We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of One World Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
One World Hotel
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Certificate of Excellence
Kuantan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed there for 1 night recently with my family. Such a nice hotel, and strategically located!

What's nice:
1. Room (exec deluxe) was comfy. No issue at all.
2. Bellboy (shukur) was helpful. He even reminded us on our belongings before checkout!
3. Laundry was punctual.
4. Check in & check out were smooth.
5. Connected to One Utama. Easy to access. Very strategic.

For further improvement:
Initially, I was given corporate rate by a reservation staff through telcon. However, on my second telcon with another staff (change of booking), there's no corporate rate for me (company). Luckily I still have the reservation mail sent by the former staff.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mochi_In_Forest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneWorldHotel, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are glad that you had a satisfying stay with us. However, we have also taken note of your feedback on the confusion of room rates.

We hope that the incident did not mar your image of the hotel but that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Have a pleasant day ahead.

Warm regards.

Florence Leong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    475
    126
    34
    40
See reviews for
339
116
52
468
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Colombo Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Though we were promised a check in only at 12 noon rooms were made available to us at 8am which was very comforting after an overnight flight.....

Coffee shop Buffet B'fast and dinner were always special though you kind of get fed up of it after 2 - 3 days :( the same menu and it never changes....

Great gym but cant say the same about the pool as it was quite filthy till a complaint made it very much cleaner (Algae formed on the walls, murky water…)

Room service - over priced food but then again its rooms service. DONT ORDER THE PIZZA its not freshly baked bread..... Salads a great large portions.

Nothing can beat a 1 hour laundry service offered with the package.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shakoor1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneWorldHotel, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing One World Hotel during your trip to Petaling Jaya and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Nevertheless, please accept our apologies for the pizza which was not up to your expectations. Rest assured the issue has bee highlighted to our Executive Chef for improvement to be made. Hopefully when you next stay with us, all aspect of our service and products will meet your expectations.

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards.

Florence Leong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

Overall, a lot better than expected.
Breakfast - What I loved most was the buffet breakfast. One of the best that I've had in terms of variety.
Rooms - Spacious, clean, comfortable. Toilet comes with good range of "frills", ie tooth brush, tooth paste etc.
Reception - Hmm... can be improved. They were not rude or nasty, but could be better in terms of service speed and knowledge.
Location - Great for shopping. Lots of restaurants in the shopping mall to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RL_YL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time write a review for One World Hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast and spacious rooms; as well as shopping at the adjoined 1 Utama Shopping Centre.

We have also taken note of your feedback on Front Desk. Hopefully when you next stay with us, you'll notice a difference in our service.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards.

Florence Leong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

The bedroom is big and comfortable. The hotel is connected to a large shopping mall. Lots of restaurants to choose from so you can arrange your business meetings over lunch or afternoon tea there instead of the hotel's lounge that serves 'terrible' food. We were served what seemed like leftover food from that morning's breakfast during our high tea at the hotel's lounge.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BirthdayGirlNov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at One World Hotel and your feedback regarding the quality of food served in our lounge. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience experienced. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate department heads for improvement to be made.

We do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again.

Warm regards.

Florence Leong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaucin, Spain
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I've stayed twice at the One World hotel now, and both times have paid extra to stay in a Junior Suite. This is a huge room with a bedroom area at one end and a sitting area at the other. There's plenty of storage space. The bathroom is large, with a separate walk in shower. The main reason to pay for the upgrade, apart from the free wi-fi and the free pieces of laundry per day, is that you get access to the Peridot Club lounge. This is a lovely executive lounge; you can have a blissfully peaceful breakfast there (good cold and hot buffet selection and an 'egg' station) which is a world away from the noisy and stressful 'bunfight' that other guests experience downstairs. You also get free scanning and printing and pc access, and free alcoholic drinks and lovely tasty nibbles in the evenings. As a solo business traveller the evening fare and a glass or two of wine were sufficient for me and I often didn't need to pay for dinner. The atmosphere in the lounge is most relaxing and the staff are wonderful.

Room Tip: upgrade to one of the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LCB2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest

On behalf of One World Hotel, we thank you for taking time to write such as a wonderful review especially on Peridot Club. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the privileges that comes with the Junior Suite.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards.

Florence Leong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012 via mobile

Big business hotel with a good breakfast lineup. check ins etc are very efficient. rooms are getting a little tired, but still gereally clean. Location is a plus - right next to a shopping mall with supermarket n restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2coe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the wonderful review. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel's convenient location.

Should your travels bring you back to Petaling Jaya, do stay with us again.

Warm regards.

Florence Leong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

One World experience has been one of my best so far. Warm and Corteous Service with a smile. The rooms are spacious, well laid out and with great view. The Gym is well equiped and the trainer is ever so eager to help.

The breakfast is lavish to say the least and the service at the tables is excellent. Has mutiple resteraunts and the adjoining 1 Utama SHopping Mall a place to be.

Room Tip: Pick up rooms facing LDP Highway on floor 16 and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jitendra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so very much for firstly choosing to stay with us and secondly for giving the hotel a wonderful review.

We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Warm regards.

Florence Leong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petaling Jaya hotels
3.5 mi away
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
#2 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,338 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royale Chulan Damansara
Royale Chulan Damansara
#8 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
440 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
#4 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#7 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
592 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royale Chulan The Curve
Royale Chulan The Curve
#22 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
344 reviews
0.9 mi away
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One World Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One World Hotel

Property: One World Hotel
Address: First Avenue | Bandar Utama city centre, Petaling Jaya 47800, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#3 Luxury Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#3 Spa Hotel in Petaling Jaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — One World Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star One World Hotel is located in the heart of Petaling Jaya and is adjoined to 1 Utama Shopping Centre. It offers 438 luxurious guestrooms and 7 food & beverage outlets, with facilities such as fitness centre, outdoor swimming pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your One World Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 World Hotel
Hotel One World
One World Petaling Jaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing