sunway Pyramid Tower is not a 5* hotel ( we could not get accommodation at the resort ) the staff (Mr. Irwin ) more than compensated for a problem with our booking and upgraded our entire family of 8 to executive suites. The rooms are a little dated but clean and functional and again staff were terrific . The pool was stunning and again the staff were kind and helpful - an older man (sorry no name) was attentive and helpful and served us great cocktails : ) The children were thrilled with the facilities - Although the pool is actually located in the hotel next door it was literally a few minutes walk through a joined walkway. With three GF in our party -eating can be tricky - The head chef Partibhan ( sorry if it's misspelled) was incredible - this charming attentive and graceful man stopped to chat with us each morning and ensured we had GF food - making specialist breads and dips for us each morning . As a restaurant owner I am very aware of the importance of the role of a head chef - they really are at the heart of any restaurant - Partibhan was everything a head chef should be and more - (lookout Sunway) - we wanted to bring him with us - I understand the breakfast restaurant is changing shortly - I only hope what ever Sunway do they keep Partibhan there - he made our stay so enjoyable - thank you : )

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taro_Tan, Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Jane F,

Wow! What an amazing review! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for such a heartwarming and lovely review. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your beautiful comments of our wonderful staff here. We will be sure to share your kind words with them, especially to Chef Partiban for his wonderful service and attention to your family’s need for Gluten Free food.

We hope that you and your family had a wonderful and memorable stay with us and hope that you will return again for another stay in the future. Our doors will always be open to you and your family.

Best Regards,
Taro Tan
Hotel Manager
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We traveled there as a family of four for a figure skating competition at the mall. We stayed in connecting rooms, a necessity as the rooms are quite small.

We wouldn't call it a resort but it is convenient to the water park and mall. It is not the best place to stay for visiting KL but fine if you want a weekend away with the kids or need access to the mall, as was our case.

The rooms were clean. They are a little dates and my daughters didn't like the taste of the bottled water.

Overall, we'd stay there again if put in the same position.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank hvdvoorde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taro_Tan, Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear hvdvoorde,

Thank you for providing us with your review on your stay. We are glad to have been able to meet your expectations during your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you will consider returning again should the opportunity arise and we hope to improve further to impress you when you return.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Taro Tan
Hotel Manager
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay, it was clean, the staff were prompt, and their breakfasts had a wide selection, from continental, to local, and even a Middle Eastern section.
The swimming pool is also a great experience.
The only incident I had was when due to personal reasons, not related to any dissatisfaction with the Hotel, we decided to check out a couple of days early and the booking department tried to make us pay for the extra days we had initially booked. This was resolved promptly and efficiently by the Front Desk manager when i raised my objections, but a nagging thought in my mind makes me wonder what would have happened if I had not known my 'rights'.
Otherwise, if you don't mind the drives to KL , its good value for your money.
My only advice is to plan your trips to downtown KL carefully so you do not get stuck in any rush-hour traffic which turns a 20 minute drive easily into an hour .
Taxi;s from the hotel predictably are expensive but picking one up at the main entrance of the attached Mall is a good idea.as they are reasonably priced

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 932Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

If you are looking for a stay within the vicinity of Sunway Pyramid and the Lagoon, this is somehow a modest stay. Bare in mind that noise insulation is very bad. Breakfast is still good enough though.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tang Teng F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina_Barlet, Guest Relations Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Tang Teng F,

Thank you very much for writing us your review! We are however saddened for not being able to assist you further with the noise disruptions from your room. However we thank you for your helpful feedback and we hope to improve further so that we can welcome you back to a more comfortable stay.

Thank you very much again for taking the time in writing us this review and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Christina Barlet
Guest Relations Manager
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petaling Jaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
#3 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunway Clio Hotel
Sunway Clio Hotel
#1 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Resort Suites Hotel at Bandar Sunway
Resort Suites Hotel at Bandar Su...
#13 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
#2 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
5.3 mi away
One World Hotel
One World Hotel
#4 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
4.6 mi away
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunway Pyramid Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunway Pyramid Hotel

Property: Sunway Pyramid Hotel
Address: Persiaran Lagoon | Bandar Sunway, Petaling Jaya 47500, Malaysia (Formerly Sunway Pyramid Hotel East)
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#5 Spa Hotel in Petaling Jaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunway Pyramid Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 564
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Sunway Pyramid Hotel features 564 Deluxe guestrooms and suites, incorporating new category of family rooms and suites. Guests staying at Sunway Pyramid Hotel have direct access to the leisure facilities available at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, which includes the free-form landscape swimming pool and the fitness centre. Strategically located in a bustling suburb of Kuala Lumpur, the Sunway Pyramid Hotel is 35 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 25 minutes from the city centre. The hotel forms part of the iconic integrated development Sunway City, a multi-award winning destination that offers a cluster of three (3) hotels with a total of 1,433 guestrooms, suites and pool villas, a theme park and shopping mall. Sunway Pyramid Hotel also features 21 purpose-built family rooms and suites, designed to accommodate an increase in family and leisure travelers to Sunway City. The Family Room is suitable for those travelling with young children for its vibrant interiors and a bunk bed. Whereas the new Family Suite, are amongst the Hotel’s largest rooms offering comfortable spaces, with added extras like two (2) bathrooms, a mini refrigerator, a microwave and bedding options for up to six (6) persons. Guests staying at Sunway Pyramid Hotel will be spoilt for choice when it comes to the extensive food and beverage available in the hotel and choices which are just steps away. At Sunway Pyramid Hotel, located at the hotel’s lobby level is Taste Enclave offering an exciting culinary landscape of 11 specially-selected food eateries and three mini restaurants. For those on-the-go or looking for a quick bite, Kaffeinate is located at the hotel’s main lobby, serves freshly brewed gourmet coffees, specialty teas and a range of light snacks. Alternatively, venture into Sunway Pyramid shopping mall for over 170 food and beverage choices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunway Pyramid Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramid Tower Hotel At Sunway Lagoon Petaling Jaya
Pyramid Hotel At Sunway Lagoon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing