We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of a kind.... One world”
Review of One World Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
One World Hotel
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Though we were promised a check in only at 12 noon rooms were made available to us at 8am which was very comforting after an overnight flight.....

Coffee shop Buffet B'fast and dinner were always special though you kind of get fed up of it after 2 - 3 days :( the same menu and it never changes....

Great gym but cant say the same about the pool as it was quite filthy till a complaint made it very much cleaner (Algae formed on the walls, murky water…)

Room service - over priced food but then again its rooms service. DONT ORDER THE PIZZA its not freshly baked bread..... Salads a great large portions.

Nothing can beat a 1 hour laundry service offered with the package.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shakoor1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneWorldHotel, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing One World Hotel during your trip to Petaling Jaya and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Nevertheless, please accept our apologies for the pizza which was not up to your expectations. Rest assured the issue has bee highlighted to our Executive Chef for improvement to be made. Hopefully when you next stay with us, all aspect of our service and products will meet your expectations.

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards.

Florence Leong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,150)
There are newer reviews for One World Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

863 - 869 of 1,150 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

Overall, a lot better than expected.
Breakfast - What I loved most was the buffet breakfast. One of the best that I've had in terms of variety.
Rooms - Spacious, clean, comfortable. Toilet comes with good range of "frills", ie tooth brush, tooth paste etc.
Reception - Hmm... can be improved. They were not rude or nasty, but could be better in terms of service speed and knowledge.
Location - Great for shopping. Lots of restaurants in the shopping mall to choose from.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RL_YL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time write a review for One World Hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast and spacious rooms; as well as shopping at the adjoined 1 Utama Shopping Centre.

We have also taken note of your feedback on Front Desk. Hopefully when you next stay with us, you'll notice a difference in our service.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards.

Florence Leong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

The bedroom is big and comfortable. The hotel is connected to a large shopping mall. Lots of restaurants to choose from so you can arrange your business meetings over lunch or afternoon tea there instead of the hotel's lounge that serves 'terrible' food. We were served what seemed like leftover food from that morning's breakfast during our high tea at the hotel's lounge.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BirthdayGirlNov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at One World Hotel and your feedback regarding the quality of food served in our lounge. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience experienced. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate department heads for improvement to be made.

We do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again.

Warm regards.

Florence Leong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I've stayed twice at the One World hotel now, and both times have paid extra to stay in a Junior Suite. This is a huge room with a bedroom area at one end and a sitting area at the other. There's plenty of storage space. The bathroom is large, with a separate walk in shower. The main reason to pay for the upgrade, apart from the free wi-fi and the free pieces of laundry per day, is that you get access to the Peridot Club lounge. This is a lovely executive lounge; you can have a blissfully peaceful breakfast there (good cold and hot buffet selection and an 'egg' station) which is a world away from the noisy and stressful 'bunfight' that other guests experience downstairs. You also get free scanning and printing and pc access, and free alcoholic drinks and lovely tasty nibbles in the evenings. As a solo business traveller the evening fare and a glass or two of wine were sufficient for me and I often didn't need to pay for dinner. The atmosphere in the lounge is most relaxing and the staff are wonderful.

Room Tip: upgrade to one of the suites
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LCB2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest

On behalf of One World Hotel, we thank you for taking time to write such as a wonderful review especially on Peridot Club. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the privileges that comes with the Junior Suite.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards.

Florence Leong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012 via mobile

Big business hotel with a good breakfast lineup. check ins etc are very efficient. rooms are getting a little tired, but still gereally clean. Location is a plus - right next to a shopping mall with supermarket n restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2coe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the wonderful review. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel's convenient location.

Should your travels bring you back to Petaling Jaya, do stay with us again.

Warm regards.

Florence Leong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

One World experience has been one of my best so far. Warm and Corteous Service with a smile. The rooms are spacious, well laid out and with great view. The Gym is well equiped and the trainer is ever so eager to help.

The breakfast is lavish to say the least and the service at the tables is excellent. Has mutiple resteraunts and the adjoining 1 Utama SHopping Mall a place to be.

Room Tip: Pick up rooms facing LDP Highway on floor 16 and above
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jitendra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so very much for firstly choosing to stay with us and secondly for giving the hotel a wonderful review.

We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Warm regards.

Florence Leong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

The rooms were fine, breakfast very good and staff very friendly. But the children sliding pool is a different story, Although it looked clean from the outside, with my goggles I could see thick black grime in the tiled floor. The same black grime was floating everywhere in the water. That very night me and my kids developed a very bad sore throat and the next day green catarrh in our noses and chest. We are convinced that it is caused by the bacteria in the water.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasvinder J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Greetings from one world hotel!

Thank you for having chosen one world hotel as your holiday destination. We are truly disturbed to learn of your feedback in regards of your recent stay at one world hotel.

It is with utmost regret to hear of your unpleasant discovery and feedback on cleanliness of the kids’ swimming pool. We are truly sorry to have fallen short of your expectations.

We do perform the practice of cleaning the pool and also checking the PH level of the pool water on a daily basis; and we will never jeopardize the safety of our valued guest in all terms. On top of that there is also an automatic vacuum cleaner which is used daily at nights when the swimming pool is closed.

Therefore, we hope that you will accept that the shortcomings are certainly not reflective of our normal standards.


Last but not least I thank you for your feedback as it is only through concerned guest like you that we are able to constantly monitor our performance which is so crucial in our industry. We are committed to you, our valued customers, and are taking immediate corrective steps to regain your confidence in us. I look forward to your return and if you need further assistance please feel free to contact me personally.

Warm regards.

Florence Leong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petaling Jaya hotels
3.5 mi away
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
#2 of 48 in Petaling Jaya
1,424 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royale Chulan Damansara
Royale Chulan Damansara
#8 of 48 in Petaling Jaya
464 reviews
2.4 mi away
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#7 of 48 in Petaling Jaya
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
#4 of 48 in Petaling Jaya
1,933 reviews
0.9 mi away
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
0.8 mi away
Royale Chulan The Curve
Royale Chulan The Curve
#29 of 48 in Petaling Jaya
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One World Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One World Hotel

Address: First Avenue | Bandar Utama city centre, Petaling Jaya 47800, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#3 Luxury Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#3 Spa Hotel in Petaling Jaya
Price Range: £68 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — One World Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star One World Hotel is located in the heart of Petaling Jaya and is adjoined to 1 Utama Shopping Centre. It offers 438 luxurious guestrooms and 7 food & beverage outlets, with facilities such as fitness centre, outdoor swimming pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your One World Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 World Hotel
Hotel One World
One World Petaling Jaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing