We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jawadene Suite and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 16 Sepang B&B and Inns
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not a hotel”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed here for one night on a stop over. It is a very nice place--super clean and peaceful, the breakfast was good, and the pool is beautiful.

The only reason why I had to give it 3 stars was the rules, which we understand and did follow. But, it does detract from what the whole experience could be. Don't expect to be able to hang out after check-out time, waiting for your flight unless you want to pay extra. And, Walter has a system and expectations and you'll be told what they are. And that is where you start feeling that you're just a source of income and not a welcomed guest.

But, it's a gorgeous place to stay.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JimJodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jawadene, Owner at Jawadene Suite and Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Hi Everyone,

Thanks for selecting Jawadene Suite and Breakfast. Please note, yes we have rules. Every accommodation has rules. As a Suite and Breakfast, our rules are simple and we do ensure our guest are aware of them. Rules are different from options, which this guest is referring to. Late checkouts and delayed departures are options for guest that have a late flight but do not want to go to the airport after checking out. They are simply options, and guest are free to either use them or not. If our options made this guest feel like they were a source of income, we feel that this guest must remember that Jawadene is a suite and breakfast, not a hotel where guest can just sit all day waiting for a flight. That is not part of a bed and breakfast business model. In fact, a bed and breakfast really means just that. Normally, there are no options after checkout. However we found that having options is a good thing for guest that have late flights. So, to the writer, we have decided to keep our options. Believe us, plenty of guest have appreciated that these were available and they did elect to use them. In fact, there is a guest here now that is happy to use the late check out option, and his flight departs at 2100 tomorrow night.

Regards,

Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    71
    19
    12
    11
See reviews for
80
157
34
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

A really good place for an overnight stay while waiting for connecting flights. Walter and Janet were very welcoming, the house was beautifully furnished and our room was large and clean with a huge bath. The pool and outside sitting area was a welcome bonus. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it highly.

Room Tip: We booked a family room, the same price as a double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marymary27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Our Air Asia flight from Melbourne landed at K.L. at 4.45pm. Following Walter’s clear instructions - within the hour we were being warmly welcomed by Walter & Janet – unlike some others who were also on our plane and didn’t (follow Walter’s instructions) and arrived an hour after us – they didn’t take the Premium taxi voucher option and got lost.
After a cool drink we were advised of the house rules and given a tour of their beautiful home – whilst children are allowed unless you had a VERY well behaved child and nerves of steel I would not recommend for young lively children. The house is shiny clean and there are many antiques & artefacts that most children just wouldn’t resist touching ( or even worse knock over). We had a twin room upstairs - spacious with comfortable beds and very nice roomy bathroom.
Whilst we sat around the pool Walter went and picked up our dinner ordered from local Indian takeaway – you wouldn’t go wrong with the Tandoori chicken. One more *drink before turning in early for a 5.30 am start next morning to catch 7.30am flight to Danang. It was scary when I didn’t set the alarm on my iPhone correctly and we were up, packed and ready out the front for taxi at 2.30am! OMG I thought for sure I would be marched off somewhere and punished – however suppressing our giggles we returned quietly back to bed for a few more hours without incident. Budget conscious or not - for travelers heading to Danang / Hoi An this is an easy & preferable option to flying in to HCM and overnighting there.
Two highlights -1. Walter makes the best *Mai Tai ever they are highly recommended. 2. A first - I have never been pursued as I was departing to pay for a teabag... LOL

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyingstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We only had a overnight stay, but from the moment we arrived were made very welcome, with a cold drink and a tour of the house, the bedroom and bathroom were big enough and every were was very clean, great pool area and plenty of lounges. Great breakfast. Great stay with very nice people.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DandAMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Great value, beautiful home with swimming pool. Very pleasant owners. Lovely outdoor area around pool. They offer a free pick up and drop off to train station. Nice complimentary breakfast. Welcome drink is a nice touch. Immaculately clean. We would stay again and recommend to others.

Not a child friendly house. It was a little noisy in the downstairs room close to the kitchen in the morning.

Room Tip: Upstiars rooms would be very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose_J8711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Attended a 1 night even at Sepang F1 curcuit, 2 weeks ago and me and my cousins chose to stay here. Since its juz a station away (6min) from KLIA if you take the KLIA Train Transit..cost you just 3 ringgit! and Walter will be more than happy to pick you up from Salak Tinggi Station.

Juwadene is huge,funky and very2 peaceful. Caters well for all ages! Walter and Janet prolly the coolest host we've met in a long time.

Thanks guys! oh yes especially Walter who wait up till we came back at 4am.. thanks man! we'll see you soon!

Room Tip: If you guys wanna feel at home away from home.. This is the must try!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuffianSani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nambour, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

WOW, This family run hotel, were the owner will greet you upon arrival and the owner can stand by the bill when he hands it to you in the end. Located in a a prime position between KLIA and LCCt, The compfortable hotel offers a very relaxing room, lovely pool and perfect hosts. Our host Walter even dropped us off at the train station to catch train into KL, and pick us up upon return. Will use again, every time we head to Maylasia. Breakfast cooked by Maria was also very nice and plentyful. Thank you, you started our holiday on the right foot with your outstanding service. Once we booked this hotel, we were always in contact with the owners to make sure we had the perfect stay.

Room Tip: Every room is prime
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peteraussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sepang
5.6 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,788 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
5.2 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#6 of 14 in Sepang
654 reviews
7.5 mi away
Cyberview Resort & Spa
Cyberview Resort & Spa
#1 of 5 in Cyberjaya
539 reviews
3.9 mi away
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jawadene Suite and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jawadene Suite and Breakfast

Property: Jawadene Suite and Breakfast
Address: No. 1 Jalan 5 | Kota Warisan, Sepang 43900, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jawadene Bed and Breakfast is located 6 minutes from KLIA and 12 minutes from KLIA2 Airport via the KLIA transit train or 20 minutes via taxi, making it the perfect place to stay while waiting for your next flight.We have a pool, three out door lounge areas, free wifi, aircon and more. Each suite has HD satellite entertainment including sports, variety, news, movies, family, and radio. American breakfast menu served 0700 to 0930; early breakfast to go is available when requested by 1200 1 day prior to arrival. Reservations made for the F1 or Moto GP require an advance non refundable deposit. Details provided during reservation or upon request. All guest will receive a detailed confirmation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Jawadene Suite and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jawadene Hotel Sepang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing