We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Sleep, friendly and attentive staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of One World Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
One World Hotel
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Comfortable Sleep, friendly and attentive staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Having read many outstanding reviews about the hotel, it was not as great as our built-up expectations. Having said that, the hotel does have its plus points.

Check-in was smooth, Ray who attended to us was attentive & able to address most of my questions. Our 3 rooms were all ready for us to check-in when we arrived at 3pm in the afternoon.

Our package included afternoon tea which the children enjoyed with the live piano performance.

Rooms were spacious. The deluxe rooms with 2 queen beds were good enough to sleep 4 adults. The superior room with 2 + 1 single beds was good enough for 3 adults. There was plenty of space for the children to run around in the rooms. The beds were comfortable and rooms generally clean. However, the floor did not feel as clean as a 5-star hotel should. Carpeted floor felt grubby while marble floor felt sticky and unmopped.

Buffet breakfast was a wide international spread which looked better than they tasted. We went at about 7.15a.m. on the first morning and most of the food was cold, even the porridge & tim sum. We informed the service staff but nothing was done and we left after a quick bite. We did not bother with breakfast on our 2nd morning. My parents went for breakfast after 8a.m., the restaurant was crowded as a queue had form. They found the food acceptable.

Location is great as hotel is linked to several shopping centres and a short drive from Kidzania, the main purpose of our KL stopover. Many restaurants in the shopping centre nearby.

Our room over see the pool and it was rather inviting but we did not have time for a swim.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BenBelYen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneWorldHotelPJ, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and we are happy to know that overall, you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback has been forwarded to the respective departments to help improve our facilities and services. Our sincere apologies for the negative impression reflected on this occasion and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back next time. Till then, take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    456
    122
    33
    37
See reviews for
322
109
49
447
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
218 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Visited with extended family this time so we requested for a junior suite (living room, study table, king - sized bed with a daybed enough for a small child) with connection to a deluxe room (2 double-beds) for my extended family. Had to wait about an hour for rooms to be ready tho we got there after 3pm. But great service as before. Had an issue with the air - conditioning in my own deluxe room and was moved twice because I refused a smoking floor room that smelt but the hotel though full found us a junior suite and an extra bed at no extra charge and no frowns/frustrations - that kind of service is tough to get these days. Bravo! Buffet breakfast is fantastic - loads to choose from and changes almost daily so you don't get bored with the variety offered. Best of all, 1utama shopping centre - walk all the way to the new wing for even more shopping delights!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank m00lah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneWorldHotelPJ, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for taking the time to personally write this review, and we are honoured that you chose to stay with us again. It was a pleasure having you with us and we are glad to have delivered you our best service during your stay. Your kind feedback will certainly motivate the team to continue to delight and satisfy our guests. We look forward to your return soon and should you require assistance in arranging another stay do let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

My second visit to this hotel and the room shows signs of aging. However, the level of service was as good as before. I managed to check-in early about 11am without extra charge and also my request for late check-out at 3pm was also granted without a fuss. I am impressed by their flexibility and commitment to provide good service to guests.
My room was on the 8th floor that faces the tennis court, not much of a view. While room shows signs of aging, its clean. My only complaint is the shower screen door, it either needs to be oiled or change as it creaks really loud when using.
The buffet breakfast was fantastic, a good spread plus a variety of freshly squeezed juices which was nice to have rather than the usual 2 or 3 standard juices available in most hotels.
Overall, its nice to be back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneWorldHotelPJ, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a real pleasure welcoming you back for the second time and we are glad that overall you and your friends had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback regarding our room being dated is much appreciated and we would like to take this opportunity to share that we have commenced our guestroom renovation project which will progress soon and expected to be completed by end of 2015. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your friends back to enjoy our new rooms and another memorable stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

First time stay in this hotel and had stayed two nights. Choose this due to the close proximity to Kidzania and overall excellent review. True to most reviewer, the staff here is very helpful and most of them put on a smile. The room we booked is spacious and my kids love the room especially the bath tub. Overall the room is clean, cosy and comfortable. The room we booked comes with breakfast, staff at the cafe is friendly and overall the food is good. The location is good too with superbly close nearby shopping mall with wide range of restaurant to choose. Will choose this place to stay again if going to visit friends or going another trip to Kidzania.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DracoLam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneWorldHotelPJ, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the review provided. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed our warm hospitality and luxurious facilities. Should you decide to return for another stay, please do let us know and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back. Have a great day ahead and see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Came back to One World Hotel again. Last time was in 2011.. Love it here. Great service. Awesome buffet breakfast, they serve Prata, Putu Mayam, Rendang, Nasi Lemak, Pasta, Pizza and many more! You can also go to One Utama shopping centre. It's just behind the hotel. Huge shopping mall.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miko_Fazlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneWorldHotelPJ, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for such an awesome review! We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us once again. It’s a great honour to welcome you back for the 2nd time and your confidence and support of us is greatly appreciated. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another awesome stay in the near future. Should you ever require any assistance with arranging for another visit, please do let us know and we will be very happy to accommodate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Top location next to 1 Utama Mall, clean rooms and the staff really make an effort. The club is huge and classy. The staff in the club led by Jennifer are very welcoming and professional. Four tennis courts.There are a hundred restaurants in the mall next door. I look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneWorldHotelPJ, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We will be sure to inform Jennifer of the wonderful job she’s doing and your kind comments of her and the team. Your positive feedback will certainly motivate them to the highest level to keep up with the good work. We greatly appreciate your kind patronage and look forward to your return for yet another memorable stay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
152 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We always love staying in this hotel. After so many years, the hotel is still well maintained. It is convenient to the shopping mall as well as many eating establishments. Even have two supermarkets nearby. The buffet spread is pretty good as well. Just check in early to ensure the room requested is given as we had experience the double bed was let go when we checked in late last time.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank EdithCChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneWorldHotelPJ, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to learn that we are your preferred hotel in Petaling Jaya. It is wonderful to know that your family had a fantastic stay and that you were well taken care of during your stay with us. Thank you very much for this short, simple and straight to the point review. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming your family back for yet another memorable stay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petaling Jaya hotels
0.9 mi away
The Royale Chulan Damansara
The Royale Chulan Damansara
#7 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
#3 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
#2 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Royale Bintang The Curve
The Royale Bintang The Curve
#22 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
1.3 mi away
Qliq Damansara
Qliq Damansara
#9 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One World Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One World Hotel

Property: One World Hotel
Address: First Avenue | Bandar Utama city centre, Petaling Jaya 47800, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#4 Spa Hotel in Petaling Jaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — One World Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star One World Hotel is located in the heart of Petaling Jaya and is adjoined to 1 Utama Shopping Centre. It offers 438 luxurious guestrooms and 7 food & beverage outlets, with facilities such as fitness centre, outdoor swimming pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your One World Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 World Hotel
Hotel One World
One World Petaling Jaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing